We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£95
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
1,081
148
22
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,081
148
22
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracow days the main square old town other guests quiet street make tea home from home a great place to stay breakfast is served tram stop yogurt beautiful city quiet at night coffee machine min walk city centre magdalena
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Even before we arrived we knew we had made a great choice. Hotels.com had made a mess of our booking and when we explained to Cracowdays Magdalena who is the owner emailed us back and sorted out the issue. When we arrived the staff were brilliant friendly and can't do enough to help. The rooms are great and finished to a high standard. Cracowdays is in a very quiet street off one of the main roads to the square. It's in a perfect place for basing yourself for your break away 😊

Date of stay: April 2015
2  Thank P3747DYsimonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Dear Simon,

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our Cracowdays.
Thank you for the positive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Magdalena & Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Having read previous reviews I decided to book this accomodation for a short weekend trip to Kracow with my mother. From the moment it was booked the staff were in contact to see if there was anything they could do to assist during my stay.

They arranged the taxi to collect us from the airport and sorted our tour to Auschwitz which is highly recommended. There is a little kitchen in the common area of the apartments with coffee and tea making facilities. There is a shop 1 minute away where we got cereal and milk for breakfast as we left before breakfast each day. Rooms were clean and beds oh so comfortable. Free wifi and use of a mac in case you have no wifi devices is a nice touch.

There is a bus stop very near the hotel where bus 304 runs to the Salt Mines and getting off at stop called Wieliczka Kosciol which is outside a church in Wieliczka and it is a short 5 minute walk to the mine from here.

The apartments are ideally located 5-10 minutes from the main square depending on what speed you walk at. En route you pass Mama Mia a pizza/pasta restaurant that serves top class food and gives a 10% discount to Cracowdays residents.

Quality food and drink are cheap relative to Irish prices with pints starting at roughly 2 euro or 2.50 for heineiken to a large selection of main courses for 5/6 euro.

For travellers who are looking for a break for the historic sights the city has to offer then look no further than Galleria Cracowia a 3 floor ultra modern shopping centre 5 minute walk from the main square.

I will definitely return again and I will stay here next time. I can't recommend it highly enough. It is close enough to where you need to be without being right in the middle of the town with the stag and hen parties making noise until late.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guests,
We are glad that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!
It was our pleasure to host you at our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back!
Kindest regards
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

From airport pick up and 3 nights and back to airport, everything was good. High ceiling 19 century apartment renovated nicely, has a nice kitchen too. Super friendly ladies helped me everything I needed.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your kind reviews! We are very glad that enjoyed both our location and service.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Kindest regards

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Located a short walk to the middle of town, easy to find a free parking spot on the weekend. Communal kitchen area was nice. The Staff are excellent. Stayed for 2 nights and would definitely stay there again if In Krakow.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities!
It was a pleasure to host you at our place.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regrds

Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights during my time in Krakow and had a very positive experience. I arrived quite late at night so i had no idea where the apartment was in relation to town or major attractions, but it is in a great location..about 5 minutes walk to the main square. Our room was very nice, but could have been a little warmer in the evenings.

Despite it being in a very old building, it was very well sound proofed between floors and rooms and was very quiet.
There was a small common area outside the apartments which had a computer, small couch, reading books and umbrellas for guests.

This area also included a communal kitchen for guests. We didnt use this kitchen except for a cup of tea, but have everything you would need to cook an evening meal. On our second morning we were woken by very noisy kids in the kitchen, but other than that no one used it.

Breakfast was fantastic. Lots of choice and my favourite was the fresh ricotta and honey to have with fresh bread. The kitchen room was really lovely with a large window to let lots of light in. You are seated at a communal table which i liked.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and all help with a smile as well!!
I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CRACOWDAYSMAGDALENA, Owner at Cracowdays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guests,
We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed both the facilities and service provided by our staff.
The Cracowdays building, is over one hundred years old and sometimes arouses mixed feelings, but there are thousands of them in Cracow and they are create atmosphere of our city.

Kindest regards
Cracowdays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews