We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quarto com banheiro privativo/Room with private bathroom/Pokój z łazienką”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Enigma Hostel & Apartments
Ranked #82 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Quarto espaçoso com banheiro privativo e tudo bem limpo. Localizado perto do centro antigo, da estação de trem e ônibus.
As pessoas que reclamam deveriam lembrar que se trata de um hostel e não de hotel. Para hostel é excelente!!

Spacious room with private bathroom and clean everything well. Located near the old town, the train and bus station.
People who complain should remember that this is a hostel and not a hotel. For hostel is great!

Przestronny pokój z łazienką i czyste wszystko dobrze. Położony w pobliżu Starego Miasta, dworca kolejowego i autobusowego.
Ludzie, którzy narzekają powinni pamiętać, że jest to hostel, a nie hotel. Do hostelu jest wielki!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank szimerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Enigma Hostel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place is wonderful!
Staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke good English.
The man that checked us in actually carried our bags to the apartment!
Very good size one bedroom apartment.
Functional bathroom. Great kitchen with frig, plates, silverware, stove and electric tea kettle.
Beds we're great for me. They have a futon-like mattress. The person I traveled with was not as pleased with the mattress quality but I slept great.
Awesome location- literally a three minute walk to the train station. Walk to the city center is a little more- maybe 10 minutes but it's a very pleasant walk- passing through a park on the way.
One con- the sheets are too small. If you're under 5'11 this shouldn't be a problem. It didn't stop me from sleeping great but it took a little getting used to.
I would spring for the extra money for the apartment again any time. It really felt like it was my own place in Krakow.

Room Tip: If you arrive at night, the lights in the hallway as you enter will be off. Look for the light butt...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The room we got was nice, big and clean. A bit old but classy furniture. The included breakfast is great with a choice of fresh bread, good coffee and a plate of ham and cheese as well as cereals. Only downside is that some rooms are south side and can get a bit hot without aircon. Staff also is very helpful and friendly. The train station is located very close if you take the exit to the east side - not towards old town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanzarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed in this Hostel for 1 night. The location is perfect. It was our first time in Krakow. The hostel is just few minutes away from the Main Railway Station, which is great.
The service is great. In the evening we could just chill and watch TV, use Wi-Fi. The room we had was a double room with a bathroom. Very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast very simple but nice.
We are going back to Krakow this year and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jusioslawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This hostel it's great. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff always is ready for help you: for problems and informations. The building it's very close to storic centre of Krakow, train station and Galeria Krakowska(mall). The price it's very good, also because the hostel give you the breakfast. I recommend Enigma hostel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The place is very central. Near the main rail/bus stations and near the "Galleria". A big & fancy shopping mall (the best I have been to, in my visit to Poland). 10 min' walk to old town. The staff is extremely nice, spatially Arthur, who had a lot of patience to explain all and any detail about the city. The room was spacey and we had a balcony, (13A). Very clean. Great value for the price

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toviiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was a good place to stay. Clean and spacious rooms with helpful staff. Location is excellent; near to all transportation needs, interesting venues, shops and attractions. It is value for money regarding the cost per night. It is safe and secure. Modest breakfast and tea/coffee all day long. Five minutes walk to the central train and bus stations with a lively surrounding.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sputcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hostel Yellow
Hostel Yellow
#320 of 444 in Krakow
63 reviews
City Hostel
#95 of 444 in Krakow
99 reviews
Kleparz
Bubble Hostel
Bubble Hostel
#42 of 444 in Krakow
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 444 in Krakow
728 reviews
Kleparz
Station Aparthotel
Station Aparthotel
#31 of 444 in Krakow
307 reviews
Platinum Aparthotel
#122 of 261 in Krakow
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enigma Hostel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Hostel & Apartments

Address: ul. Rakowicka 12, Krakow 31-510, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 444 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £24 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Enigma Hostel & Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enigma Hostel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dj Hostel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing