We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracowdays Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #6 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracowdays Apartments”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The most enjoyable stay in my time touring around Germany and Poland. A relaxing, central place to come back to at the end of the day, walking in off the street up the stone steps to the four room apartment/hotel arrangement. Most helpful staff, and very nice breakfasts laid on in the kitchen/dining area.

Room Tip: The Rioja room, in particular, is very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest, t­hank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience with our personnel, enjoyed the breakfast and the location. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cracowdays. Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    124
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
138
527
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Just returned from 3 days at the these apartments. We chose it after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. We used their taxi pickup service from the airport only 70 PLN. The driver was very helpful! The staff at the appts were also extremely helpful giving us recommendations for restaurants, notes on Polish delicacies, making us drinks on arrival, helping with outings. We chose to have breakfast and were delighted by the variety of cereal, juice, cold meats, cheeses etc. (no hot food served which was fine for us). The breakfast is served in a kitchen which looks newly furnished and currently has seasonal touches. If guests wanted to they could prepare a meal there as there is a fridge, hob, microwave. The room was spacious, well furnished, a sofa and chair for relaxing as alternative to lounging on bed. The bathroom door is frosted - mentioning this as another review made me think it would be plain glass. The appts are only 15 minute walk from main market square. Also we took the local bus back to airport. There is a stop only a few minutes walk from the accommodation. The staff will help you with location, cost and times. It's pretty cold but pleasant outside at the moment but the appts are well heated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is always such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent 3 days stay with us, the breakfast and taxi service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I wanted a short break on our own and Cracowdays was perfect. Arranged for a taxi to collect us (70 zlotys - £18) which was great, on arrival we were made very welcome. Showed our room then given loads of information followed by some tasty Polish vodka, yum. The room was clean, tidy with an ensuite bathroom, door was see through so not sure if your sharing with a friend and wish to see them........
Room had a safe, tv and dvds, if you fancy a quiet night in after exploring this lovely city.
Location wise it is a nice stroll to the centre, I noticed there are lots of shoe shops. Food is a plenty as is the beer and vodka - we drank only Polish drinks and loved them.
There is a great Chinese restaurant across from the apartments - very good.
We chose to have breakfast in the Cracowdays, it was the normal European breakfast, cold meats, cheese, fantastic cereals and fruit, with tea, coffee, juice etc great way to start the day.
Lots to see, the people of Krakow were warm and welcoming making it a very enjoyable trip which I wish to repeat. Thank you Cracowdays xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ,tthe cleanliness of our rooms and find our location convenient. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We had a superior double room. It was a good size, very clean and with a nice shower room. We also liked the exposed brick detail.

We ate breakfast there all three days which was served in, the rather nice, communal kitchen where you could go anytime to make tea/ coffee etc. There was also a fridge with wine/ water available to buy. We enjoyed the continental style breakfast which was ideal for us. We were offered a glass of Prosecco on the Sunday which was a nice touch.

The staff on the desk were vey helpful and friendly.

It about a 10 minute walk to the main square. There are plenty of restaurants and bars closer by too. It's located just off the main street so it's nice and quiet.

We would definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank C9ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was in Krakow for a group meeting, and everyone stayed at the main hotel near the square. They mostly had trouble sleeping due to the noise there. I had no trouble sleeping at cracowdays, as the walls are very thick. It was quite luxurious, great bed linens, nice bathroom, wonderful kitchen which is available to all residents. After having breakfast there on the first morning, I bought food at local markets for subsequent breakfasts, and stored it in the fridge in the kitchen. I cannot recommend this place highly enough! Staff is super.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jah1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked Cracowdays for 4 nights after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, and it didn't disappoint! I really can't explain how helpful the staff were - there always seemed to be someone on reception willing to help with bookings to Auschwitz, or the Salt Mine, as well as giving us information about the local area. Staff were friendly, and the place was brilliantly clean. The rooms are beautiful as well - and the bed comfortable. And all just under a ten minute walk from the main square. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arieldisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 3 nights from 1st-4th of November 13 with the sole purpose of visiting Auschwitz and Birkenau. These apartments exceeded our expectations and should be congratulated on their hospitality, organisation and comfort. I won't comment any further as to the detail of these apartments but please book as you will not be disappointed. As a suggestion to the managers and not as a criticism of our stay, it would be useful to provide slippers free of charge or at a small extra cost to the guest on arrival, alternatively bring your own. The reason I suggest this is that there are beautiful wooden floors in all of the rooms and if you were at home you would no doubt wear slippers rather than shoes. A few extra coat hangers would have been nice however, we did not ask for any which may have been available on request. We would stay again at Cracowdays without hesitation. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank garethdibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to note we have met your expectations and appreciate your choice to stay at Cracowdays.
Please, keep the warm memories of our hotel and thank you for all suggestions.

Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,690 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,252 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing