We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #4 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great, super friendly staff
Not too close to town centre so good night's rest but not too far (about 10 mins walk to the town centre).
Comfy rooms, lovely kitchen, got upgraded to premium room on arrival!
Recommended to everyone <3

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for such a nice words about our place.

As you already mentioned our localization is about 10 min walk to the square but it's very quiet and peaceful here so it's perfect place to rest after all day.

We hope you will visit krakow and Cracowdays again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    124
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
138
531
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently stayed at Cracowdays Apartments for 4 nights with our 2
year old daughter. We stayed in a superior room which was very
spacious, clean and came with a TV and DVD player. Our daughter was provided with a travel cot and bedding. The apartment is situated on a quiet side street about a 10 minute walk to the main square.

The staff were very welcoming and we were always greeted with a smile day and night and nothing was too much trouble. The use of a well equipped kitchen was an advantage with a constant supply of coffee/tea and the most delicious biscuits and sweets. You also had use of the fridge for storage.

The girls arranged our airport transportation and a trip to the Salt
Mines, providing a child seat which was clean and comfy for our
daughter.

We chose to have breakfast at the apartments and were not
disappointed. There was a great selection for a great price.

During our stay it was my birthday and valentines day and what a lovely surprise to return to the room to a token gift for both
occasions. This was a lovely gesture and made our stay all the more
special.

We would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnwill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion.
It's so nice to hear that our Guests appreciate our work. We do our best to make the atmosphere with us was memorable.
We are looking forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, rooms, decor, breakfast, service and price. Very impressed. Staff were wonderful and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble! Would recommend this place to anyone taking a short break in krakow!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Właściciel at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!
We hope to host you back soon at our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and myself stayed here for 3 nights following recommendation by my sister and her friends who visited late last year.The apartments are located on a quiet side street within 10 minutes walk of the lovely main square and are a real gem.We stayed in a lovely immaculately clean room overlooking the street and next door to the communal kitchen where breakfast was served.The staff were warm and friendly and booked taxis and a must see trip to the salt mines and we felt that nothing was too much trouble.Krakow is a lovely city and I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again. Colette . Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Właściciel at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind reviews! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Cracowdays and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaydon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in the studio apartment which is just around the corner from Cracowdays main building. Everything was catered for and the staff at Cracowdays were second to none, lovely, friendly staff and nothing was a trouble to them. They book trips, restaurants and taxis for guests. They recommended a restaurant just across the road, fabulous food with the added bonus of a 10% discount for Cracowdays guests. If we ever return to Krakow we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else and have already recommended them to family and friends. Thank you so much - you made our stay in your lovely city perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesyBlaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Właściciel at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our place.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your family and friends impressions of Cracowdays and your compliments on our hotel services.
Looking forward to host you again in our city!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The room was lovely. The hotel is in a great location if you are at all
mobile, only a 10 minute stroll to the main square or 2 minutes by tram. The hotel has friendly, polite and helpful staff who are happy to help with questions. Will stay here again if I return to Krakow!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Właściciel at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad that you enjoyed our location, hotel service and our city. We appreciate your time for sharing your positive feedback of Cracowdays.
Looking forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay. We were recommended this by family who stayed last year and it lived up to expectations. From the moment we were picked up by taxi at the airport to the moment we were dropped off it was perfect. It's a very unassuming entrance but once inside the rooms are modern and spotless. It's an easy 10 minute stroll to the main area and has the advantage of being in a very quiet area. There's a large kitchen where you can make your own coffee and you can store food and drink in the fridge. There's also a drinks fridge with wine, beer and water all reasonably priced - no silly mini-bar prices! The staff are all lovely and very helpful. They'll happily book restaurants, taxis etc. Don't miss the restaurant across the road. It was fantastic and you get a 10% discount for staying in Cracowdays.

Krakow is a great city to visit and when we return we'll definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior Pinot Noir room at the back and it was very quiet. It was very handily pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Właściciel at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break in Cracow.
We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe. We recommend places that we know very well. We are very pleased to assist them in any case.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon at Cracowdays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,256 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing