We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #5 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

very friendly staff, great room with nice view from the window - very interesting design of the room and bathroom. The only thing I could complain about was the tv - it was world cup time and they had some issues with the channel broadcasting the games - other then that we were very satisfied with our stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are very glad that enjoyed stay at Cracowdays and we appreciate your compliments on our hotel staff. We always try to respond immediately to requests and suggestions of our guests.

Looking forward for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed couple nights in their Chianti room. Location is not in the old town, but very easily accessible thereto with a 10 min walk (or tram 24). Being outside the old town also means that the surroundings are quite quiet. Rooms are very clean and especially bathroom areas appeared to be recently updated. Spacious rooms with high ceilings. The best part of this place is the attentive, helpful and accommodating staff. There are many cute little touches thru-out, such as cookies served in the kitchen, common computer and printing availability etc. The breakfast was very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaGirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,

As you mentioned yourself, the hotel is well located and offers different services to create the atmosphere to relax and enjoy the city. Beyond the airport pick up, arranging trips to Wieliczka - Salt Mine and to Auschwitz, free internet station and possibility to have a breakfast in the morning, guests can also rent a bike, iPad, Play Station or take a massage in the comfort of their room.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon!

Kiitos paljon, Nähdään !
Terveisin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Super place. More of a B&B than a regular hotel. Parking is hit and miss, you have to be lucky. Easy walk to the old city, which is fantastic - nice and quiet after the bedlam of Prague and Vienna. Very comfortable rooms in a quiet area, with a great restaurant (Zielona Kuchnia) almost opposite that gives great discounts to Cracowdays residents.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are very glad that enjoyed stay in Cracow.
Cracowdays is located in main city center where is parking zone (from Monday to Friday 10-20). In the neighborhood is secure parking, where is always a place.

It is nice to hear that you like our recommended restaurant - Zielona Kuchnia. They have always special prices for our guests.

Looking forward for your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel with friends who had previously stayed there and recommended it. No disappointment there. We had a superior room and were very pleased with it. The continental breakfast is served in a communal kitchen with a nice variety of food. There are drinks in the cooler that you can help yourself to on an honesty basis and you write it on your drinks card to pay with your final bill. There's just lovely little touches from the staff and they are very welcoming and helpful. It is about a ten minute stroll to the Market Square, which has many restaurants and bars in the Square and down all the surrounding streets. We will have no hesitation in going back :) Thank you to Cracowdays staff for making our stay very pleasant. Oh and they also arranged our taxi transfer to and from the airport - what a pleasant, helpful man he was too - stayed 27-30 June :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guests,
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!
Looking forward to your next visit!
It was a pleasure to host you at our place!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cracowdays does all the little things right; from beautiful flowers in your room and the kitchen, to fresh food served at breakfast. Their use of the honor system for drinks is a nice touch and mirrors the "feel" that you get when you stay there. Beware though - the cookies they serve in the kitchen are addicting. Quick walk to Market Square.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sburke730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your generous complements. Really pleased that you enjoyed our food,
and service. Yes, biscuits in our kitchen are very good. They are available all the time.
Remember that guests can rent a bike for free.
Looking forward for your next visit!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was one of our better accommodations on our tour of Eastern Europe. The staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. We were offered a list of superb restaurants and a list of pertinent local info. The rooms are modern, clean and have all the basic amenities you would expect to find in a chain hotel. The location is excellent, it's only 2 tram stops from the city center. I found this preferable considering how packed the city center is with tourists. I really enjoyed our time at this hotel and recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Krakow.

Room Tip: The hotel can accommodate your needs with extra beds, etc. Contact them directly for more informatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screaminferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guests,
We appreciate the positive feedback of our staff, decoration, facilities and services. It is important for us to know our guests' impressions so that we keep providing a high quality service and also, to identify the areas that we need to improve.
Thank you!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay: had 3 rooms. Pros: good location on quiet street but only a short walk to Market Square. So convenient to everything but quiet at night and in weekends when Krakow central can get crazy. Great rooms (cute, comfortable, nice layout and design). Good price/value, easy to make direct reservation in English. Free wifi, nice breakfast for Zl 25. Cons: no elevator (2 levels of stairs). Of 3 places in Krakow, this was clearly the best place we stayed.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Skhyperion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are very glad that you enjoyed your break in Cracow.
We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe. We recommend places that we know very well. We are very pleased to assist them in any case.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon at Cracowdays!
Thank you once again for your preference for our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £51 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing