We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cracowdays Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
886
135
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
135
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracow dayscommunal kitchenzielona kuchniathe main squareold townother guestsquiet side streetfirst flooron arrivalthe main hotelsuperior rooma lovely place to stayquiet areasalt mineshome from homelovely citythe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Having read previous reviews I decided to book this accomodation for a short weekend trip to Kracow with my mother. From the moment it was booked the staff were in contact to see if there was anything they could do to assist during my stay.

They arranged the taxi to collect us from the airport and sorted our tour to Auschwitz which is highly recommended. There is a little kitchen in the common area of the apartments with coffee and tea making facilities. There is a shop 1 minute away where we got cereal and milk for breakfast as we left before breakfast each day. Rooms were clean and beds oh so comfortable. Free wifi and use of a mac in case you have no wifi devices is a nice touch.

There is a bus stop very near the hotel where bus 304 runs to the Salt Mines and getting off at stop called Wieliczka Kosciol which is outside a church in Wieliczka and it is a short 5 minute walk to the mine from here.

The apartments are ideally located 5-10 minutes from the main square depending on what speed you walk at. En route you pass Mama Mia a pizza/pasta restaurant that serves top class food and gives a 10% discount to Cracowdays residents.

Quality food and drink are cheap relative to Irish prices with pints starting at roughly 2 euro or 2.50 for heineiken to a large selection of main courses for 5/6 euro.

For travellers who are looking for a break for the historic sights the city has to offer then look no further than Galleria Cracowia a 3 floor ultra modern shopping centre 5 minute walk from the main square.

I will definitely return again and I will stay here next time. I can't recommend it highly enough. It is close enough to where you need to be without being right in the middle of the town with the stag and hen parties making noise until late.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carnareetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guests,
We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!
It was our pleasure to host you at our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back!
Kindest regards
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

From airport pick up and 3 nights and back to airport, everything was good. High ceiling 19 century apartment renovated nicely, has a nice kitchen too. Super friendly ladies helped me everything I needed.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind reviews! We are very glad that enjoyed both our location and service.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Located a short walk to the middle of town, easy to find a free parking spot on the weekend. Communal kitchen area was nice. The Staff are excellent. Stayed for 2 nights and would definitely stay there again if In Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!
It was a pleasure to host you at our place.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regrds

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights during my time in Krakow and had a very positive experience. I arrived quite late at night so i had no idea where the apartment was in relation to town or major attractions, but it is in a great location..about 5 minutes walk to the main square. Our room was very nice, but could have been a little warmer in the evenings.

Despite it being in a very old building, it was very well sound proofed between floors and rooms and was very quiet.
There was a small common area outside the apartments which had a computer, small couch, reading books and umbrellas for guests.

This area also included a communal kitchen for guests. We didnt use this kitchen except for a cup of tea, but have everything you would need to cook an evening meal. On our second morning we were woken by very noisy kids in the kitchen, but other than that no one used it.

Breakfast was fantastic. Lots of choice and my favourite was the fresh ricotta and honey to have with fresh bread. The kitchen room was really lovely with a large window to let lots of light in. You are seated at a communal table which i liked.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and all help with a smile as well!!
I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guests,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff.
The Cracowdays building, is over one hundred years old and sometimes arouses mixed feelings, but there are thousands of them in Cracow and they are create atmosphere of our city.

Kindest regards
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This is for sure a nice hotel. The staff is very friendly,the decoration is charming, and the hotel is very clean. I wouldn't call it the best (or even near) in Krakow though.

The problem issues we had were:
(1) The internet did not properly work in the room. Not at all on my phone and tablet and only sometimes on my laptop. I was told that this is because the wireless router was located on another floor and there was not a good signal in the room. At this price point and in 2015 it's not acceptable to have poor internet access.

(2) Lack of electrical outlets in the room. We had to unplug the lamps to charge our electronics.

(3) Some more privacy would have been nice. The receptionist sits at a desk less than 1 meter away from our room door. For couples this can be uncomfortable for your romance knowing that someone is sitting so closely by ... and how good is the soundproofing?

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guests,
We want to make our guests to feel like at home; nice, warm and safe. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
I do hope you will still relay on Tripadvisor as the most reliable source of travellers information.

Kindest regards
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews