We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Grodek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grodek
Ranked #14 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Staying in Krakow this small boutique hotel would be a very good choice. In a quiet road (cul de sac) in the old town it offers luxurious rooms, all different, a nice small bar/library and a good restaurant. We were staying in a spacious room in the top floor, next to a nice terrace. The couple we were traveling with were put in a rather small room, so if you like a bit of space, make sure you have one of the larger rooms when you book. All in all very recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobecAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2010

We chose this hotel based on many very positive reviews on Tripadvisor but we were somewhat disappointed with the size of our standard double room which was more standard than double and we only just managed to fit the baby cot in there next to our bed! We were also not too lucky with the view as our room faced the building across the narrow street which was under reconstruction and covered in plastic. The library bar in the basement is very nice but the impression would have been even better had the waitor not refused to light the cosy fireplace despite the fact that it was quite cold that evening. But we appreciated the hotel umbrellas which helped us survive the rainy day and otherwise the hotel is quite nice and clean and the location is excellent next to a small park and within walking distance of most major city sites. But for the money we paid, we were somehow expecting a bit more than what we feel we got.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bammer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I was looking through the reviews on Trip advisor and came across Hotel Grodek. I'm so glad we decided to book a room with this lovely boutique hotel. We booked a suite and stayed in room 201.

Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. We arrived at around 8am in the morning and was allowed an early check in after only a 10 minute wait. We were very pleased with the room. Extremely comfortable bed, never slept better while away from home. There was nothing we didnt like about this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, we felt very comfortable.

Its a really short walk to the main square and about 10 mins walk to the train station. very convenient.

After 3 nights at the hotel, we honestly couldnt bear to leave. We loved it so much here.
would definitely recommend friends and family .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The location was excelent being away from the noise, but still within a short walk from the market. Super room and super help from the front desk with tickets to a concert ad booking a table for dinner in the jewish part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlemmingH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We got a little lost on the way to the hotel. We called the hotel a couple of times and the front desk attendant was very, very helpful and patient. We had a double room, which was not too huge, but big enough to accommodate us. It had some nice touches, like bathrobes, a set to make tea and coffee, and chocolates on our pillows. It also had a safe, which we did not use. The bathroom was very clean and bright.

Breakfast was a full buffet, and we got served coffee in the style we both liked. You could also sit in the library and order drinks & coffee, in the afternoon. Once out of the door, the main square of Krakow and all the attractions were a 5 to 10 min. walk. Really convenient location. On the day that it was raining the hotel provided us with an umbrella. To park your car you have to pay 50 pln zl per day.

There was a computer in the lobby which we used to check email. It also appeared that the hotel had spa services, but we did not get a chance to use them. Overall a very nice stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

What more could one want when visiting a special place? A boutique hotel in the midst of a historical treasure, called Krakow. If it's a typical American styled chain hotel you're looking for, this isn't it. But, if you want Polish friendliness, an immaculate room. elegant, yet quiet ambiance and assistance from an able staff, then book this hotel now. Location, location, location is what one talks about when thinking of real estate. It's amazing how when staying here one is in the middle of everything, yet away from it all. A nice breakfast and a dining room that deserves your visit. You won't go wrong staying at the Grodek.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjcrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Krakow is a hidden gem! i never thought it would be so beautiful.
The hotel is very nice,i liked the rooms with its individual decoration,each unique.Very clean and located in the old town.The breakfast room charming,the whole building amazing,all day walking and catching the monuments,the staff polite and friendly,helped us a lot with the guideness.
i loved this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanosVeroia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,936 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#49 of 262 in Krakow
517 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#88 of 262 in Krakow
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grodek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodek

Address: ul. Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-028, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#23 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Grodek 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Hotel Gródek is located in the very heart of Krakow, yet it is nested away from the city bustle in a quiet street close to Main Market Square. Surrounded with a truly historical atmosphere, you can enjoy the individually arranged rooms, fantastic food and impeccable service. On top of that, the Hotel can also host conferences, offering elegant interiors with all the necessary equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grodek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grodek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing