We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel situated in the centre of Cracow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #20 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel situated in the centre of Cracow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

A modern hotel centrally situated opposite the main railway station and with trams and buses nearby. Adjacent to a new shopping gallery. Friendly staff and clean, well appointed rooms. A copious buffet breakfast which can be taken on the terrace right on the square. Free wi-fi in the entrance hall with printer. Great value. Couldn't fault anything. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square give you a great chance to watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StCheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    485
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
183
720
114
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a very good location right near the bus and train station - just a 5 mins walk to the old town for all the amenities with lots of varsity and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and spacious the breakfast had an excellent selection and you can sit outside in the square which is very nice on a hot morning. Oscars bar was very nice and welcoming with a large TV screen and a great selection of vodkas !! The hotel is next to a very large Galleria shopping centre with every shop you could hope for - all amenities are very close. I would definitely choose this hotel to stay in if I came back to stay in krakow and would have no qualms in recommending.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nessie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for highlighting the variety of possibilities awaiting our guests while staying at the andel's Cracow.
We would love to meet the expectations of yours that is why we arranged our interiors accordingly offering e.g. various accommodation opportunities or food & beverage solutions like special lava stone dinner at Delight Restaurant, vodka flights at our Oscar's Bar equipped also with large TV screen. When all accompanied by professional and friendly service – that makes for a fantastic ground for unforgettable stay in Krakow!
I hope that the warm memories will bring you back to Krakow and our hotel!

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor. Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in the Andels for 4 nights. The staff are very nice and speak good english. Food in the Oscars Bar is good and you also get a very good breakfast! We found the rooms modern, very spacious and bathrooms had plenty of room and all parts of hotel very very clean. Location is very good about 10 mins walk to the main square. There is also a large shopping centre with supermarket and access to the train station next door. There was no noise heard at all with this being next door, very peaceful. Taxi's to and from the hotel are all standard price 85.00 Zloty.

Room Tip: Room over looking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHarper34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your praising review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the andel's Hotel Cracow. We would love to meet the expectations of our guests that is why we arranged various accommodation opportunities or food & beverage solutions. When all accompanied by professional and friendly service – that makes for a fantastic ground for unforgettable stay in Krakow!
I hope that the warm memories will bring you back to Krakow and our hotel!

Warm regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in Krakow. Location couldn't be better as 100m from main bus and train station and less than a 10 minute walk into the main square. Huge shopping centre with supermarket etc in-between hotel and train station. nice safe area. probably not the most exciting area but definately very practical. staff were very helpful and the actual hotel was nice, clean and modern. good value as we pre paid about 3 months in advance. we didn't opt for breakfast which was about 50 PLN a day which seemed a bit much. Very happy with this hotel. also a tip, buses go from each side of the train station which we didn't realise. bus to the airport (292) goes from one side, leave every 20 minutes and only 4PLN per person (have coins ready). Also always buy a ticket. inspectors everywhere checking tickets. bus to auschwitz is on the same side and leaves form stand G. the bus to the salt mines (304) leaves from the other side and is in a bit of a side street, not obvious. bed was a bit hard, only bit of harsh criticism

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vorarlberg, Austria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Similar to the Andel´s to Lodz, also the house in Cracow is a design hotel. Modern architecture, modern furnitures and up-to-date technical equipent all over the house.
The rooms are neither too big, nor too small, the bathroom is spacy with bathtub and shower. You will have all amenities and accessories what you need for a short stay. Breakfast is good and enough to choose from.
Staff is very kind and professional at the front desk and in the breakfast room, also the bar staff is fine. Massage staff is also professional.
The hotel is located opposite to the railway station, next to a huge mall and about 10 minutes walking from fabulous Old Town. All in all, good location, fair rates and great service.

Room Tip: I had a room looking at the railway station and enjoyed it. The other side looks to older buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malenykij_polgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
First and foremost I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking yourself the time to share your opinion about our hotel.
Guest comments such as yours are a vital factor in monitoring our performance and enabling us to provide better services, where applicable, on future visits.
We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodation as well as the services provided by our associates. The team of andel’s Hotel Cracow is always committed to deliver high quality and memorable service to our guests.
Thank you, once again, for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savyon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in Andel's Hotel Cracow several times, including with two of my adult children. We all enjoyed everything the hotel offered: rooms; breakfast; atmosphere and service - great value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the fantastic comments and only good words - we keep our fingers crossed to welcome you back again at the ANDELS.

Best regards,
Maria makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Visit Krakow on 2-4th March 2014. Stayed at the Andel Hotel which we found be really nice.
very modern accommodation, very well decorated and clean. Staff were very pleasant and the
hotel was close to a large shopping centre and town centre. Although the hotel met our
expectations, the city of Krakow didn't Maybe it was the time of year we went as we found it too
quiet. The city centre was like a ghost town at night and very few people about during the day.
The restaurants were empty and no atmosphere. We spent most off our time in the hotel or the
shopping mall which i found the shops shoes and clothing to be dated except for Zara. I was
recommended Krakow by friends but they were there in summer time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastLucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing