We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic House Apartments
Ranked #156 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 28 March 2011

There is no elevator and we stayed on the 2. floor. That is the only complaint, we have - and these days where you are supposed to use your legs this is hardly a complaint. Rooms are huge and well looked after. The staff is kind and helpfull. The bed was excellent. And the place is located right in the old centre of Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2011

We enjoyed an excellent 3 night stay at the Nordic House. Paid only about £45 per room per night (which included breakfast) and the room was spacious and bright. The shower was powerful and the room was very clean.

Initially, I was put off by the comments about the stairs - they are really not that bad and worth it to be in such a central location and in a very secure building. We were on the 3rd floor but the stairs really weren't an issue.

I would highly recommend staying here - you really won't get any closer to the town square and the room was excellent value for money.

Breakfast was simple (rolls, ham, cheese, egg, yoghurt, coffee and fruit juice) but was fresh and filling.

My only recommendation would be that they put a hairdryer in the room but other than that I can't fault this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandylion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This was our third trip to Krakow and second time at Nordic House apartments. We returned because of the excellent value that this place offers for a central location with clean and comfortable rooms. The continental breakfast is also more than adequate. You can't really go wrong here. Just be mindful that there are lots of stairs if you have small children or elderly people in your party.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinesarah1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This was out second visit to Nordic House and we were not disappointed. The booking prior to the break was very good. Daria promptly answered all emails. We arrived early and they allowed us to leave our bags until we could check in. When we returned we received a warm welcome and got shown around the apartment. it was the smaller one of the two front facing appts but it was still large and the facilities where good nd clean.
The breakfast, served in the cellar, was lovely, and the location is just brilliant and on the whole the appts are excellent value for money and this won't be the last time we visit.
Although you don't go on holiday for tv it would have been nice to have had more english speaking channels.
Krakow is a beautiful and interesting city and Nordic House is a great base

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This really was one of the best locations we could have picked - just off the main square but not close enough to be bothered by the crowds. The stairs are fine if you are able bodied and are probably some welcome exercise after all the fine dining you'll do in Krakow. We were on the third floor (top) and our room looked onto the street, but we were never disturbed by noise from below.

The rooms are enormous, but as someone has said, there is no extra furniture than you would expect to find in a hotel. The bathroom was equipped with a shower and was clean, and the breakfast is fresh and served with a smile.

We particularly liked Aqua e Vino which is just around the corner in another street off the main square and Krakow is so cheap to eat and drink in, we were totally spoiled.

If anyone requires tips about getting around, to Auschwitz etc, please feel free to message me.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I can only echo what all the other reviewers have said before me - this truly is a hidden gem. Upstairs from the Sweish & Danish Consulates in Krakow which means it's both quiet and very central - just off the main square - and as the photos show the rooms are very spacious, very clean, and well-equipped. All of this for much less than you would pay for any of the international brand-name hotels that are springing up in and around Krakow.

Were I ever to come back to Krakow I would want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The room was (very) big, light, had every we needed. The bathroom was modern and all very clean. The apartments are about a 2 minute walk from the main square - ideal location but without any of the late night noise.
Breakfast was basic, but fresh and plenty of it.
Be prepared for a few stairs - the apartments are on the 1st and 2nd floors and breakfast is in the basement bar.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthuk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#115 of 265 in Krakow
125 reviews
Stare Miasto
Dom Polonii
Dom Polonii
#173 of 265 in Krakow
31 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 265 in Krakow
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 265 in Krakow
977 reviews
Stare Miasto
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#71 of 265 in Krakow
101 reviews
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#124 of 265 in Krakow
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic House Apartments

Address: ul. Sw. Anny 5 | Old Town, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: £43 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Nordic House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic House Apartments Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing