We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and close to Kazimierz”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #46 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2009

The hotel is very modern and the rooms are well appointed. We had a second floor room with a view over the front entrance. The pool is rather small but the gym area is well equipped. The breakfast buffet was superb, once you get over the fact that the star attractions are not the hot ingredients. The coffe machine was a great idea as coffee is rarely fresh whaen served at the table. The range of cold meats, smoked fish and cheeses was superb. Those intent on a healthier start to the day are well catered for with wholemeal seeded breads, fresh fruit and cereals. We were rather confused by the closure of the After Work Bar and an explanation was not forthcoming from staff. The Jazz Club is really only open on Fridays and Saturdays so we didn't get a chance to sample it. The lobby bar is fine for a pre-dinner drink or a night-cap. The prices are not unreasonable (a large beer is 10 Zloty) and the cocktails are not too shabby either. There is the issue of smoking and the chairs bear the marks of careless ash flicking. The atmosphere is not too smoky but that is due to the ceiling height which extends to above the second floor. There is a small snacks menu and the restaurant serves both lunches and evening meals. Personally, if you are not tied to the hotel as part of a conference I would venture out in any case. The restaurants and bars in nearby Kazimierz are reasonably priced and plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frosticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2009

My husband and I stayed here as a base to visit the points of interest in Poland. The hotel is a little out of the centre of townbut was not a problem for fit people like us, we walked into the centre and out twice a day. You could use the nearby tram stop. The hotel is modern and clean. The pool area lovely and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. All in all I could not fault this hotel - except perhaps a shuttle bus for the less fit into the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEENROUNDTHEWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We decided to visit Poland for the first time and chose Krakow due to its history and opted for this hotel based on previous Trip Advisor reviews - this proved to be a very good decision. We got an excellent half board deal with booking.com and flew with Ryanair.
Hotel is plush, modern and is a little out of town, about 30 mins from the airport.
After a smooth and efficient check in, we found our rooms to be spotlessly clean, quite large and very modern and comfortable.
Food in the hotel was very good, with probably the largest selection for breakfast we have seen in a European hotel. Dinner was very good, although when we checked in on half board, we were given meal cards for dinner, which only allowed us a limited choice of menu. The potential problem being that you couldn't mix and match the set courses (if you wanted something from menu A, you had to have all of its 3 courses). As there were 4 of us, we got round the issue by swapping between ourselves, but if we had been there for longer than 3 nights, it might have been an issue. Knowing now how very reasonably priced the dinner menu was, I would recommend going b&b and having the full choice of the dinner menu.
We did the Auschwitz / Birkenau trip using a taxi and driver from the hotel who waited for us - highly recommended though an incredibly moving experience and one we will not forget. Special thanks to the very noisy and highly disrespectful party of English schoolchildren at Birkenau, who I am sure helped to contribute to our bad name in Europe. Seeing them whooping and shouting whilst taking each others photos made us highly embarrassed to be English.
Krakow itself is very picturesque, though the rain stopped us from doing quite as much sightseeing as we had intended - hotel is about a 15 min walk from town.
Krakow is also the only place where we have experienced a taxi driver suggesting that the fairly small tip we were giving him, was 'too much'. People were very friendly and the hotel staff were incredibly hard working and efficient - a model for some in our hospitality industry in terms of 'customer service'.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pogs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This is a great hotel, very comfortable and in a good location. OK there is about a 20 minute walk to get you to Market Square in the centre of Krakow, but it is a nice walk and if you don't fancy it the hotel have a boat ride (leaving you 5 mins from the centre) that runs every hour. A taxi is also really inexpensive or you can take the tram outside the hotel (costs about 50p). We walked everywhere so as not to miss anything and I am 6 months pregnant!

The rooms were really clean and comfortable with a good size flat screen tv (not that we had time to watch much). We got a river view (on the top floor) which was great and I recommend you ask for this if available. There was a buffet breakfast included with a really big selection of hot and cold foods - enough to cater for all tastes.

Trips and tours can also be booked in the hotel (with pickup from the hotel) and there is no extra charge for this.

The staff are friendly and very helpful.. all in all I could not fauly this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvs2travel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May. Would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful. The swimming pool was fantastic with fabulous views over Krakow. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and delicious coffee!! Although the hotel is not near the centre it is only a short tram journey or only 20 zwotys (£4) for a taxi to the main square. The hotel also runs a free boat service which takes you to Wawel Castle from where you can easily walk to the centre but you must book as there are only 12 places! I would definately stay here again when we visit Krakow in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volkswagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Great hotel which I would highly recommend. Bit of a distance from City Centre but can be reached easily via a short taxi cheap journey or by walking.

Swimming pool is very nice with nice jacuzzi.

Rooms very posh and best hotel room I have stayed in. Nice lobby bar.

You can run along beside the River along great path.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewMuirNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Stayed for two nights and couldnt fault it in any way, the service was excellent, the staff always wanted to go the extra yard to help. The rooms were fantastic, everything from a plasma tv to an umbrella in case it rained. Pool was great with views over the city. Breakfasts were excellent, loads of variety from bacon and eggs to chocolate cakes. The hotel is located slightly outside town away from the hustle and bustle, but only 500 yds to the Jewish quarter and further again in to the city centre by the tram which stops just outside the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00sej00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,801 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#35 of 261 in Krakow
1,464 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 261 in Krakow
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £50 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing