We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff- FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ARS Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ARS Hostel
Ranked #189 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
wales uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent staff- FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Dont go heere for a relaxed and quiet time in poland, Do go here for fun times and amazing experiences!!

Hotel manger Salvoc (i think spelling was) is an actual legend of a man! how he keeps parting like he does is beyond me! Every night he came to the room with shots and then took us all on town.

He was very very nice and helped us out with all sorts of problems

(I stopped way back in 2010 approx but it wont let me select that far back)

Highly recommended for the right person.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    16
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
5
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

You could not hope for more friendly, accommodating and helpful staff.

A perfect base to explore Krakow,and the lengths the staff went to ensure we had a great stay was nothing short of amazing. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent location, good wi-fi, free vodka shots at 8PM, modest but nice breakfast, extremely friendly and helpful receptionists & owner, the hostel itself was clean & quiet. The customer service was better at this hostel than at some of the 4* hotels I've been to. Beds could be less squeeky, but it's definitely a GREAT value for money. Definitely coming back some day & would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Prior to booking, contact the hostel itself, thus saving some money hostelbookers would otherwise ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hostel location is excellent, near the Wawel Castle, the building is quite old as all other building near the castle must be I suppose, the rooms are tiny as I expected from a hostel, service was A++ and the lobby has a much more modern feel.
Besides the negatives I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Away from the entrance, you can hear people stepping on the wood floor and knocking the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Staff were great: even gave us free vodka shots at 20:00 (and it was good polish vodka too).

Room was fine and very good value. Location was great, about 5 mins from the castle and 10 mins from the bus to the salt mine and 15 min walk to the station. You could also take a tram.

Also lots of good (and cheap) places to eat near by.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliethechump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Bit of an odd one to describe. In a way, not really like a hostel as the place only had 4 rooms from what I could see.

We stayed as 4 lads in a private dorm and got a bunkbed each, not bad. Massive room with great wifi etc

The chaps in the attached bar downstairs were fantastic, pretty much a free shot of vodka we popped in. Just so happened to rain the entire time we were there, including some dramatic thunder and lighting, but no better place to watch it all then in our huge room. Aside from that the only thing scenic from the room window was the Renault Megane parked outside.

Situated in a quiet residential street, a 5 minute walk from the southern part of the old town (and Pod Wawulem) and to the Jewish quarter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Myself and my friend stayed at the Ars Hostel in Krakow from 27th June until 1st July - and I have to say this was my first experience staying in a hostel and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.
Location is close to both the "Jewish Square" and the "Main Square" both within about 5-10 min walk! The Staff in the hostel were so friendly, and always willing to offer advise on bars, clubs, sightseeing etc. Overall the hostel is kept clean and tidy each day we would return to find our room had been cleaned for us, which I thought was a nice touch for a hostel. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for a fun, relaxed and enjoyable stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Alef
Hotel Alef
#182 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pokoje Goscinne Dom sw. Szymona
Stare Miasto
EnjoyKrakow Apartments
EnjoyKrakow Apartments
#201 of 407 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Club-Hotel Atlantic
Club-Hotel Atlantic
#40 of 125 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Stare Miasto
B Movie Hostel
B Movie Hostel
#303 of 407 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Stare Miasto
Let's Rock Hostel
Let's Rock Hostel
#56 of 407 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARS Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARS Hostel

Property: ARS Hostel
Address: ul. Koletek 7, Krakow 31-069, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Stradom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — ARS Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, only 200 m to Wawel Hill, Kazimierz- former Jewish district with numbers of pubs, restaurants. Close to Main Market Square and famous discos. We organize free animation programs and free guided Krakow city tours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your ARS Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing