We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #4 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just returned from five nights in Krakow over the New Year. We stayed at Cracowdays and it was the perfect place for us - relaxed atmosphere, good sized room, free wifi for keeping in touch with our multi country based families and the most helpful, friendly staff you could wish for - more than helpful with tips and advice

Breakfast (at an extra cost) was great too - really good selection of meats, cheeses, fruit and breads to start the day, served in a shared kitchen where we sat and chatted with other guests

Airport transfer was easy and friendly - definitely worth the 70pln (£14 at time of writing) to take the hassle out of getting there.

Location is probably a ten minute walk from the main square down one of Krakow's main streets - alternatively you can jump on the tram stop at the end of the street and get to most of the main city sights in ten to fifteen minutes. It is ideally situated - close enough to the things we wanted to do but away from most of the noise on a quiet side street

Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    125
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
144
535
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancs
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Spent two night here on a girls mini break. The room was large,clean and very warm. There was a kitchen next door to our room which was stocked with tea,coffee(complimentary) and a mini bar stocked with water,beer & wine (small charge). The staff were great and couldn't do enough for us. The apartments are in a great location only 10 mins walk to the main square and there is a 24hr supermarket 2mins walk away and a fab restaurant across the road called Zielona Kuchnia (best to book a table only small and gets busy at weekends) the food there was amazing and if you are staying at Cracowdays you get 10% off the bill .Had a lovely stay and look forward to my next visit Thank You.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barclaysbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your comments!
It’s such an honour to read your posting and note that we exceeded your expectations.
Thank you - your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Happy New Year!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were met at the airport and taken to our apartment at Cracowdays. The apartment was fantastic, spacious , clean and well equipped. The staff are second to none. They couldn't do enough for us. Great location with some lovely restaurants on the doorstep. I look forward to returning at some time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank normanbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We chose this because the ratings were so high, and they were true. Cab from the airport is suggested. 70Zl = gbp 14. and well worth it. The reception is excellent but is on the first floor so about 20 steps to climb. English speaking (perfectly) young people man the desk 24/7 and could not be more helpful. The rooms are spotless modern (not o.t.t. modern) well heated, lovely bathroom, big comfy bed. You may find the room TOO hot, so maybe open the window a crack as well as turning the thermostat down. Town is 15 mins easy walk and passes two excellent restaurants; one just over the road and an Italian one 2/3 of the way into town.
breakfast is served in the 'kitchen' and is typical European. cereals, yoghurt fruit, juices, bread, rolls, ham,cheese, and so on. Well worth it.
My partner celebrated her birthday there and she was given fizz for breakfast and the room was decorated with balloons when we got back; nice one!
I cannot find anything to criticise, so go for it!

Room Tip: I am sure they are all good. we were over teh street and no noise. We were in Rioja.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We went back to Krakow in December for our second visit and there was really only one choice of place to stay – Cracowdays. Not only were we given a discount, we were upgraded to a superior room which was really nice (not that there were any complaints with the ‘standard’ room last year). The accommodation is spotlessly clean and tastefully appointed. Location is great as well, an easy 10 minute walk from Market Square and directly opposite the fantastic Zielona Kuchnia restaurant. Breakfast (25 PLN) is a lovely selection of meats, cereals, cheeses, fruits, yoghurt, breads and cakes/pastries served in the stylish kitchen that really does set you up for the day. The pre-arranged taxi pick up from airport is also well worth it at 70 PLN. One tip I’d make is to take a few DVD’s/CD’s for the player linked to the TV, as Polish telly isn’t great. But I really can’t recommend this place highly enough and will stay here again on our next visit to the wonderful city of Krakow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful feedback from the returning guest!
We are delighted to be your hotel of choice when visiting Krakow.
Thank you for the positive recommendation and hope to see you back soon!

Best regards & Happy New Year!
Magdalena & Cracowdays Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive the service is personal and very professional. The apartments are in a sidestreet about 10 mins walk from the old town square. We were in the Shiraz room..very nicely decorated, good bathroom with a shower which has good pressure and temperature. There's an open kitchen available for tea, coffee and biscuits 24 hours. Breakfast is typical eastern European fayre and very good quality and choice. My only issue was the poor Wi-Fi connection which kept dropping. Other than that you can't do much better in Krakow. We stayed 4 nights and with breakfast cost just over £70 a night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank philbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

On arrival, we were given a lovely welcome and a hot coffee and biscuits to warm us up. Don't be put off by the appearance of the stairway, as the rooms are immaculate. There are some stairs to get to the reception, so be aware. This was our second trip this year, our previous hotel being the Grand, which was also to our liking. Clean, friendly and warm. The glass door to the bathroom won't be appreciated by some. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms were lovely and warm, which was appreciated, as it was -2C outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanandClare2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,745 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing