We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour, great information”

European Legacy Tours
Ranked #58 of 258 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: European Legacy Tours provides most reliable, highest level “door-to-door” airport transfers & Auschwitz/Birkenau tours. We also offer half or full day trips from Krakow to the Wieliczka Salt Mine and Auschwitz in one day. With us you will also experience the joy of sightseeing Krakow’s Old Town and Jewish area, including Schindlers’s Factory. We mainly specialize in private guiding and Jewish or Christian history and genealogy in Poland. Another of our popular offers includes regular or tailor-made and customized tours to most prominent destinations around Krakow, Warsaw and other cities in Central Europe. Our friendly and knowledgeable guides will also take you for a wonderful and rewarding day trip from Krakow to many of Poland’s most popular destinations: Zakopane, Wadowice, Zalipie, Pieskowa Skala, Ojcow, Czestochowa, and even Warsaw. In over 20 years of our existence, it has been a privilege for us to host people from different parts of the world, and our pleasure to satisfy their needs to the fullest. It is the most gratifying feeling for the staff of European Legacy Tours to see happy familiar faces, often returning for more adventures.
vancouver
Level Contributor
191 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great tour, great information”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just had Alex for a day tour in Krakow. He was excellent. Very knowledgable, warm, friendly. Spoke excellent English. Quickly picked up what we were interested in and accommodated for that. Allowed us as much time as we wanted for individual sites depending on our interest. Definitely proved the value of having a private guide rather than a group tour. Took us to a very typical restaurant which we wanted, showed us the highlights as well as responded to a special request to see the Jewish area. Would highly recommend the company and especially Alex.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank patsychom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    1
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bucks county, PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Tour Service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from a trip to Poland, Krakow and Warsaw. I used E.L tours in Krakow for a tour of Auschwitz and the salt mines. Our tour guide, Renata, was great. Pick up service from the hotel and giving information while driving to the sites. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely the way to go to see these sites. Went to lunch at a nice restaurant in Krakow that was reasonable in price. Highly recommended and was able to book a day in advance at the hotel in Krakow.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Making my time in Krakow well spent!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

E.L. Tours can't be beat! Need a first rate restaurant? done. Need special hotel services? done. Need day trips to Zakopane or Wieliczka? done. Need to shop? done. Need to see specific museums? done. Need a Chopin concert? done. What more can I say? Jolanta and Renata are first rate women with an extremely service oriented business. Kudos!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kaningryta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"The best Poland has to offer"”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Jolanta and Renata organized and escorted us on tours of Krakow, Auschwitz, Salt Mines, and Warsaw for my wife and my myself while in Poland. They also organized tours in Prague, Viennia and Salzburg with the most knowledgeable guides possible and the most outstanding concerts in every city. European Legacy tours treated us like royalty, they escorted us personnally to airports and train stations, they drove us to many points of interest outside the city we still dream about today. Jolanta and Renata treated us better than family. When my wife lost her lombard pillow on our way to Poland they searched several places and found a replacement.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank P G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Six wonderful days in Krakow”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Jolanta and European Legacy Tours made my first, but certainly not my last, trip to Krakow a wonderful experience. The hotel she booked for us, Pod Rosa, was wonderful with a helpful staff, beautiful rooms and amenities. Her recommendations of museums were perfect. She took us to Zakopane for the day, a beautiful drive from Krakow. Her knowledge of Krakow and Poland is amazing. Jolanta was a dear and I so enjoyed talking with her. E. L. Tours is the best I've ever experienced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed European Legacy Tours also viewed

 
Zalipie, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to European Legacy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing