We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #4 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Krakow”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I can only but agree with most or the reviews before me. This is a great place to stay and excellent value for money. The contact before hand was good so we always knew what was happening. We were greeted, shown around, given a handout with restaurants (you get a10% discount if you show your Cracowdays keyfob), churches, a map and some useful Polish phrases and left in peace which is how I like it. It is clean but rustic with some great features and the rooms have names rather than numbers. There is an honesty bar in the kitchen and free use of the computer in the lobby. It is about a 10 - 15 min walk to the main square but the tram is just outside if you want to use that. There is also a wonderful restaurant opposite. If I was coming back to Krakow I would be looking to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quietman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    125
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
143
535
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Fresh, Clean, Great Location, Perfect

I couldn't of been more pleased with this great little find! It was really easy to find, with the directions given to us when we booked, we had a warm welcome and instanlty felt at ease. We only had the pleasure of dealing with Evlina and she was lovely and couldn't do enough for us, we were offered a drink while we went through the payment details which was lovely and given lots of information on Krakow and different things to do and see and was recommened a fantastic place for dinner that evening and given a very handy map which helped alot. It doesn't look a lot from the outside (which made it all the more appealing to me) but it is extremly beautiful on the inside. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Everything and more was supplied, towels, hairdryer, umbrellas, shower gel and shampoo (should you need it) Wifi is included in the price and I didn't have any problems with connection, there are even Macs to use. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that but having access to a well facilitated kitchen was great. The beds were very comfortable and didn't hear any noise during the night - Even with having the window open. Shower was great. I didn't think the frosted glass door on the bathroom was particularly nice as who ever your with can still see everything but thats my only quarm and it's a very small one at that.

I can't recommed Cracowdays enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I can't believe what a great place this is. From the moment we arrived the hostess was so friendly and gave us a tour of the place. It's clean, light, beautiful and has everything you could possibly need including wifi, an Apple computer and a well stocked kitchen.

The room was gorgeous, high ceilings with a great feature stove in the corner which the hostess spoke to me about when I showed an interest. Beautiful curtains, orchids and lilies everywhere, a clean modern bathroom and the bed was really comfy too :) We slept with the window open as the weather was warm, and there was no noise from the street.

My one critique would be the bathroom door... it's a bit unnerving when you're on the loo or in the shower and your mate's walking around outside the door!!

The hostess was really helpful in providing info on restaurants and local amenities. The location is perfect as everything in Krakow is just a 10 minute walk away.

I would urge anyone visiting Krakow to stay at Cracowdays and have already told a lot of my friends this.

The most amazing thing is the value for money. Can't go wrong!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We recently stayed at Cracowdays for four days. We had a great stay. Joanna, Evelyn and Alexandra were great hosts. I had email conversations prior to our stay and all of my questions were graciously answered by the attentive staff. They accommodated all of our requests. The breakfasts that they provided were very nicely done. I used their IPAD and it was great for information and communications. There is also free WiFi! The location is within about 10 min walking distance of the main square. You can also take the tram on Karmelicka. We're looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MA_Gray_Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful regarding city, tours and bus routes. Great location within walking distance to the main square. Computer and breakroom access an added benefit. Room met expectations and was clean and stocked appropriately. I would have preferred a bathroom which did not have a frosted glass door for privacy reasons. Did not take advantage of the breakfast offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacalynclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Recently stayed at Cracowdays with a group of friends so I saw 3 rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean and had more charm than I expected from the pictures. Loved that we had access to the breakfast room, which had a fridge available for guest use, during the afternoons and evenings, access to computer. Everyone who worked there was helpful and informative. The only negative is that one of our group who had a room on the floor below the Reception Desk area had only cold water for showers 2 days in a row. After the first cold shower he was advised that the problem had been fixed but he found out the next day that this was not correct. I will stay here again if I am ever back in Kracow. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddlslm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had a great experience living at Cracowdays. Great location...very convenient as it's on a side street near the old town. Max of 10 min walking to the old square, and there are many restaurants and shops along the way. The B&B is very clean, cozy, and roomy at the same time! The host is very friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommend for family or group of friends who are looking for something local and charming that is not a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,743 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing