We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #48 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2008

In order to use some flight points before to lose them I decided iin the last minute to go to Krakow to discover a new city and also have some relax. The main reason to choose this hotel were the good reviews from other people, that hotel has sauna/pool/spa and that is modern, although is not in the city center and I got a very good price in the web.

LOCATION: is next to the Vistula river and to Kazimierz quarter. Is 25-30 minutes walk to the center, but you have tram 13 in front of hotel or trams 3 and 6 only 100 meters away from the other station. A taxi from the airport will cost you 80 PLN (100 on Sundays), or 30 PLN from the train station. Train to airport costs 6 PLN and you can get tickets in the station machines or also look for the controller inside the train. The location is not perfect, but you can manage quite good to be in the center in less than 10-15 minutes with trams. On the other side Kazimierz is only 5-10 minutes on foot.

HOTEL: very modern, with swimming pool, jakuzzi, sauna and steam room in the 7th floor, where you will enjoy great views and will be able to relax.

ROOM: I booked a single room asking for a queen bed and views to the river. It is a bit small, but very comfortable, new and modern. You have a big flat TV that can be used as computer to browse internet. Bathroom is big and has heating on the floor. You have an iron with table if you need to iron.

BREAKFAST: really very good!!! you enjoy a broad selection of warm and cold food, fresh fruit, juices, home-made yoghourts, cakes, cereals, acceptable good coffee, ...

STAFF: there were very friendly and provided support for all questions I had regarding what to do in the city.

TRIPS: you have a travel agency in the hotel building open until 10PM. I did in one day Auschwitz/Birkenau and the salt mines, paying 190 PLN. Is a bit exhausting in only one day, but then you have more time to see the city and relax at hotel spa.

Overall I had an excellent stay at this hotel. If you are staying some days and look for a combination of relax and sighseeing this is the hotel for you. If you stay just one day in Krakow maybe it is a bit far from the center.

  • Liked — modern, great breakfast, spa
  • Disliked — a bit far from the center
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    538
    106
    26
    15
See reviews for
210
640
46
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2008

My sister and I have just returned from a wonderful break at the Qubus Hotel. There was nothing we could fault with the hotel. The room we were allocated didn't look out onto the river but we spent such little time there it didn't matter. It was clean and comfortable and a pleasure to come back to after being out all day. We found the staff to be both friendly and accommodating and the food we had there was very good. The breakfast was something else! We loved our trip to Krakow and the Qubus is very well placed for getting easily around the Jewish Quarter and Old Town. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel for a stay in Krakow.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rural-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a five night stay at the Qubus Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I booked the hotel based on previous reviews written on Trip Advisor.One of the main reasons I booked the hotel was the fact that it is right beside a tram stop. This makes travelling on your own steam around the city very easy and cheap.The qubus is a little bit out of town but if you use the trams it makes no difference. We bought daily tickets which cover you for 24 hours on buses or trams. We never used taxis. Tram number 13 takes you in and out of town.Some previous reviewers complained about the hotel being too far out of town and it is if you want to walk in and out!

We found it very easy to get from airport to hotel. Once you walk out of the terminal buliding there is a free shuttle bus to take you to express train. This costs 6zl each and brings you into the main train station . walk out of train station and cross the square in front of large shopping centre and walk to tram stop directly across from Hotel Pollonia and take the number 13 tram. Once you cross the river on the tram, you will see the hotel on the right.

The hotel itself is lovely. Very modern. Beautiful breakfast selection. We had breakfast delivered to our room one morning and again there was a huge selection. On the morning of our departure, we were leaving at 6.45 a.m. and a lovely breakfast pack was prepared for us.

Krakow is a beautiful city and the weather was really lovely while we were there. We visited Wawel Castle, Salt Mines, Aushwitz and Birkenau, Jewish quarter. Within walking distance of the hotel, you can visit Oscar Schindlers factory. It is closed for renovations at the moment but is recognisable from the film. There are parts of the old ghetto wall to see too. We visited Plasnow concentration camp.This features a lot in the Schindlers List film. There is no trace of this left but is worth visiting. There is an eerie feeling about the place. There is a huge monument at the top of the hill in memory of all those who died there. Visiting the concentration camps is deeply disturbing and you need to prepare yourself but it is definitely worth going.
Again, we used public transport to visit the Salt Mines and Aushwitz for a fraction of the price of organised tours. I would highly recommend using public transport.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — some grumpy staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank thekerrytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
armagh
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2008

Just returned from a 5 night stay in the Qubus Hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Arrived at night and no room with river view was available. Allocated one next day. Ate in hotel restaurant on arrival. Meal was very good standard and excellent service. Breakfast was wonderful. Terrific selection of fresh fruits. breads, hot and cold buffet. The pool spa facilities were very good although pool temperature was cool.Spectacular views from pool and gym, located on 6th floor. open until 10pm. We used free boat trip on first morning to the Wawel Hill. (Requested at reception and available from 10am.) Staff were courteus and helpful at all times. On arrival back on one occasion we found room had not been serviced. We were moved immediatly to another room with large balcony window with river view
River views were very pleasant. Jewish Quarter and large modern shopping centre a short walk across the bridge.
Taxis were reasonable. We would def recommend booking trips with the hotel. Picked up at the hotel and were well looked after.
English guide at Auschwitz was excellent. A moving experience we will never forget. Do a make point of visiting the memorial square and pharmacy located a few minutes from hotel.

  • Liked — Service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Smoking in hotel lobby
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joanoArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton England
Level Contributor
179 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2008

Loved this hotel. It's on the outskirts of the Old Town but it only takes about 15-20 min to walk into the centre. The Jewish Quarter called Kazimierz is close by, about 10 mins walk away and just at the back of the hotel is Podgorze where Ghetto Heroes Square is. There are many nice places to eat in the Jewish Quarter.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that there was no tea making facilities in the room but there was a minibar and two free bottles of water left daily. There is an iron & ironing board in the room.
On the 6th floor there is a heated rooftop pool and jacuzzi plus a sauna & steamroom, lovely.
Breakfast was very nice but Im not a big breakfast eater to be honest, but they had all the usual suspects on the buffet as well as some more unusual things like vegetables, smoked salmon etc!
There are trips to be booked from the hotel. We booked the Auschwitz/Birkenau trip and the salt mines. Excellent trips. Glad we didnt do them individually, we may have saves a few quid but at least we were picked up and dropped off at the hotel and well looked after. Our taxi from the airport was 90 zlotys but he seemed to drag the journey out a bit! We shared a minibus back with another family organised through the hotel for only 100 zlotys.
The staff were very polite and helpful.
Unless you are infirm, lazy or have dodgy hips I suggest you walk everywhere, we did! The jewish history in the surrounding areas is deeply moving. At the back of the hotel on the Ghetto square is a museum that u8sed to be a pharmacy during the war, well worth a visit. All in all a very good trip.

  • Liked — Pool and free internet/skype access in all rooms
  • Disliked — no tea making facilities
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

Just back from Qubus in Krakow, had to write as so pleased that we chose this hotel, very comfortable, clean, good breakfasts, great coffee, lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi it was a little walk to the main square but not a problem at all lots to see on the way the only minor critiscm was the fact that it had no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but I took my own travel kettle. If you choose this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kakushki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

my husband and i stayed here for 3 nights with friends. the hotel is nice and new,modern with good facilities. i had e-mailed the hotel prior to going to ask for information on the quickest route to them from the airport. i also mentioned it was our wedding anniversay and asked if we could have a room overlooking the river a many reviews suggested this was ideal. I received no reply to my e-mail. on arriving the reception staff were not overly friendly. both my friend and i asked if there was a possibility of having rooms overlooking the river. we were placed on different floors which was not a problem and went to look at their room first. the room had a double bed and big open windows overlooking the river. on going to our room we had a twin with a small window at the back of the hotel. i was not impressed and my friend and i returned to reception to ask to be moved. the response we got was the beds could be pushed together and that there were no rooms left overlooking the river. we were given a room opposite our friends but this did not detract from the fact that the reception staff were not very helpful. the hotel was definately not fully booked whilst we were there. luckily we did not let this spoil our time in krakow. we used the pool and sauna and the hotel. the pool was freezing both times we used it which was a bit of a disappointment but overall the hotel is modern, clean and within walking distance of the centre.

  • Liked — modern, clean good location
  • Disliked — reception staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smifmadcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#47 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Property: Qubus Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#28 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing