We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andel's - never fails to deliver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #32 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was our 4th visit to Andel's and our second this year. We wanted to see Krakow at Christmas and thought the city decorations were very atmospheric despite it being suggested that we were probably a week early. The market in front of the hotel added to the enjoyment.
We think Andel's is an excellent place to stay as the vast majority of reviews testify. My only criticism remains that the hot food at breakfast is not as hot as it should be but this is more than made up by the excellent 'live' breakfast cooking service. Can't wait until the next time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,
First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking yourself the time to share your opinion about us.
Guest comments such as yours are a vital factor in monitoring our performance and enabling us to provide better services, where applicable, on future visits.
We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodation as well as the services provided by our associates. The team of andel’s Hotel Cracow is always committed to deliver high quality and memorable service to our guests.
Thank you, once again, for staying with us and for valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great hotel close to the main square. Next to a good shopping centre visited for a coffee at Starbucks and we found other excellent coffee shops. Also the usual fast food chains to be found here. The hotel was opposite the train station we were situated on the 4th floor overlooking the square couldn't hear any noise. Only a ten minute casual walk to the old square there was so many lovely resteraunts good food very cheap in comparison to England. I would recommend a visit to Krackow to all my friends and family. Lots of nice architecture and plenty history.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Have just returned from this hotel. lovely! Fantastic location---quiet, comfortable, great food, helpful staff. Could not fault it. Also, Krakow is a lovely city---well worth a visit. Great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately the hotel has an over-selling policy and despite having a guaranteed booking for 5 nights they could not accommodate us on the first night.

The manager was very apologetic and arranged alternative accommodation, but the alternative was a cheaper hotel and not quite as convenient. It was stressful and annoying, wasted half a day of our short break and we had to unpack then pack up again. They did upgrade us and it was the only problem throughout the stay, albeit a significant one!

The rooms are modern, shower was great and would recommend the restaurant as well, especially the lava rock.

I would stay here again but would be wary of the booking system.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first trip to Poland, and we decided to visit Krakow. The hotel is ideally situated and is about a 10 minute walk from the main market square. It's high quality, with excellent rooms and a fantastic view of the city from the rooms. There's a mall right near by too that's open late for general or emergency shopping (when we got there the weather was a lot colder than expected, so the H&M across the way did a lot of business from us!). If you come to Krakow, this is the hotel you should stay at, it's the best, with extremely helpful, lovely staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a three day break. The hotel surpassed all our expectations. It's location is excellent, just a couple of minutes walk from the railway station and only five minutes walk from the main square and the heart of the city. Everything about the stay was perfect. It was my partner's birthday whilst there and the hotel provided a cake as a surprise in the room when we returned from a day out. All the staff are very friendly and extremely professional, the service was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean with everythng you could need, and very quiet, we felt like we were the only people in the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The location is just outside the walled centre and right next to the rail station (handy for the trip from the airport). Lovely modern hotel very spacious and luxurious bedrooms. Despite location it is very quiet. Very convenient for the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wensday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#18 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £58 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing