We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place...Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nordic House Apartments
Ranked #147 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Marske By The Sea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Place...Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Just returned from a four day break in Krakow.
The Nordic House Appartments offer exceptional value for money, and are in a very central location in Krakow.
The staff were very pleasant and helpfull, the room was all you could ask for. The breakfast was satisfactory.
If you have a mobility problem due to the number of stairs involved to get access to the rooms, the Nordic House is not for you..
The TV channels left a bit to be desired, it would be a bonus if they could get more western channels including Sky.
I plan to return later this year.
Thank you to all the staff at the Nordic House Appartments.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsketyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    41
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Lovely clean apartments, excellent location beside the main Market square. The management can arrange your day trips to Auswich & the salt mines etc. Breakfast is basic but plenty of it!! I will def be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owensfamily95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We were stay 2 nights in Nordic House and we were really satisfy for the location and price for room. There is also very close to the bus stop no.304 to Wieliczka salt mine!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
288 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed there last week with friends, rooms were huge and very comfy. breakfast was served by a lovely pleasant young girl who was impressed by our attempts at a few Polish words.Only 5 mins. walk to the main square, with it's lovely bars and restaurants, and the market hall is great for buying gifts especially Baltic Amber.
Only downside was the stairs to get up and down to our rooms,and the very very hard towels .
City tours were great and informative, A visit to the Saltmine is interesting but involves lots of walking.We would reccommend these apartments to friends.

Room Tip: looking on to the front they have small balconys with chairs and not noisy due to the double windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiceHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasília
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel has a wonderful location, very close to the Old Town Square. I believe there is no other apartment/hotel so well located for the price charged. The room is really big and the staff very kind.
As it is an apartment, when you arrive you get the keys for the room and for the street door. Also, the office and the staff is not avaible all the time, but you receive an emergency phone number.
The breakfast is good.
The only problem is that the room is very hot on summer. There is a fan in the room, but it was a little bit noisy. Even so, if I go back to Krakow someday, I'd stay on Nordic House again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElianeBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in Nordic House in August 2011 for 3nights as a couple. We paid £170 for 3 nights for the room. This seemed to be very good value for Krakow as a lot of places that are central tend to be far more expensive.

The best thing about this place is the location - you are literally a stone's throw from the Old Town Square and you really could not beat this location. It would take less than 30 seconds to walk to the edge of the square. This aspect of the stay was absolutely perfect.

The rooms were very spacious with comfy double bed. The bathroom was also clean and a decent size with a good powerful shower. The rooms were very nice and light and airy with big windows. There was also tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

One downside to this place was that there was no air conditioning. During much of the year Krakow is very cold and so clearly if you are not going in the summer this is probably not an issue at all. However, we were visiting in August when the temperatures were around 30-35 degrees each day. There was a small fan in the room which certainly helped but when you returned to the apartments after a day out it was very hot and stuffy in the room. Even after opening windows or leaving the fan on for a while it was still very warm. We slept with the windows open which was actually quite pleasant and made the room temperature fine at night, although clearly with being so close to the square you could hear the people walking past at night / early morning and restaurants emptying bottles etc so there was a bit of noise with the windows open. This was not a problem at all when the windows were shut however and you couldn't hear any noise at all.

In all fairness, we did know that there was no air con before we went and when we booked and so we accepted that this would be the situation. We have stayed in hot places before with no aircon and thought this would be fine but it was a bit of a struggle.

There were a number of leaflets and booklets in the room which were very helpful and the apartments did offer suggestions for tours etc (although we did not actually speak to them about this).

There is no lift in the hotel - this was not a problem for us at all being in our 20s and so this is not a complaint but it would not be practical for anyone with mobility issues and so this comment is simply for that purpose.

Another issue for us is the way the apartments are set up. This is probably mostly due to it being apartments rather than a hotel and so this may simply be our preference rather than a fault of the apartments. However, the office only had limited opening hours - this may be an issue for people visiting at weekends only - office hours were I think Monday to Friday 9-5, Saturdays 9am-10am and not sure about Sundays. The office was on the first floor and out of the way - you do not go past it as an open office so unless you actually went in through the door on that floor to find the guy he was not obviously there for you to ask questions. Also when we arrived it was outside of office hours so you have to collect your key from the Sushi place next door - this was totally pain free and not a problem but you just don't get the same personal service that you do with a hotel. Again, this may simply be our preference.

Krakow itself is absolutely beautiful although the square area is quite touristy nowadays. I would definitely like to go back to Krakow but probably in the Autumn / Winter when it is cooler and when I do go back I would definitely stay at Nordic House again but not if I went back in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARDJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We rented a room based on a friend's recommendation. The room was in a perfect location (close to the rynek and in Stare Miasto). The room was clean and had enough space for the two of us. We had a wonderful breakfast (served to us each morning) in the basement of the premises. Breakfast was plentiful with buns, yogurt, coffee, juice, boiled egg, cheese and ham. We had an issue with our flight and had to return from the airport. The consulate was extremely accomodating and let us use the computer to get things resolved. I would definitely recommend and would stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#109 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Stare Miasto
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#113 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#68 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mikolaj Hotel
#115 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#93 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic House Apartments

Property: Nordic House Apartments
Address: ul. Sw. Anny 5 | Old Town, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nordic House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic House Apartments Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Krakow
Nordic Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing