We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #4 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in Krakow”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Highly recommended. The rooms were very nice and extremely clean, the beds were very comfy, the staff were very helpful and polite. The location is really good and is just 10-15 mins from the main square. Its down a nice quiet road so you don't hear much traffic noise but you are still close to most of the action. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    125
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
143
535
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a wonderful time in Krakow the hotel was fabulous could not fault it. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were brilliant they went that extra mile to help make your visit perfect. It is in a quiet part of Krakow but only about a ten minute walk into the Market Square.
Yes there are steps up to the reception but not beyond the abilities of a pair of sixty five year olds!!
We had a really great time and would love to visit again. Thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel with a view over some private apartments and lots of trees. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After reading all the great reviews for the apartments, six friends booked three rooms with collection from airport. We was picked up at the airport on time with no problems and dropped at the apartments. All in the party where pleased with the rooms. The taxi charge was 100pln which was very good. The apartments are in a great location and we loved being able to use the kitchen. We booked breakfast on two occasions, beautiful breakfast, cereal, yoghurts, breads, ham, cheese, cake!! We would highly recommend the apartments for anyone wanting to visit, we booked Auschwitz tour through cracowdays (130pln) and went to the salt mines by using public transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mand15StHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear mand15StHelens
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, taxi service and your comments about our breakfast menu.
It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have been 3 nights in the Rioja room and it was perfect!

The room was really beautiful, nice "ambiente", nothing missing, very clean and our hosts were very friendly and helpful.

We will come back!!! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: We had the rioja-room! Great, with a look on the small street but very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Kai K
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are very welcome and we will make sure they are available for all of our staff to read.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this boutique hotel for five days in September. It is number 1 on Trip Advisor and fully deserves to be. There are only four rooms each on two floors with a large kitchen for each floor. We were in a superior room which was large, well furnished and looked over a quiet square. An excellent full breakfast spread was laid out in the kitchen each morning and the receptionists were without fail cheerful, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the main square but for those with difficulty walking there is a tram service at the top of the street. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for staying at Cracowdays on your recent trip to Cracow, and for taking the time to share your review with us. On a future visit to the City, We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Studio. We arrived early in the AM on the night train from Budapest and since the Studio was not occupied they let us in the Studio about 9 in the morning. It is one block away from the B&B and it is very clean and comfortable and as shown one the web site. The women we dealt with at the B&B Alexandria and Eva were very pleasant and helpful. The ladies recommended restaurants and we ate at three of them and they were very good. The Studio is a half block from the Tram giving easy access to the tram system. I would recommend staying there.We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlove001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our trip to Poland and our booking with Cracowdays was arranged as a surprise for us by our son and his wife, and they certainly made an excellent choice. Cracowdays is located in a lovely old building in a quiet side street about 10 minutes easy walking from the town centre. The rooms are well appointed, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff all speak very good English and are always very helpful, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. breakfast consists of cereals, salads, cold meats, yoghurts, a selection of rolls/breads, tea, coffee, fruit juices, etc etc. Everything you need to start the day. When you get back after your days' sightseeing and need a cup of tea or coffee and a biscuit or two, it's there for you in the kitchen. If you want a quiet, sedate meal in the evening there are several restaurants just a few minutes away. If you are looking for something more lively then walk the 10 minutes or so into the town centre. You will be spoilt for choice. We did both. We managed to pack in much more than we expected in our 5 days in Krakow, and our stay in Cracowdays was most enjoyable. We cannot speak too highly of the staff there.

Alan & Wynn Godfrey

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing