We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful City, Hotel and People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #6 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful City, Hotel and People”
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Just returned from four days in Krakow. We stayed in Cracowdays apartments in the Porto Room. We chose this hotel based on the Cracowday website and trip advisor comments. We were not disappointed, all the positive comments were well justified. The hotel was just like home from home, the bed was one of the comfiest I have slept in, ultra modern the kitchen was fab.

All of the staff that we met were extremely friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was perfect, they are a credit to the owner Magdalena. Hotel staff in the UK should take a leaf out of their book.

Do not let the outside of the building put you off, once you are inside the apartments you will be pleasantly surprised.

I would certainly recommend that anyone who is going to Krakow should stay at Cracowdays.

Krakow itself is a gem, plenty of restaurants and bars, extremely reasonable prices. Wish we had stayed for a couple more days.

We hope to return to go Schindlers Museum which is due to open later this year, if so we will certainly be going back to these apartments.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    124
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
138
530
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

I picked the Cracowdays apartments after the reviews on this site and was more impressed than I thought I was going to be. The apartments are situated a 10 minute walk from the centre of Kracow in a non descript side road. The outside of the building is similar to much of urban Kracow and hides very well what is contained inside. We were given a warm welcome having been picked up by the taxi provided by the apartment. The apartments are split on two levels and we were staying in the standard ones on the lower level. The standard room was spotless, modern and airy with plenty of space for two of us. The room was well equipped with an ensuite modern bathroom. There has been a lot of money spent in ensuring the standards are very high in terms of furnishing.

I found the staff to be friendly, professional and very helpful. The breakfast ,which is not included in the price, was standard continental fare which although perhaps slightly expensive, was very well presented and good quality. The things I would mention to anyone coming here is that this is not a hotel and any visitors must remember there is to be expected a certain degree of self reliance. We also found that we were kept awake a lot of the two nights we were there due to noise from other guests in the communal corridor outside the rooms, and whilst they were using the free computers (and arguing about it at 5am)!! I totally accept this is not the fault of anyone at the hotel but is worthy of note when guests pick the rooms as I think the rooms in the upper floor were less prone to this.

Overall I would more than recommend the apartments to anyone going to Kracow.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonndJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

Cracowdays apartments were wonderfully clean warm and welcoming dont let the outside of the building put you off . The staff were brilliant arranging our tours and transfers on the days we requested and they were so friendly, the breakfasts were delicious and add to this there is a kitchen for you to use at any time is a bonus . we had a wonderful time there is so much to see ,we were here 6 nights and just about completed our tick list but we will be back ,in the summer months

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nornimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Down, N Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we booked these apartments for a 2 night stay (23rd to 25th April) by email directly with cracowdays, they also arranged pick-up from the airport. When we arrived at the building, we were initially quite nervous as the building is very old and dull looking (which, in hindsight adds to the character) anyway when we went inside, wow, were we pleasantly surprised, it was gorgeous. Spotlessly clean, beautiful kitchens and very warm and cosy. The two girls who looked after us were so helpful and friendly, one made us tea when we arrived and arranged our trips to Auschwitz and Birkenaux (a must visit experience) and recommended restaurants to try good polish cusine. Our rooms on the first floor were spotlessly clean, the bathroom very modern and a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. The apartments are about an 8 minute walk to the main square. Have already recommended these apartments and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonH43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We spent last New Year's Eve in Cracowdays and chosen the place after some research on the internet. It was an excellent choice. The location is very nice (just a few minute walk from the main market). The rooms are newly done, cozy and very clean. The kitchen is quite big and well equipped. The host will also recommend you some restaurants and places to visit around. Definetily to be recommended.
When ordering a taxi from Cracowdays make sure to agree a price with the driver in advance - at least in our case he was not using a meater.
Mikolaj (Brussels - Belgium)

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mik3Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

A friend and I have just got back from staying two nights at the Cracowdays apartments. Each room is named after wine. We stayed in the hotel Lambrusco, which was both very nice and clean. It cost 51euros per night; we booked it through the Cracowdays website. There are 8 apartments in total 4 standard and 4 superior, we stayed in a standard. The room was a good size, warm, with comfortable beds and pillows and a fully functioning shower. The television had a couple of English speaking channels, a safe, hairdryer, sofa and cupboard. We had breakfast for 6Euros, there was a choose of cheese, ham, peppers, cucumber, tomatoes, cottage cheese, cereal, jams, yogurt, drinks (tea, coffee juice) and a good selection of different breads. It would have been nice to have the option of having a hot breakfast and if I stayed there again, I would look somewhere else to have breakfast because it so cheap to eat in their local restaurants. The staff were very helpful, I must of emailed them around ten times asking them questions about all different things, they got back to me straight away. We had a pleasurable stay and when I return to Krakow, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaniaMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Booked Cracowdays after looking at many reviews and we were not disappointed, We landed in Warsaw due to bad weather in Kracow and had a 6 hour coach journey back to hotel. After ringing cracowdays they were aware of our flight and assured me they would wait for us to get there, We arrived at 12.30am and sure enough there was someone there.
Our room was lovely , the bathroom was gorgeous and the shower lovely. The room was always warm. The kitchen was great and very modern, just the thing for our early morning cuppa. The staff are all very helpful and speak great english as my polish not very good. The location was excellent for the square, only about 10 mins away. We went to a couple of the restaurants they recommended and found them to be very good value for excellent food. I loved Poland and will definately be coming back to Cracowdays.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piptipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,694 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,254 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing