We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #30 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It is attached to a large modern shopping centre, yet only a few minutes walk to the old town. It is straight in front of you, when you leave the train station. This is great when you take the train from the airport for only 12 zl (just over £2) which runs roughly every 20 minutes or so. The Jewish quarter is about half and hours walk, although the regular tram stops just outside the hotel. It is very handy if you want to do some trips out of the centre like the salt mines or Auschwitz as not only is the train station across from the hotel, but also the bus station is just around the corner. We did a number of trips without having to use any tour companies.
The hotel itself was great. There are tables outside the hotel which make it a great place to have a drink and watch the world go by. There are a number of good restaurants nearby, before you get into the main tourist areas.
The breakfast is excellent and runs through until 11.00 am which is great if you have had a few too many Vodkas the night before!
Staff were very friendly, the front desk would check tram numbers and if museums were open or not.
Rooms are very nice, with tea and coffee making facilities. Our room had a bath with over shower and a separate walking in shower cubicle. The walk in shower did tend to leak under the door into the bathroom, but this was no big deal. Bed was very comfortable.
I though it was a bit expensive, but if I was staying in Krakow again, I would most probably stop at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheeseXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking yourself the time to share your opinion.
Guest comments are very important to us, enabling us to provide better services.
We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodation as well as the services provided by our staff. The team of andel’s Hotel Cracow is always committed to deliver high quality and memorable service to our guests.
Thank you, once again, for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

This retro hotel is around 10-years old, and is located across a courtyard from the railway station, next to lots of shops and a beautiful park, and only a few blocks away from the city market. (The city market, by the way, has to be the largest in Europe, or at least close. You can shop/eat/sightsee/drink/walk there forever!) The hotel staff are young, exceptionally friendly, and always upbeat and willing to help. They have robes-on-request, and a real, in-the-drawer hair dryer! The full all-you-can-eat breakfast is wonderful (which is usual for more upper-level hotels in Poland, so it seems they all try to outdo each other). The room we had, however, was small, so that we had to step over our luggage, sometimes bumping into furniture when getting out of bed. The TV had no American channels (no CNN, ESPN, nothing), which was a bit of a disappointment since the hotel seemed to have a number of American guests. The décor of the rooms and entire hotel looks a bit like upscale Ikea, with bold colors and modern appointments. The entire facility looks/feels totally clean and ahead of its time. Overall, this hotel has a lot of things to like.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Outstanding service, confort and personnel. My first trip to Poland and I admit was a little bit scaring about accommodation. I must say that my impression is supeerlative. I recommend this hotel to any person who likes confort and outstanding service spending reasonable amount of money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very nice 4* hotel, good location, good breakfast variety, nice dinner at restaurant, close to everything - shopping, sites, etc. Free internet, staff very attentive. Rooms non-smoking. Perfect for shoppers, very short distance to main square with lots of stalls to shop and places to visit

Room Tip: good location, non-smoking rooms, nice restaurant, good service Only stayed 2 nights recommend minim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel room was beautifully presented and facilities clean. The breakfast had plenty of choice, although the English tea wasn't quite up to scratch. Great value for money and so close to the town. It was located next to the main shopping centre (The Galleria) perfect for shoppers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Perfect location for a visit to Krakow. It is right next to the main train station and mall and a very short walk to the main square in Krakow. Room was clean and comfortable. Modern decor. The only negative is that the room had a slight odor as if someone smoked in it. Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just loved this hotel, great position , close to train station, shopping mall and also old town, all in less than 5 minutes walk. Service was perfect too, nothing to complain about, nice rooms, clean, spacious and very lovely bathroom. Can highly recommend !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariella2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Unicus
#50 of 261 in Krakow
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £62 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing