We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rembrandt Aparthotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
960
615
124
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
615
124
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat hotelfree boat tripjewish quarterriver viewsauna and steam roomold townacross the riverjazz clubnice pooltram stopbusiness hotelleisure facilitiestop floorsalt minessmall gymminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2007

We stayed at the Qubus after reading reviews on the TripAdvisor website. We were not dissapointed. The hotel was superb, food, accomodation and friendly staff all added to the overall enjoyment of our stay, we will be booking again soon for our next stay.

David Crouchley, Cumbria. U.K.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank revdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2007

Booked this hotel based on the fantastic reviews on this site and was not disappointed. Could not fault any aspect of the hotel. Our room was ready for us on arrival at 11am and check in was very fast. Reception was very efficient and helpful. The room had a modern 26 inch flat screen television, complementary safety deposit box, phone, radio, mini bar and a ironing board. There was also complementary bottled drinking water, which was replaced on a daily basis. Even though the room was not particularly large the furnishings were in very good condition with comfortable beds. The room was very quiet and warm, temperature was just right. The bathroom was an adequate size with a good shower.

There is also a complimentary gym, sauna and small indoor swimming pool on the top floor with excellent views of the city. Each guest has free Internet access, which is located in a small room in reception. This was ideal to look up the Krakow attractions, restaurants and weather forecast. There is a small gift shop and travel agency located in the hotel, close to reception. The hotel also arranges transfers from Krakow airport by private car for 75zly.

Very impressed with the breakfast selection. Excellent selection including the usual cereal, cooked breakfast, meats, bread, tuna, cucumber and fresh fruit. There was also smoked salmon and some beautiful cakes. The hotel has a good evening menu and the food was very nice and reasonable when considering hotel prices.

The hotel is located about 2 km to the main market square but is very close to the Jewish quarter. It takes about 15 / 20 minutes to walk to the old town but there is a tram stop close to the hotel. The hotel is located close to the Wisla River with excellent views from some of the rooms, the pool and the glass lift! The hotel is very modern throughout and is subsequently in a very good condition.

Had an excellent stay in the Qubus and I can understand why this hotel has so many positive reviews. I would definitely return to this hotel on a future visit.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Welshtraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2007

what more can i say, a fantastic hotel
flawless.
apart from the cold water temperature in the pool and the poor jazz music in the jazz bar

Thank ratkarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2007

We stayed in the Qubus at the beginning of November for 2 nights. Warm welcome by the friendly and helpful reception staff, fantastic clean comfortable room. The bed was absolutely superb. Bathroom modern and powerful shower. Good hairdryer. Breakfast selection was fantastic, huge range of European tastes catered for in self service buffet.

Location of the hotel is right next to a bridge crossing the river, and there is a tram stop very nearby. It's about a 10 min walk to the old Jewish quarter, which has some great bars and restaurants, and then about a further 10 mins to the main square and castle area. Tram takes about 5 mins to get to the main square. Tickets available from kiosks, but there didn't seem to be one near the hotel, so you need to buy from the driver the first time. It is awkward for the drivers to take the money, and they probably won't have any change, but it seemed fine (but a bit more expensive).

Great place to spend a couple of days and would definitely come back to this hotel if we visit Krakow again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L1saLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of November and despite the very cold weather in Krakow we were warm and cosy in the fantastic Qbus Hotel. Rooms were well equipped and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever had the good fortune to sleep in. We also had great views from the window over the Wawel river. Service was excellent both at the bar and at breakfast, albeit things could get a bit frantic at breakfast time. We paid around £50 per night for a room which we thought was really great value for money considering the amenities at the hotel (pool, gym etc). It was very easy to get into the town centre on the 13, 24 or 34 trams which came practically every few minutes. The hotel is also situated near important sites such as Oskar Schindler's factory and the Jewish Ghetto. A visit to Auschwitz is a must but be prepared for a very harrowing day. Also, the town centre is fabulous - great architecture, wonderful restaurants and bars and very friendly people. I hope to go back to Krakow in the not so distant future and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank BubbaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews