We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kadetus Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kadetus Hostel
Ranked #92 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Kadetus was a great choice. We have stay there in July as we came to krakow to visit our relatives. Firts of all Kadetus is located close to the centre. (10min walking). Rooms are lovely! The one we stayed in was double with private bathroom!! Staff couldn't be more friendly. I would recomend it to everyone and I will definetely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    63
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
17
59
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Kadetus was a good choice when we compare the price with the quality of the service. Furthermore, it is close to the center and is also important to say that every member of the staff was helpful.
The only negative aspect is the breakfast since they don´t have a big offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvoNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This hostel is located about 5 minutes walk from the old town square and about the same from wawel castle. The room (double) was a decent size with a fan. It was pretty clean and nicely decorated. The shared bathroom is perfectly acceptable with enclosed toilet and curtained showers. There is also a single bathroom with shower, sink and toilet. The staff were very helpful and assisted us in contacting our airport transfer company as our polish is non existent. A decent hostel for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamGore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel in a double room in July'13. Room was clean, comfortable, had private bathroom and balcony. Hotel has a common kitchen on each floor sufficient to cook a quick meal. Hotel's location is great, 5 min walk from the main square or wavel hill - all attractions are in walking distance. Has a tram station in front from where you can reach main train/bus station easily. Hotel has good lockers (enough to fit a couple of cabin sized bags) and I could put my stuff there as I reached early morning well before check-in time. Reception staff was helpful. Wi-fi strength was too good.
Only negative point was: Breakfast was very basic - only bread-cheese-ketchup-milk-cornflakes, no toaster. But for a backpacker this is more than enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shantanu_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a double room at this hostel, which I recommend highly as it was generously sized, clean and had a private bathroom and balcony. The location is also great, just outside the old town, convenient to a range of sites and surrounded by good restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, 24 hour reception is great. The hostel is in a good location as all the sights are within walking distance e.g Wawel Castle is just around the corner. We had one of the apartment rooms which was very spacious and had all that we required, good place to stay especially if you're on a budget. The free breakfast is a bonus and helps you start the day, I recommend taking breakfast in the downstairs bar. I would recommend the Kadetus Hostel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can, try and book one of the apartments they are spacious and have all the benefits e.g doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very nice place, close to the main square (5-10 minute walk); modern - with colorful rooms, nice bathroom with towels, excellent heat, continental breakfast with coffee and tea; free wifi and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maraca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Maltanski Hotel
Maltanski Hotel
#87 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Lulu Fresh Apartments
#164 of 407 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Royal Plaza Apartments
Royal Plaza Apartments
#180 of 407 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Indalo Rooms
#45 of 125 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
PSZ Hostel
#313 of 407 in Krakow
2.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadetus Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadetus Hostel

Property: Kadetus Hostel
Address: ul. Zwierzyniecka 25, Krakow 31-105, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kadetus Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kadetus Hostel is a great starting point from which you can easily walk to see the most interesting spots of Krakow. In the cosy atmosphere of our hostel you will find pleasant rest after all your city escapades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kadetus Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing