We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
1,227
573
72
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
573
72
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationoscars bargreat hotelmodern hotelice rinkold townshopping mallthe main squaredvd playerexecutive roomexcellent locationgaleria krakowskaminute walkmini barwalk in showersalt mineskrakow airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed in Andel's for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. I can only conclude from the mixed reviews that everyone has very different standards and levels of expectations..
We stayed in room 414 and found it to be perfect. It's on the 4th floor, overlooks the square and the main train station (that's the building, not the railway lines!) it has a lovely view and was very quiet (apart from the aircon).
It was more than adequate in size and there was more than enough wardrobe/cupboard space. Admittedly, there were only 6 hangers but I'm sure if we'd asked, the hotel would have provided more.
Caution is needed when showering as it's easy to flood the bathroom floor, and the towels have seen better days but they were clean, if a little threadbare!
It was good to have a proper hair dryer rather than one that's fixed to the wall.
The daily complimentary bottles of water were much appreciated.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, but I agree with a previous reviewer who said order your omelettes/fried eggs asap as you do have to wait a while.
We ate in the restaurant once as it was included in our package and the food was excellent - the best meal of our stay!

All in all, this is a great hotel.. the staff are polite, professional, friendly and helpful; it's in a very convenient location, and it's clean and modern.

We did two trips with Cracow Tours - Auschwitz-Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine - both very good but I'm sure you can find better tour companies that charge less. Considering Cracow Tours do these trips every day it all seemed a little disorganised and one of our guides was clearly having a bad day!

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 414 is on the 4th floor, away from the lifts, overlooking the square and train station. Very quiet with a lovely view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorshamJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were in this hotel for just one night on our way back home from euro-trip. Very beautiful design, modern and new. Nice booking via internet, includes additional services, such as flowers, massage and others. Quick and nice service. Underground parking, which is very usefull in a center of Krakow where it can be a really issue to park. One minute walking to mall Gallery Krakowska, five to ten minutes to any sight in center.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just finished a 5 night break staying at the andels,honestly you could not pick a more central hotel.The hotel is modern and very clean also the staff are very helpful.At breakfast it is a good idea to order your choice of eggs or omlette as soon as you sit down as it can take up to 20 minutes to arrive .I can honestly say i will definetly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Take extra hangers with you
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The room was clean and the location is great (next to a shopping mall and an easy walk to the old square.) The room was quite stylish but the design was not very practical. If you don’t close the glass door to the toilet, you might hit it head on after you’ve washed your hands at the sink. The lighting in the room was insufficient. The user ID and password for the Internet changed daily and I had to contact the Front Desk for a new one. It was a cumbersome process. The breakfast buffet selection was limited, and the restaurant was overpriced and the food was mediocre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leydeebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VI-Hotels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for all your comment about your stay in andel´s Hotel Cracow.
It makes us sad to hear that we were not able to meet all of your expectations.
We deeply regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced in our hotel. Please let us assure you that all your remarks will be discussed with the responsible managers.
It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the future to convince you of our improvements.

With best regards,
Katarzyna Szymańska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Andel's is a relatively new, modern and sleek hotel in a great location next to the train station and a stone’s throw away from the charming old town of Cracow. Not sure if I’d like to call it a design hotel, as it has no radical design or stunning art etc on display. To me it’s simply a very nice and modern hotel with a minimalistic design very common to what you find in e.g. Scandinavia. Anyways, being used to western hotel rates I found Andel’s very affordable. My room had a nice view, was clean and very spacious and had a large bathroom with both a shower and a hot tub. Internet access was reliable and overall service courteous and swift but as in so many other former Eastern European countries a little stiff lacking charms and smiles. The breakfast was plentiful and included standard continental choices combined with a twist of pancakes etc. It was however displayed on a white plastic background which made it look a little bland. Some creativity around the layout of the breakfast would’ve stirred the appetite some more, but no big deal. Having a few hours over after work, the hotel arranged a car for me and my colleagues to visit Auschwitz. Excellent service and a very convenient way to see this important part of human history. For business travelers, Andel’s is a great option as its professional and suitable for business meetings. For couples seeking romance I’d go for one of the old charming hotel in old town like eg. Hotel Copernicus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidReiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews