We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #4 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex UK
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had great pleasure in staying at the Cracowdays Apartments over four days from 17/04/12. Our party consisted of 11 people of all ages and stayed in both the basic, superior and family rooms. All rooms were of a very high standard and very clean.

My husband and I stayed in a superior room, the only criticism we had was the frosted glass door which led into the bathroom, this offered very little privacy. We have been married for 28 years, but I felt uncomfortable and would often use the bathroom in the dark. I am sure that there a lot of people that would be quite comfortable with this set up, unfortunately I wasn't one of them.

Breakfast was a continental affair and was more than adequate with plenty of selection.

The main square is an easy walk from the apartments, we ate all our meals here, we can recommend the following restaurants; Yummy's, Sioux, starpolaski all offered very good food and very reasonably priced.

We would like to thank Evelyn, Joanna & Alexander for their help in organising various trips and transport, we are very grateful for all their help and we can't praise them enough, we hope to see you all again soon.

Kindest Regards

Milliken Family

Room Tip: Superior rooms offer DVD player and free use of DVD's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linnende15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    125
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
144
535
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Cracowdays is about three long blocks from the ring around the historic center. The interior is everything depicted in the photos; a wonderful mix of modern and an older, high-ceilinged apartment. Staff is professional, capable and warm.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenHebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A great B&B 5-10min walk from the main square. There is free street parking on the weekends right in front of the B&B. We thought breakfast was a bit much based on what was offered, but there is a little store/deli 1.5 blocks away where we got our breakfast from each morning. We stayed in the 2nd room to the left down the hall. It was clean and nice. The staff was nice. Highly recommend, would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMandaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed for 4 nights just prior to Easter and I have to say that all the 5 star reviews were spot on.
Hotel is in a quiet side street and is in a perfect location to explore the delights of Krakow - only 10 minutes walk to the old town.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room was superb - very clean, quiet and modern with a queen size bed and a kitchen area on the same floor in which you could make drinks(biscuits were always available - bit of a temptation).
A bonus is the restaurant literally just across the road - lovely food and very very reasonably priced.
The breakfast (for an extra 20 Zlotys) is well worth investing in - fresh fruit, cereals, ham, cheese etc and all the coffee you could want.
This is the place to stay if you are visiting Krakow
To sum up - perfect.....!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeicesterChris51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Note this isn't a hotel. No cooked breakfast (continental only), and no hotel facilities, but you do get a really lovely, clean environment, very friendly staff and a good location. Nice touches like orchids, a self-serve honesty bar, teas and coffees when you want, and lots of help with tours and taxis and recommendations if you want them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Crocowdays is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are extremely clean, well maintained and quiet. The location of the property is ideal for walking to the market, or around town. Both my wife and I walked a couple of times from Cracowdays to Kazimierz (Jewish District of Krakow), it took about 20 minutes and was very easy. Krakow is really a walking town and taxi use is only necessary if you need to get someplace out of town or some place local in a hurry.

Our family stayed in superior rooms (Rioja, Pinot Noir and Porto) and found them to be very comfortable and worth the little bit of extra money.

The staff at Cracowdays is extremely nice and helpful. From the time we booked the reservation to the time we left, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. They arranged transportation to and from the airport, which was wonderful! I can't say enough great things about Bogdan, their taxi driver. On departure from Cracowdays Bogdan drove us to the airport at 4:30am only for us to find out our flight was cancelled. Bogdan stayed with us the entire time (about 45 minutes) while we worked to find an alternative flight out of the city. Once we had found the flight Bogdan reloaded our bags and drove us to the other terminal...so awesome!

If you're visiting this great city then make sure you stay at Cracowdays.

Room Tip: Go with the superior room, it's worth every Zloty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sloflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

everything perfect, one of the nicest places we have stayed in the last year. Very quiet, good location, nice rooms, nice service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 617Chrisk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,743 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing