We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel on a quiet street. It is about a ten minute walk to the square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They all spoke English. This was the last stop on four week trip. So we splurged on a superior room. It was very large with a full size shower. Our rooms were air-conditioned which we appreciated because we were in Krakow at a time when the temperatures were 85-90. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will in sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Cracowdays Team at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is a pleasure to receive such a good feedback from our Guests. We are making maximum efforts to provide a welcoming atmosphere for our Guests.

Hope to see you back!

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a good stay in Cracowdays where we stayed three nights.
The best about this small hotel is that is is away from the noisy streets full of bars and restaurants, and in a quiet side street.
The room we had (Porto) was nice, with good working airco. It was quite comfortable. Just not sure what was "superior" about this room as this was just a normal room in my opinion, not big or what so ever. The bathroom was tidy but small (shower is a bit on the small side). The sound isolation is not so good (you often hear music from adjacent building for example) but during the night it was quiet.

The walk to the city center is very short, that is no problem at all. Krakow is a really nice city to visit!!!!

What we liked a bit less is the small scale - concept. There is a kitchen which you can use, but we never used it as we always felt "caught". We could not exit our room without the room opposite (where the host (? or staff?) stayed ) us being opened to see what we were doing / ask if we needed help. We prefer a normal reception desk. Also when we arrived I was a bit shocked to hear that he "had no information that I was coming" - a bit weird as I had booked directly and we had sent quiet some e-mails to each other. Luckily this all turned out to be OK a bit later.

We did not use the breakfast. We chose to try out the many coffee bars in Krakow.

So all in all a good place to stay but I would not call this hotel a hidden gem or so. I had expected more after all the terrific reviews on Tripadvisor. For us this is just a "normal" small scale hotel.

When you are in Krakow don't forget to visit the Schindler museum, a real must do, very impressive. We had visited auschwitz upfront before coming to Krakow and had rented a car for this which turned out to be a very good idea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belgian_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Cracowdays Team at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations.
We always try to make the stay of our Guests as pleasant and convenient as possible.

We hope to see you in Krakow again!

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I can't agree more with the previous reviewers, that the exterior and entrance to this hotel were quite deceiving. Inside, we were met by a very gracious and youthful staff, who seemed very eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was spacious with three twin beds, ideal for close friends and/or family members who need their own sleep space.

The location is a healthy (but not inconvenient walk) to everything you interest in the old town. A bit further, but very do-able, to the Jewish quarters.

I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeaway10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews.

We are very glad that enjoyed stay at Cracowdays.

Looking forward for your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Walking up to the front door I was a bit apprehensive about our choice of accommodation, but after five minutes inside I knew it was going to be the perfect hotel!

Located inside an apartment-like building, the hotel has a very homey feeling with fully equipped kitchens and a delicious daily breakfast of fresh breads, cheeses, hams and even champagne! The staff was really helpful telling us about the city and organizing different activities for the two of us to take part in (including two trips to Auschwitz and The Salt Mines).

The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms exceedingly clean and the beds comfortable! The hotel is a short 10-15 minute walk from the old-town making it very centrally located.

I would definitely recommend this adorable B&B style hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1wanderingnomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guests,


Thank you for the positive review.
As you mentioned yourself, the hotel is well located and offers different services to create the atmosphere to relax and enjoy the city. Beyond the airport pick up, free internet station and possibility to have a breakfast in the morning, guests can also rent a bike, iPad, Play Station or take a massage in the comfort of their room.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If , like me, you arrive at the door of Cracowdays and wonder what you were doing booking this place, Don't worry! Once inside the rooms are large and well appointed. the kitchen which serves a few rooms is well stocked with china and tea and coffee and the breakfasts offered at an additional fee are very good with a selection of meats, cheeses, breads and spreads together with cereals, juice and fruit. The bathrooms are adequate and the beds comfortable. The staff are very pleasant and speak good English making it easy to ask where everything is.The location is in a side street about 15 minutes walk from the main square which is easily found, exit left from the apartment , turn right at the end of the road and it is a straight road through to a magnificent square. Price for 3 nights was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msr099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We are pleased to know that your stay at out hotel was very satisfying.
Thank you for the positive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I also found this beauty on Tripadvisor and I can fully endorse the majority of positive comments. We stayed for 5 nights and although the weather was indifferent the accommodation made up for it especially after a long tiring day sightseeing. We were on the ground floor 'Frascati' room which was clean and comfortable with a small shared kitchen for 3 other rooms but we never had any problems making tea or coffee which was included. The breakfast which is an additional option is well worth every penny with plenty of choice. The location is perfect 10 minutes walk into the centre therefore its far enough away to have a quiet sleep. and only a couple of minutes away from all the trams you require to get to the various sights. Try it you won't be disappointed we will certainly go back again!

Room Tip: The nicer rooms are upstairs but we were quite happy with our room on the ground floor, which saved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lampug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews! We are very glad that enjoyed both our location and service.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Cracow days apartments did live up to our high expectations. The rooms are very nice, the staff is super friendly, the breakfast is very good and with good variety. The place is a bed and breakfast more than a hotel so it has that homely feel to it, where you help your self to water, beer and wine and write down on you list what you have taken.
We were two couples and had both a superior room and a standard double. As far as we could tell the main difference was that the superior room (Shiraz) had a street view and was on the second floor, while the standard (Lambrusco) was on the ground/first floor with a view to the courtyard. And actually because we were there in the summer a cooler and darker courtyard view is recommendable :-)
Rooms and all areas were nice, bright and clean.
Distance to the old town is 5-10 minutes so you are a bit outside but that also mean that you in a quiet place.
If I ever go to Krakow again it will be with a re-visit to Cracowdays apartments!

Room Tip: Select courtyard eg. 'Lambrusco' if you prefer a darker and cooler room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very glad that you feel like at home in our place. Looking forward for your next visit!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,937 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 262 in Krakow
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing