We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
911
136
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
136
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracow dayscommunal kitchenthe main squareold townother guestsquiet side streeton arrivalfirst floorthe main hotelsuperior rooma lovely place to staysalt mineshome from homethe ground floorten minute walkcherry vodkatea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have just come back from a 4 night stay at Cracowdays apartments. I went with my sister to celebrate her birthday. I had arranged with Cracowdays for us to be picked up form the airport, and as promised the driver was waiting for us with a sign. We were dropped off at the door and he insisted on carrying our bags. The room was lovely and clean and spacious. The location was ideal, in a quiet side street but literally a 10 minute dawdle into the old town. We chose to have breakfast there and it was lovely - lots of choice. Plenty of free tea and coffee in the kitchen and an honesty system if you fancied something a little stronger. The restaurant across the street was recommended and was well worth a visit. They also recommended a typically polish restaurant in the Old Town which was also lovely. If I was going back to Krakow I would certainly stay here again A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guests,
We thank you for your preference and for your positive reviews of our hotel!
It is important for us to know our guests' impressions so that we keep providing a high quality service and also, to identify the areas that we need to improve.
Zielona Kuchnia, they cook really very well.
Thank you once again for your staying at our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a true gem in the crowded hotel field in Krakow! We opted for the airport pick up and were immediately met by a pleasant driver who took us directly to the hotel. Once there Gosha welcomed us and offered fresh coffee and a cherry vodka shot while we completed the check-in paperwork!

The room was great with very high ceilings, new furnishings, a flat screen, in-room safe and a new bathroom with shower. The room had a double door to the corridor which was very affective in minimizing noise from others. We also had free wifi internet accessible from the room and a computer in the shared corridor. A shared kitchen was available and also had an honor bar. Cookies were always available in the kitchen as well as a coffee maker and tea kettle. We did not opt for the breakfast, however, it did look good when we stopped to ask some questions from the staff.

We also booked a tour of Auschwitz through Cracowdays and found their rates were equal to the tours offered at the TI in town. The tour picked us up at the hotel and was a good experience.

Would highly recommend as it is a short walk to Old Town and on a quiet street. The staff were great and the hotel overall has a new but historic feel.

Room Tip: We had the Frascati standard room on the first floor and found it was quiet and very large and well equipped. Nice light during the day.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad that you enjoyed our location, hotel service and our city.
As you mentioned yourself, the hotel is well located and offers different services to create the atmosphere to relax and enjoy the city. Beyond the airport pick up, free internet station and possibility to have a breakfast in the morning, guests can also rent a bike, iPad or take a massage in the comfort of their room.
It was a pleasure to host you at our place.
Looking forward for your next visit!
Thank You.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a lovely place located up a side street 10 minutes walk from the square. Well furnished and comfy in bed. Good breakfast and a pleasant welcome. What more could you ask for? Well, to be honest my wife wanted a better light to be able to see in order to pluck her eyebrows, so may be do that task before your travel!!

We loved it and would recommend it if you like small and personal at a good price.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are nice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheapskateStNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about Cracowdays.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our location, hotel service and our city.
We hope to host you back soon!
Thank you again for staying with us..
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Everything about our 5 night stay at Cracowdays was just great. Lovely room in a fine old apartment building - a great mix of period and boutique. Staff very friendly and helpful, room and shower room gorgeous, great breakfast and a really relaxed ambience to the place. The location is excellent, a short walk to the old town but with plenty of restaurants etc in the area if you feel like eating close to home. We stayed five nights before going to Warsaw. Came back to Krakow for a night after Warsaw and had already booked into a much more expensive place as a treat at the end of the trip, but I wish we had stayed with Cracowdays instead. It will certainly be my choice for future trips. Free wifi is a plus, as was shelf of paperbacks left by previous visitors (I made the mistake of not taking enough reading material with me, so was grateful for the selection.). There were also DVDs in the room. The only possible downside (it was not an issue for us) is that there is no lift. The majority of rooms are on the first floor. As I say, not a problem for us at all but if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs this might not be the place for you. The communal breakfast table gave a nice relaxed feel to the place with the opportunity to swap stories and tips. Great place, well done to all involved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break in Cracow.
We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe. We recommend places that we know very well. We are very pleased to assist them in any case.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon at Cracowdays!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at Cracowdays at the end of April. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated as if we were staying at a friends house. Whilst checking us in we were shown in to the lovely kitchen to have tea/coffee etc - Gosha was a star throughout and couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The room was excellent with a fantastic shower. On our floor there was a small hallway with a computer available as well as a small kitchen; well stocked. The breakfast was lovely - so fresh - and we sat around the table with two other couples and chatted - it really didn't feel like a hotel/apartment. But it was the small things they do that make this a five star rating - honesty drinks cabinet; biscuits, fruit etc. Nothing was too much trouble - Gosha offered to and booked all our restaurant tables, day trips and taxis. Will definitely be back - Krakow beautiful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huracan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guests,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff.
We run our property on our personal concept and do not follow any system of international chains or corporations. Quality and " feel at home" is the most important for us.
Thank you for the positive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
It was a pleasure to host you at our place!

Kindest regards

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews