We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cracowdays Will Not Disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #4 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cracowdays Will Not Disappoint”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We reserved two rooms for our stay in Krakow, one standard and one superior. Both were very comfortable. This location is in a building on a quiet street off one of the main roads into the market square, it is not a far walk into the action and all of the main areas of the city. The rooms are located on 2 floors of the building, each floor with a kitchen area that is well stocked. Drinks are on the honor system and the daily breakfast is worth signing up for (and worth the money spent). The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is relaxed. Most importantly, during the hot and humid summer, it is wonderful to return to an air conditioned room. The staff are kind and helpful and the tour company they contract with provided excellent service during our salt mine visit. We look forward to another visit to Krakow and another stay at Cracowdays.

Room Tip: Standard room Frascati is below the main kitchen upstairs, if you like to sleep late, ask for a stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank equinoxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews! We are very glad that enjoyed both our location and service.

As you mentioned yourself, the hotel is well located and offers different services to create the atmosphere to relax and enjoy the city. Beyond the airport pick up, free internet station and possibility to have a breakfast in the morning, guests can also rent a bike, iPad, Play Station or take a massage in the comfort of their room. We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe. We recommend places that we know very well. We are very pleased to assist them in any case.


Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon at Cracowdays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    123
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
136
521
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in Cracow Days only one night and we wished we would have stayed longer. This place is 100 times better than any hotel in Krakow. Location, excellent, quit but 10 minutes walk from the main square. The personnel in Cracow Days, hands down! They were very carrying and even let us keep the bags in the room few hours past the check out time. The overall feel of the B&B is old school polish but with very modern touches and clean. Next time we are in Krakow again, we will make sure to book this place again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the apartment, different building. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind reviews! We are very glad that you enjoyed your staying at our city. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future???
Thank you.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were recommended this 'hotel' by friends who stayed last year and we were not disappointed from the minute the taxi driver picked us up at the airport until he took us back a week later!
Fantastic location, near enough the centre but far enough away to be quiet, it had everything we needed for a great stay.
All staff were great but special thanks to Paulina who went out of her way to be helpful and organise trips (and make lovely cups of coffee) and Magda who helped us with the bikes etc.
Lovely room (Rioja) and super comfy bed. Will definitely recommend to anyone wishing a quiet haven to come back to after a busy day sightseeing in Krakow.
Food was good and use of the kitchen and honesty fridge was certainly welcomed. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: Superior rooms were very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrainec270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Manager at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are very glad that enjoyed stay at Cracowdays. We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe.
We supply our guests with soap, hair & body shampoo in the shower and towels, which we change every day, unless our guests have other preferences. We made beds and proved "light" cleaning every day.

We are very pleased that our guests appreciate our help. We recommend places that we know very well. We are very pleased to assist them in any case.

Your opinion about Cracowdays is really motivating and we are very happy that our work and attitude have reflection in our guests’ gladness.

It was our pleasure to have such Guest like you!

Looking forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at Cracow Days for 6 nights and was hugely impressed with our stay. The location is really good, just a short walk to the main square and the full kitchen is clean fully equipped and really useful. The best part is the staff, Paulina and the two other staff (whose names I can't recall) were always helpful, friendly and quickly and happily attended to every request or query we had, plus gave us lots of good tips and suggestions. They made us feel at home in Krakow and we loved our time there. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Cracowdays and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my favorite place we stayed at during our entire trip to East Europe. It was the perfect location just 5-10 minutes outside the hustle and bustle of the city. The room was perfect sized for our family and was modern and clean. The best thing about staying here was the friendly staff and little extra touches. There was always free cookies and apples in the shared kitchen and the drinks were available based on an honesty system. The friendly staff always inquired about our vacation plans during our stay and helped us plan a bus ride to the Salt mines. They also prepared a personalized outstanding breakfast for our family and the kids were complimentary. I had nothing to complain about for our entire stay in Krakow at this residence. This accommodation was just perfect and I can highly recommend Cracowdays for anyone planning a visit Krakow. You will not regret it, just book it!

Room Tip: Chianti room on first floor is great for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your positive reviews about the hotel and about our team!
We are glad, that we met your expectation. It is really motivating and we are very happy that our work and attitude have reflection in our guests’ gladness.

Looking forward for your next visit!
Kiitos Paljon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

very friendly staff, great room with nice view from the window - very interesting design of the room and bathroom. The only thing I could complain about was the tv - it was world cup time and they had some issues with the channel broadcasting the games - other then that we were very satisfied with our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We are very glad that enjoyed stay at Cracowdays and we appreciate your compliments on our hotel staff. We always try to respond immediately to requests and suggestions of our guests.

Looking forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed couple nights in their Chianti room. Location is not in the old town, but very easily accessible thereto with a 10 min walk (or tram 24). Being outside the old town also means that the surroundings are quite quiet. Rooms are very clean and especially bathroom areas appeared to be recently updated. Spacious rooms with high ceilings. The best part of this place is the attentive, helpful and accommodating staff. There are many cute little touches thru-out, such as cookies served in the kitchen, common computer and printing availability etc. The breakfast was very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guests,

As you mentioned yourself, the hotel is well located and offers different services to create the atmosphere to relax and enjoy the city. Beyond the airport pick up, arranging trips to Wieliczka - Salt Mine and to Auschwitz, free internet station and possibility to have a breakfast in the morning, guests can also rent a bike, iPad, Play Station or take a massage in the comfort of their room.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are looking forward to host you back soon!

Kiitos paljon, Nähdään !
Terveisin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing