We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #20 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Among the best hotel I have every stayed in, its a five minute walk from the train station which has a direct link from the airport and an enjoyable 5-10 minutes walk to the main square Rynek Glowny - could not be better positioned, the hotel is spotlessly clean and modern. I was surprised at how cheap it was when we booked, I have paid twice the price for a only hotel half as good as this one and cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    493
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
187
729
116
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights from 19th January and we both loved everything about this hotel. Having heard some indifferent reviews about the breakfast selection we were pleasantly surprised by the large array of cereals, fruits, pastries and hot food available each day. We were facing the ice-rink and the music did not bother us in the slightest and is actually not that loud. Overall a very enjoyable stay at this ultra-modern hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller03_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ortisei, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

The staff is extremely helpfull and the hotel is great. The location is perfect, just next to the shoping center and 10 min walking from the great square. Hihgly Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

i stayed here for a week in December 2011 and loved it. it was very modern and used nice bright colours, however a lot of the furnishing appeared to be quite cheap and tacky (mostly the shelving and cupboard doors). I had a room facing the wall of the galeria krakowska, which is brightly lit until late at night, changing colours every now and then. It was also very noisy because of the loud music playing at the ice skating rink out the front. i heard the same songs way too many times for my liking. other than this, the room was quite nice. i enjoyed soaking in the bath on a couple of occasions and the glass walls and doors separating the shower and toilet was very different lol. the restaurant serves lovely meals as well. This hotel is within very short distance to old town and conveniently located across the square from the train station and right next door to a major shopping center.

Room Tip: ask for quieter side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

stayed here 14th january 2012 for three nights cost about 200 quid bed/ breakfast nice and clean hotel and room good breakfast smallish room but big shower /bathroom not much hanger space or draw space we had a room on 4th floor overlooking the icerink loud music starts about 9am and ends about 10pm so if you go to bed early or get up late dont use this hotel or make sure you get a room on the road side of the hotel i would recomend the hotel but beware the disco music if you want some peace and quiet good luck

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over New Year. After searching many European cities for a good price and well located hotel, I was very pleased with our choice. We arrived at 12pm and our rooms were ready so we checked in two hours early. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and the bathrooms were beautiful. Hairdryer was available in the room and we borrowed an iron and board from reception free of charge.
Breakfast was including in our deal, and it was a pleasant surprise. The buffet style offered something for everyone, but it was sometimes difficult to get a pot of coffee from the waiting staff. The location was great, only 10 minute walk to the square and really convenient for the train station and shopping mall. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

A very modern and comfortable hotel with helpful and attentive staff. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was ultramodern and large. Breakfast was included in the tariff and the range of foods available was generally more than sufficient.

The hotel is conveniently located next to the Galeria Krakowska indoor shooping centre which connects directly to the main railway station. It is also walking distance (short walk) to the fascinating Market Square which is the largest medieval town square in Europe.

Krakow is a beautiful city, recently discovered by tourists, yet at this stage unspoiled. Getting around is easy and safe for all ages: we walked around the old square and up to Wawel castle as well as taking local trams (clean, easy to use and cheap).

Our only complaint is with the booking company - Railbookers Australia - who did not provide adequate service (despite an internet site claim they provided "detailed, tailored itineraries") yet charged a premium for the inferior service. The company also wanted full payment in advance and insisted the payment was non-refundable yet the premium charged did not give us any benefit. We took all the risk and they didn't provide anything better than one could get through an internet booking directly with the hotel. The internet booking would be cheaper but with the same risks (non-refundable, full payment in advance). So go, figure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square in front of the old railway station i.e. at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliansinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing