We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cracowdays Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
880
134
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
134
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracow dayscommunal kitchenzielona kuchniathe main squareold townother guestsquiet side streetfirst flooron arrivalthe main hotelsuperior rooma lovely place to staysalt mineshome from homehigh ceilingsthe ground floorten minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the hotel.

The hotel is based in a residential area, about ten mins away from the main Market Square in Krakow, which is superbly located. As has been already said the building looks nothing from outside or in the hallway that you enter but a lovely oasis is behind the cracowdays door.

We had a superior room which was spacious and clean. The bathroom had a fab shower, was incredibly clean and well decorated. It also had a tv, safe, dvd collection and good storage area for clothes etc. The reception was 24 hours and Joanne, was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The kitchen was also a very communal affair, with free tea and coffee facilities and stronger drinks to purchase for cheap prices. The fab breakfast at 6 euros was also here between 8 and 10am every day. The breakfast was a good opportunity to meet other guests and consisted of breads, meats, cereals, tea and coffees, etc.

Loved this place and would highly recommend! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Stayed for a weekend. As has been said the approach can be a bit off putting up the hall steps. However a very warm welcome awaits. Our room was spotless with a great shower en suite. There was a flat screen tv with a dvd and the beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was a communal affair with people coming and going. It was a good continental breakfast. After 11.00 am the kitchen is available for all to use and there is tea and coffee available. The also have an honesty bar if you want to grab some drinks.
We got a Pizza from across the road late one night and had it with a beer in the kitchen.
This is not 5 star and does not pretend to be . It is homely and friendly and clean and comfortable and all the guests we encountered were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Arriving at Cracowdays Apartments, you cannot imagine what is hidden inside. The rooms are big and coloureful. Bathroms are big and stylish. There was a shared kitchen on the floor with all possible facilities. Breakfasts were a real experience, something remotely different than what one is used to have in other hotels. the staff were excellent. We realy enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lion1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We recently travelled to Poland for a wedding and stayed for two nights at Cracowdays then travelled to Kelcie for the wedding and returned for a further two nights. The location is a ten minute walk to the old town but there is a tram stop at the end of the road which was great especially for us as we needed easy access to the train station. Tickets for the tram can be bought in most of the small shops near by. The tram is a great way to see the city when the weather isn't so great. We opted to have breakfast which we were pleased about. For six euros there was a good choice of cereals, fruit juice, yoghurts, cheese, preserves and fresh coffee. After breakfast the kitchen is available for use by the guests until 10 pm in the evening. On a couple of days because the weather wasn't great we had a late lunch and then picked up some items in the supermarket and had supper in the apartment and relaxed in our room with a dvd. (Dvd player and a selection of Dvds where provided in each of the rooms) The staff were most helpful in particular Joanne who made you feel very welcome. Maps and recommendations on places to eat were provided on arrival which proved most useful. Unfortunately, for us the weather wasn't great with torrential rain for a couple of the days we were there but we are planning to return to Krakow and stay at Cracowdays.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

This hotel was probably not the best for our trip; I think that my traveling companion would have preferred a standard hotel. That being said, I thought Cracowdays was a great change of pace for our trip. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, even before we arrived. I was a little apprehensive about the entry - the stairs are steep, and the hallway looks a bit run down, but the room was clean and updated and the kitchen was nice as well. In addition to the Mac in the common area, they have free wireless. One of the staff members didn't quite know how to help us with a tour we wanted to take (we figured it out on our own), but overall, this is a great option in Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews