We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. Faultless. Clean. Highly Recommend.”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #47 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2010

My partner and I chose this hotel to stay at for my partner 30th birthday as a birthday treat and what a treat it was. We decided to get our own way to the hotel which is easy enough and certainly cheaper than a taxi. We got the train from the airport and got a tram to the tram stop outside the hotel. We checked in an hour early as the room was ready. The room was smaller than I thought it would be but very clean and tidy and comfy. The bathroom had a bath and shower and there was air conditioning and heating. Tv with english channels.
The breakfast was amazing. Lots to choose from, Im sure everyone could find something they would like here. We had one meal off the bar menu and it was nice but small.
It is a 20 min walk to the main square but its not a boring walk, its past lots of shops, so doesnt feel like you are walking that far.
The jacuzzi is small and was often busy but as we were relaxing and not in a hurry we used the other ammenities such as the steam room/sauna and pool while we waited.
I would highly recommend this hotel for any age range. We booked an amazing restaurant over looking market square for the birthday. Message me for more details.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discodiva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for Qubus Hotel Krakow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2010

Booked this hotel through Travel Republic.co.uk. They booked the flights, transfer and hotel - all of which were efficient and smooth. The Qubus Hotel was fantastic. 20 minute walk from the old town, the hotel was superbly run. All staff were polite, friendly and extremely efficient. The restaurant was so good we ate there for 3 of the 4 nights. Fantastic meals of a high standard, pleasant surroundings and very good value for money. Other facilities in the restaurant included a pool, sauna, jacuzzii, bar, shop, hairand beauty salon and tour booking service, as well as the usual tv/internet in rooms and lovely rooms with superbly appointed bathrooms. We spent New Year eve at the hotel, and after a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant we went to the open air viewing balcony to watch the town's fireworks, then returned to the hotel bar for a few more drinks. Very civilised way to see in the New Year, and the nicest New Year's eve we've ever had. Recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Just back from spending four nights at the Qubus. As has been mentioned in previous reviews the Hotel is around a 20 - 25 minute walk from the main square and around 15 minutes by foot to the old Jewish quarter of Kazimierz.
All areas of the Hotel are kept spotlessly clean with an excellent room service. The leisure facilities on the top floor are more than adequate and a great way to unwind after a long day walking around town. The buffet style breakfast is amongst the best I have had anywhere.with a fantastic choice of hot and cold items.
Reception staff were always found to be most helpfull and spoke good English.
Bar prices are more expensive than in town but you would expect this in the UK at most Hotels.The only downside is that smoking is allowed in the foyer bar so if you are a non smoker be prepared to suffer!
I would describe Krakow as OK and not much more. Sure there are some lovely old buildings and the Kazimierz has an atmosphere of its own with some nice bars and restaurants but there was no "sparkle" that would make me want to return in a hurry. The Christmas Market although in alovely setting was uninspiring to say the least. Our trip to Auschwitz and Birkenau with Bobs Taxi was an experience never to be forgotten and very moving. ( Bob is highly recommended. Lovely, witty, character )
Restaurant prices are the same or slightly cheaper than the UK with a large beer just under £2. Check your bill before paying found a couple of "add ons" are not unusual. Mistakes????? Hmmmm!! One win bar around the Market Square had hand written an extra 30 zlotty on top of the total. When challenged the waitress said it was for tax and service. I asked to speak with the manager and an ammended bill miraculously appeared!!!
As a person who enjoys sitting in bars in comfort while watching the world go by the consant inhallation of cigarette and cigar smoke is good enough reason not to return to Krakow. There are far better European cities to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigpetemon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

After having checked the Trip Advisor reviews, I stayed at this hotel in Dec 2009 with five friends (six mature ladies) and none of us were disappointed. It is very close to the Jewish Quarter and within easy walking distance of the main square but there are plenty of trams going past the door if you don't feel like walking. We walked in to town and got the tram back. The breakfast, as other reviewers have said could not be better. We also had dinner in the hotel and it was of a very high standard and very reasonable price. We had double rooms (twin beds) on the 3rd floor which were smaller than expected but perfectly adequate. I had asked for rooms to the front with a view of the river but was told that only shared bedded rooms were available there. I suspect these might be bigger, so if you are sharing a double bed ask for a room to the front. I booked through Hotels.com and and got a very good price of £70 per room per night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie-BPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

The Qubus lived up to the other positive reviews. After a day visiting Krakow the sauna, pool, jacuzzi and steam room were perfect. Our room was spacious enough with new facilities including a lovely bathroom, a large TV and free internet connection. The bed was very comfortable although we would have preferred one large duvet rather than two single ones. Transport was great and trams to the centre left from nearby square every 10 mins.
Staff were friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, partly because the breakfasts are so varied and plentiful that we weren't hungry for the rest of the day!! In 4 days we had plenty to do including a one day visit to Auschwitz.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank SussexCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

The hotel was a bit out of the way, but we like walking so it wasn't a problem. There were tram stops close by and taxis were not expensive. We felt quite safe walking day and night. A good buffet breakfast was included with our room rate. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant and it was good. It's a real pity that Poland still allows smoking indoors, but the hotel must have had excellent air conditioning as I didn't notice it at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with a good sized bathroom. We had the option of a non-smoking room. All the staff spoke English and were helpful.

A real bonus was that the main tours pick up from the hotel. We booked the Camps and the Salt Mine, and I would recommend both. You can book the tours at the hotel and the prices were good. All very easy.

There is a large mall a short walk away.

We also had access to free internet, whcih was useful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByeByePaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely four day city break in Krakow and stayed at the Qubus.
The hotel is situated 15-20 minutes walk from the main square, which might put some people off, but the tram stops right outside the hotel and a taxi costs around £5 to get you to the main square. We actually preferred this location as it was closer to the Jewish Quarter which has some excellent restaurants.
The rooms aren't massive, but they are new, clean and comfortable and suited us perfectly. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the city which is the best side.
As already confirmed by other travellers the breakfast is great and there is something for everyone.
As with most big hotels the bar is more expensive than in the town, but it felt good to be getting more for your money than the Euro.
Our last night meal in the Jewish Quarter consisted of the following:
Two starters, two mains, two puddings, 3 pints of local beer and two glasses of wine for 125pln, which equates to £30!!!
The Christmas markets are fabulous and you can pick up some real Christmas treats, along with more food and hot alchoholic drinks.
We also took a coach trip to Aucshwitz and words cannot describe the feeling of sadness this place brings you.
All in all we had a great four days and would recommend this hotel and Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LushWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 261 in Krakow
1,419 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,745 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £56 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing