We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #25 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Niedermohr, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel was beautiful inside and out. A mall was located right next door so it was very convenient if you do forget something. Another thing we loved is how close it was to all the sites. Everything was within walking distance. I didn't once take my car out of the reserved spot. Car parking is few and far between so I would suggest parking it in their garage. Breakfast is typical European, nothing too fancy but it was good enough. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Superior is bigger than standard, so worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,165
    521
    66
    19
    20
See reviews for
196
770
119
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Exec twin room at this hotel very comfortable, great location, very friendly staff, good food and breakfast. Very impressed and good value for money. Check in was efficient and lots of nice little surprises such as complimentary drinks, hi speed wi fi. I am sure all part of our package but lovely all the same.

Room Tip: Not sure what standard room is but we've enjoyed the exec room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
You will always be more than welcome at the ANDELS

Best regards
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Right in the heart of Krakow within easy reach of the main square and business areas - probably ideally located for a business trip. Rooms are modern, perhaps a little lacking in charm, but very well appointed. Service very good - let me check out the night before as I had an early start.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.
It is always good to hear that our staff were helpful and you liked our hotel.

With best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here through a family recommendation and it was a brilliant hotel. Very well designed and must be one of the best looking hotels in Krakow. Located near the Shopping Mall and close to the bus stop from the airport. Food was excellent, reasonable prices and if you go to the bar and want a refreshing cocktail get a 'polish garden' very tasty. Staff very polite and can organize trips to the Salt mines or Auschwitz etc. About 10 mins walk to the old square centre and easy to get to. Would stay again should i visit Poland.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the square, was great. If you want to go all out then you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted with your positive review highlighting our professional yet attentive and friendly Team. We always do our utmost to ensure all our guests are welcomed and well taken care of!

Thank you for the fantastic comments and ratings - we keep our fingers crossed to welcome you back again at the andel's Hotel Cracow.

Best Regards
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Easy walking distance to central square, large mall right next door, clean, modern. I stayed here at the end of April, 2014, booked it online. There is a bar and a restaurant on the premises. English speaking staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Recommended by Travel Republic for a long weekend break. A great location (opposite the railway station and only a 3-4 minute walk to the old walled town), modern, well appointed rooms, friendly staff - a great base for sightseeing. Would certainly recommend it for a city break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We arrived last friday around 7pm, we were checked in promptly by excellent staff, we wwere given our room cards we were in room 304, it overlooked the square, of which we had a great view of it and over some of the city. The rooms were very nice, beds were very comfortable as was the bedding. However we had twin beds, when i questioned this at the receptioon they told me that if you book a double room it mean there are two people staying in it and it doesnt mean you will get a double bed which i though was a bit unusual. The beds did push together but bear this in mind if you are thinking of booking this hotel, tell them you want a double bed. Very clean, equipped with a flatscreen tv, a phone, a safe, a minibar, hairdryer is in the desk drawer. We were more than happy with it. The bathrooms are lovely also, the showere is more of a wet room, and the shower itself was fantastic, it was like being pelted by warm marshmallows, we didnt ever want to get out. Hot water a plenty. We heard nothing from any other room, it was very quiet in our room. We liked Oscars bar on the ground floor, a modern but very comfortable place to sit and drink or eat, we had breaskfast at the hotel on two out of the three mornings, we hadnt pre booked these and looking back paid for them purely to save us looking elsewhere as it costs around £12 per person. The food though was nice, Cereal, juices, breads, cold meats, cheeses,the the hot stuff, bacon, slices polish sausage with onions, frankfurter type sausages, scrambld eggs (there was an egg man cooking omlettes etc on one morning but not the next!) Smoothies, tea and coffe, so there was enough for anyone, (there was also GLUTEN FREE bread available) which you could toast. It was fresh and tasty, though overpriced. The hotel if ideally situated next to a modern shopping center, bus station and railway station. The sqaure is nice to sit in, the hotel has its own tabel and chairs out on the square for you to enjoy and drink or snack al fresco. We discovered that the main square was barely a ten minute walk from the hotel, Schindlers factory about 30 minutes and the Jewish Quarter Kazimeirz about 20 minutes, taxis are very reasonable. The City tour golf carts arent as cheap as you think and are payable per car not per person. We found that there were free walking tours that begin in the main square tale you around the old town, the jewish qiarter and the former jewish ghetto area are the best very informative and being free meant our money was best used elsewhere.

Room Tip: You can ask to be in a room overlooking the square it will be quieter than the main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSandersons07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
Judging by your comments I feel we succeeded!

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Property: Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing