We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap, but good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #32 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

If you ever want to visit the lovely city of Krakow, Andel's is in a good central location, and although Andel's is not cheap, neither is the quality of this lovely hotel. Would we stay there again? DEFINITELY!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 110,416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andels6600100, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. We would like to thank you for choosing andel’s Hotel Cracow. We are happy to read that you liked the hotel and the location.
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Dąbrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed at Andels with my wife who is disabled. probably the most wheelchair friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. Add to that the customer service, frienliness and efficiency of the staff and the result was one of our most memorable short city visits in the past 20 years ! This was my second visit and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andels6600100, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at andel´s Hotel Cracow. As we consistently want to provide superior customer service, your comments are very important to us.
It is great to read that both service and staff were great.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Dąbrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Had a great long weekend stay at Andels. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and modern. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great location near the railway station (and next to a large shopping mall for inveterate shopaholics) and only a 5-10 minute walk to the Market Square. Breakfast was included during our stay. Free wifi in public areas. Very good value indeed, and an excellent base from which to explore this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the square. They're quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klavier_mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andels6600100, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Dear Guest,
First of all let us thank you for choosing andel's Hotel Cracow for your stay. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests, as it helps us to improve our offer. We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and the location.

We hope to welcome you again in near future at andel's Hotel Cracow.

Best Regards,
Agnieszka Dąbrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is a top rate, excellent four star hotel. Rooms are really large. Everything is new and gleaming. Everything works. Staff attitudes and service both excellent. Huge selection for buffet breakfast. If I had to pick a fault, when you first enter a room it has the aroma of air conditioning, if you know what I mean. But you don't notice that after the first day. If I go back to Krakow I shall stay here again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obderver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andels6600100, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you gave us recently to welcome you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Cracow. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to constantly improve our level of service. We were pleased about your positive comments; also we thank you for your notion about the air condition aroma.
Dear Guest, we would be delighted to welcome you back to andel´s Hotel during your next stay in Cracow.

Best regards
Agnieszka Dąbrowska,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

So glad me and my friend stayed at the Andel Hotel Cracow. The location of the hotel was excellent next to the main train station and Just a 10 minute stroll to the old square. The rooms where clean and of a good size. The best bit about the room was the bathroom. very cool. We had a shower and a bath which was an added bonus. The room had a good stock of goodies in the mini bar and the TV did have a few english speaking channels. I give breakfast top marks. There was everything there from bacon and eggs to corn flakes to fruit. The hotel staff spoke good english and were always polite. The hotel did have a sauna and a small gym. Over all i would the Andels Hotel Cracow the BIG thumbs up........

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andels6600100, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing andel’s Hotel Cracow. We sincerely appreciate your review and we are really happy that you had a nice stay. It is good to read that you will visit our hotel again.
With best regards,

Agnieszka Dąbrowska,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel is very well located and furnished in a modern "design kind of" style. Everythings works well, but the staff does not really seem to like their job ... hard to get a smile, and if there is one, it's a little bit too professional.

That's a pity: 80% of the things are great, and if the management made some motivational effort, it could almost become a 100% place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarosassoneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andels6600100, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for giving us your constructive feedback .

Please be assured that we take your opinion very seriously and your comments have been forwarded to all department heads. As we always aim to provide the highest standard of service, we will put more effort in the motivation of our employees. In case any further explanation would be needed, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Kind regards,
Agnieszka Dąbrowska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The staff at this hotel spoke english; which, when you go out into other parts of Poland, you do not find. Workers at the nearby mall didn't even speak english. The hotel staff went out of their way to help you get around the town and to any destination of your choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaxtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £59 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing