We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cracowdays Apartments
Ranked #5 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Cracowdays is located on a side street approximately 10 minutes walk from the main square and close to a tram stop. Our superior room was clean and nicely decorated though would benefit from a mirror near a plug point. The entrance of the hotel is rather gloomy and one would have thought that they would make it look more attractive, particularly after all the comments on this site. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. The only issue we had was that EVERY day at around 0730, three men congregated opposite the hotel and talked very loudly, lasting for well over an hour on each occasion. This woke us on 2 days. It would be worth asking for a room that does not overlook the street. Other than that, I would recommended the hotel (and Krakow).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mew20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    126
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
145
537
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

The personal service at Cracowdays is superb. It is advertised as apartments but it’s almost like a boutique hotel. There are staff there 24 hours, who could not do enough for you. They were so pleasant, if you want trips organised they will do it for you.

The rooms are a good size and split over two floors. We were on the first floor, which was just lovely, a good size with access to the kitchen, which is fully equipped so if you fancy cooking yourself you can. The small reception, the other rooms and the larger kitchen (where breakfast is served) is on the second floor. If you love a continental breakfast then you will love theirs. Lots of gorgeous hams, cheeses, breads and as much as you want with a great expresso machine too.

We managed to go on a couple of trips:

Auschwitz is a must. But do make sure you go to Auschwitz I and II at Birkenhau, do put aside a full day. It will take approx 1 1/2 hours to get there and the tour takes 2 hours.

Wawel Castle its ok. A stunning building but the tour we went on was the Royal apartments and there wasnt anything original left apart from the tapestries.

The Salt Mines interesting the tour takes two hours make sure you wear flat comfy shoes because you will be going down alot of steps - there is a lift back up so dont panic!

A brilliant place to visit the people cant help you enough, they all have English which helps! Do make sure you try the Polish food, we kept hearing it wasnt nice. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Be adventurous! The Christmas market was fantastic too. It is a great time of the year to go but make sure you bring lots of warm clothes and flat shoes.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We stayed here for three nights in early December. The rooms are quiet and clean - the beds extremely comfortable. When we arrived we were met by the staff (although it is classified as an apartment there is a 24hr reception) who thorougly went through everything we would need to know to make our stay there comfortable. The breakfast, at €6, was very good - cold meats, toast, cheese, cereals, tea/coffee etc. The staff were very helpful - booking restaurants, sightseeing etc. The hotel itself is about a 15min walk into the main square, it is an easy, flat walk and you could also catch the tram into the main square at 2.50pln each way

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustofers_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford on Avon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at Cracowdays - an excellent base close to the centre of Krakow ( about 10 mins walk). They have 8 apartments on 2 floors.

Do not be put off by the entrance hall / staircase - once inside you are in a different world - the apartments are very well equipped & the staff are great - Evielinna (Evelynia?) was superbly organised & even had a taxi to meet us when we gave her the wrong arrival time (by 3 hrs).

A very quiet location with plenty of local amenities.

The breakfast is excellent - very good value

You can get cheaper but I doubt if you will get better value.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank StratfordonAvonTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I stayed at Cracowdays for three nights in mid-November 2009, and I can definitely see why it is rated #1 on TripAdvisor. The facilities were very nice, and the service was really outstanding -- the 24-hour hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful in showing me the best routes for my own walking tour and in booking me a tour to Auschwitz. As for the facilities, the rooms are on two different floors -- four standard rooms (I stayed in one of them) on the first floor and four superior rooms on the second floor. Each floor has its own kitchen with complimentary coffee, tea and cookies; an "honor refrigerator" with different types of wine, beer, soda and water at very reasonable prices; and a computer with free Internet access (I think that the hotel offers wireless as well, but I did not have my computer with me). The breakfast (which costs 6 Euros, I think) was pleasant -- coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, breads, cheese, meats and the like -- and is served at a communal table on the second floor from 8:00ish to 10:00ish. As for the location, it is a little bit of a walk from the main market square -- maybe about 10-12 minutes -- but not too far. It is about a 20-minute walk to the train station, where you can take a cheap train to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel -- I will stay there again if I am in Krakow in the future.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We recently spent 3 nights at the Cracowdays Apartments in Krakow. From the moment we arrived at the airport the transfer was waiting having been pre-arranged by Cracowdays (despite our flight being delayed) to the minute we left Joanna & Evelyn made us feel extremely welcome.

We stayed in a very well equipped superior room with access to a kitchen and found the hotel to be just a 5/10 minute walk from the main square but close to many great bars, restaurants & Shops.

The team at Cracowdays helped us to plan our trip thoroughly making sure that we could fit in all the activities we wanted to do and provided a map to help us navigate our way around Krakow. During our stay we completed the following activities:

• Schlindlers Factory
• Visited the Jewish Getto
• Completed the Krakow City Tour
• Krakow Castle
• Visited the 3 story shopping mall
• Auschwitz & Birkenau
• Salt Mines

In addition Joanna & Evelyn also recommended many excellent restaurants which offered guests at Craowdays discounts which meant we could try much of the local cuisine in confidence.

In summary, a great hotel to enjoy a break away in Krakow.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRLNewbury_Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

perfect little place for this city. the entry way/staircase leading up was not inviting at all but once inside, it was incredible. very nice design and mix of old and new world charm. you have to pay extra for a very modest breakfast. nice location and a small city, so waking around is super easy. i found poland a bit depressing from it's jewish history and i didn't want to stay very long.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmaddipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 260 in Krakow
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowdays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowdays Apartments

Property: Cracowdays Apartments
Address: Ul. Ambrozego Grabowskiego 7/2, Krakow 31-126, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#3 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cracowdays Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cracowdays is an ideal alternative for high standard hotel rooms. We offer you 10 individually designed and air conditioned rooms with free wireless internet, two iMac's internet points , LCD TV additionally with DVD in superior rooms. Two modern and fully equipped kitchen with breakfast space are at your disposal. The perfect location in the Old Town.From September 2012 we offer 1 bedroom flat for our guests. The independent studio is located in a historical residential building dated from 1895 in a quiet street. This 1 bedroom stylish apartment with original wooden oak floor and high ceiling wooden timbers provides high quality modern accommodation and is within a walking distance to the Main Market Square, the public transport links (trams, buses) and only 2 minutes' walk from Cracowdays. The apartment - 28m2 space plus 5m2 of mezzanine - is spacious enough for 2 up to 4 guests to enjoy: a living area with a sofa bed a mezzanine with a kingsize, comfortable bed a bathroom with shower (towels, linens, hairdryer, washing/ironing facilities provided) an open plan kitchen with dining area (with dishwasher, coffee maker, electric hob, microwave, fridge, toster, table ware, cutlery, pots and pans, coffee and tea) a 32” HD flat screen TV, Sat channels, a free high-speed Internet WiFi a wardrobe with a safe a wooden fan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cracowdays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cracowdays Apartments Krakow
Cracowdays Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing