We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay ”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #46 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner have stayed in many hotels and the Qubus is right at the top.

Negatives.

1. If your at the front of the hotel the waterfall is loud as are the trams.

2. We had a whole floor of teenagers for two nights when got very annoying with the screaming and room hopping and them knocking on our door thinking it was one of their group

3. Would have been great to have been able get up and have tea in the room

Positives

1. Gym and pool is amazing!!

2. Breakfast choice was the biggest selection I've ever seen

3. Brilliant location

4. Free boat ride

5. Great staff

Will be going back next year!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KezzlesK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Qubus Hotel Kraków and for your kind compliments on our service and facilities.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope we will see you again in the nearest future!
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My partner and I visited this hotel for a short break of 4 nights. We could not fault the hotel in any way. The staff were helpful, attentive and friendly at all times and could not do enough for us. The room was clean and comfortable and the shower had excellent pressure!! The hotel facilities were excellent and we visited the pool everyday which was well kept along with the gym. We had breakfast in the restaurant twice which was cheaper if you paid at reception (€12 instead of €17) and consisted of a wide variety of choices. We also ate in the restaurant during the evening which was exceptional however we found that every restaurant that we ate in during our stay in krakow was delicious. Overall, this hotel is amazing value for money and very well placed to access main attractions in the city. Definitely worth a visit :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sclements200591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Qubus Hotel Kraków
and the services we propose. Thank you very much for a fantastic recommendation.
I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in the nearest future.
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Unfortunatelly I didn't have much free time to visit the city as I was in attending a congress.
My room was very confortable and quiet with a nice view of the river.
Excelent customer service and great facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked this hotel online for our first trip ever to Poland. We had no idea what to expect. It was incredible. The two best things I can say is the staff was totally incredible. Being typical Americans, we only spoke English and everyone there knew great English so it was a huge relief and they were able to help us out with absolutely everything. The breakfast was THE best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel anywhere in the world. It was a bit pricey so we only ate it one morning but the value was incredible. So much good food! The rooms were awesome. Very clean and nice. As, I said, all the staff was super nice but a young girl at the front desk named Marta really went out of her way to make everything great for us and I'd stay there again based in her level of customer service alone.
The only reason I might not stay here again is because it's kind of a long walk to the City Center where all the fun of Krakow is. We took a cab every time and that, plus the cost of the room and breakfast made it a choice that wasn't the most economical. That being said, it's still a great place to go and a great choice for business travelers and professionals.

Room Tip: We booked a two bed room and when we got up there, our room only had one bed. If you call the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Qubus Hotel Kraków and the services we propose.
Thank you very much for a fantastic recommendation and all kind compliments especially on our staff and breakfasts.
I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in the nearest future.
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The Qubus hotel is absolutely well located. This is by far enough to make it a considerable option. However, the rooms are comfortable, the staff is super friendly, there are rental bikes (6 and 12 hours), the swimming pool strikes with an amazing view of the city and there is public transportation nearby. There is also a bar that looked charming enough, with jazz music. The only problem we had in our stay (a group of 33 loud teens) was with the Internet service, given its limitations considering the number of guests.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paulotiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

While Qubus might not be right downtown, it's a mere five minute tram ride (2.80 zloty) from the town centre, close to the river (ask for a river facing room on the 6th or 7th floors), and within walking distance of many popular sights (Wawel Castle; Jewish quarter/Kazimierz; Schindler Museum; Museum of Contemporary Art etc). The staff were generally attentive and helpful (a few could do with some "customer comes first" appreciation), the rooms clean and comfortable (great beds), and the pool/spa/gym are an excellent wind-down at the end of your day. The hotel restaurant and bar were always busy (a good sign, though we never ate there). There are plenty of nearby restaurants (high end and basic pub/Polish fare), grocery stores and a tram stop two minutes' walk from the hotel's lobby. Very good value, very well presented property. Kudos to the manager and his leadership team.

Room Tip: Floors 6 and 7 facing river are excellent choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent hotel.Part of the Qubus Poland wide structure.Have this great pleasure to visit all 14 hotels to create a net . Pretty welcome nice people,very professional. In Cracow -it is worthy to emphasize at the reception Mrs.Kinga and Mrs. Marta , in the restaurant Magda, Rafal and Slawek. Also Mr.Rakowski whom I would like to to pass special regards and thanks.

Room Tip: Nice view to Cracow ,especially old Jewish quarter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miroslaw_Wajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a great review of the hotel and our staff - we are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with Qubus Hotel Kraków.
I will pass your special greetings to the deputy director Tomasz Rajkowski.
I do sincerely hope that we will see you again in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 267 in Krakow
1,864 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#40 of 267 in Krakow
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £50 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing