We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveller rating
966
622
125
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
622
125
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgreat hotelfree boat tripjewish quarterriver viewsauna and steam roomold townacross the riverjazz clubnice pooltram stopbusiness hotelleisure facilitiestop floorsalt minessmall gymminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here this week with a pal during a short three night break to Krakow.
The hotel has a spacious lobby and a very friendly staff who cannot do enough to help. Special mention to Marek who was charming and recommended the quierky Chimera restaurant to us on Day1 which was delicious.
Our room was spacious (633) and on the same level as the fitness suite/pool/jacuzzi/steam etc Few Krakow hotels have these facilities let alone a suite with a panoramic of the city as you relax in the jacuzzi.
Breakfast: excellent with a great variety of fruit salads, pastries, usual hot dishes, smoked salmon and an omlette station.
It is a 15/20min walk to the centre but we enjoyed this, and the riverside location. Taxis are cheap and the hotel has one waiting for you within 3mins.
I recommend this very clean, well run and friendly hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: 633 - great twin room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMO308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here in a junior suite for over 9 days. If I only had a few days in krakow, I would want to be closer to the Old town. That said, it is about a 20 minute walk to the Old town and about a 8 minute walk to Schindler's factory museum. A taxi from the airport was 89PLN (about $30 USD) and a taxi into old town is about 20 PLN ( about $7 USD). You can an also take a tram to old town (tram 3, 24 or 50) which will also take you directly to the bus and train station. Tram is 2.90PLN (about $1) per ride and tickets can be purchased at stop or on board. The rooms are large and have in room safes and free wi- Fi (but you need to get a sometimes daily code from the desk to use it). You will only have a view if you are on the top two floors facing the river and if your room is on the entrance side of the hotel, you will have tram and traffic noise as it crosses the bridge but we never heard sounds from our neighbor's rooms. Breakfast is definitely worth the price because it is bountiful (anything and everything and then some) and will tide you over until dinner. The pool area is great and has a stellar skyline view. The staff is attentive and has an excellent command of English. They have a small business center if you need to print out boarding passes etc..There is a small tour operator in the hotel and they can book tours of salt mines, etc.. There is plenty of public space to meet and lounge and there is a late night bar on the ground floor. A quick walk over the river and you are in the Jewish quarter with lots of good options for dinner. So from a business standpoint or from a " need space because we have kids and don't want to be cramped" standpoint, this is a great hotel. The paths and green space along the river provide lots of running space for kids/runners/etc. but the fitness center is extremely limited. Is this a romantic hotel? Not really but the beds are comfortable and if you are lucky enough to get a room on the top two floors facing the river, you will indeed have a wonderful view of the city and its church spires. In warmer weather you can ride their free river boat cruise or rent a bike and ride along the river. So what they do, they do well. It really just depends on what you are looking for.

Room Tip: Top two floors facing river
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

we stayed here for 4days . fab hotel excellent customer service, great location, comfy beds, large clean rooms, free wifi and nice food. trips organised through hotel, close to castle and huge xmas market. taxis from hotel cheap and never waited more than five minutes. would definitely stay here when we return to krakow

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights in November and were very happy with the location of the hotel. It was easy to get to by tram, the name of the nearest stop is called "Plac Boh. Getta" which is the 1st stop after passing the river.
The taxis from the town centre are also relatively cheap if you don't feel like using the public transport. We took a taxi at night from the Old Town back to the hotel and it cost us around 15-20 Zloty.
I think this hotel is very good value for the price, we got the booking through Expedia. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. There was also free wifi in the rooms, the receptionist gives you the code for your stay when you check in. I found the staff to be informative, friendly and helpful. The hotel bar was very nice and had a good selection of drinks for reasonable prices.
We used the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. This area of the hotel was great, especially the swimming pool/jacuzzi area as it overlooks the river.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmt032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I spent 2 nights for business . Big Hall at entrance with good and quick front desk check in and helpful personnel . The room has a view to the river and very quite thanks to good isolation . Big and confort Bed , cleaned bathroom and speed connection with cable or wifi included in the price . Very spacious room with free of charge mineral bottles . International TV channels included 3 italians . Breakfast very good with one service person preparing for you fresh omelette . Big variety with good quality of food . The Hotel is located 20 minutes walking from down town area .

Room Tip: Ask room with view to the river
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulfetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews