We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ester(Krakow)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveller rating
1,229
575
72
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
575
72
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationoscars bargreat hotelmodern hotelice rinkold townshopping mallthe main squaredvd playerexecutive roomexcellent locationgaleria krakowskaminute walkmini barwalk in showersalt mineskrakow airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights Tuesday / Thursday 22nd-24th July and had a great stay. This is a very modern Hotel not far from the old town, and right next to a large Shopping Mall. The bedroom and bathroom were very nice, and I thought the shower area superb. The staff were helpfull, and the process of checking in / out very efficient. This was my second visit to the town and I liked the look of this Hotel on my previoius stay. Did not take breakfast but there are plenty of eateries in the nearby Shopping Mall. If you want a Hotel in a quiet area nearto the town centre...look no further. The bus from the Airport to the Bus Station is adjacent to the Shopping Centre.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor...no problem with noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angusbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your comment on TripAdvisor website. I forwarded your opinion to all involved departments in our hotel in order to thank the staff for providing such a great standard of our services.
I wish you will join us during your next trip to Krakow.

Have a great day,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at the Andels Hotel Cracow for 1 week (15-22 July). Absolutely fantastic hotel, 5 minutes walk from the main square of this beautiful city. Taxi pulled up at hotel and our bags were taken immediately to reception where everything was explained to us by the very friendly staff. We were then given complimentary welcome drink vouchers and taken to our room, an executive double with an extra bed put in for our daughter. Room was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and overlooked the little square outside (ask for a high room overlooking the square when booking as these are the best views). Room was large with a fantastic walk in shower in the bathroom. The room was cleaned every morning and every evening room service called again to see if we needed anything else and to leave us some chocolates!!!! The two restaurants serve wonderful food and a full range of drinks at very reasonable prices and the atmosphere is great. If leaving the hotel, the friendly efficient staff will inform you of the best restaurants to visit and phone a taxi for you. Every single inch of this hotel was extremely clean, all the staff are very friendly and all-in-all this is one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. Keep up the good work Andels, we will DEFINITELY be back.

Room Tip: High room overlooking the square has wonderful views and is extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelfastKirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted with your positive review highlighting our professional yet attentive and friendly Team. We always do our utmost to ensure all our guests are welcomed and well taken care of!

Thank you for the fantastic comments and ratings - we keep our fingers crossed to welcome you back again at the ANDELS.

Regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is one of the newer hotels in Krakow and very nice. The room size is more what I am use to in the U.S., much larger than he average European hotel. It is also an excellent location. There is a large mall right next door and in the opposite direction it is a short and very pleasant walk to Krakow Square (Center City) which is amazing. The staff are all very accommodating and there is a very nice breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant. You can purchase a room rate with breakfast included or pay for it separately. My husband has stayed here on business several times before we vacationed here and he has always been very happy with hotel and staff. While we were here there was a market set up behind the hotel, my husband said that when he has stayed here in the winter they have an ice skating rink set up. We stayed on the 3rd floor with adjoining rooms for our sons and it was very quiet (312 & 314). The bathrooms are spacious as well and good closet space. Refrigerator and hair dryer in each room. Reminder that you should not use U.S. hair dryer or curling/flatening irons in Europe even with outlet adapters as the higher voltage can burn out your U.S. appliances. Invest in a Universal Surge Protector / Power Strip for your electronics. The beds were very comfortable to me-not too hard and the pillows/bedding were nice as well. Everything right around the hotel shuts down at a reasonable time and the building is well insulated from sound. We took a taxi to and from the airport, to Shindler's factory area and to Przegorzaly Castle for a scenic lunch but everything else was within walking distance from Andel's. Love this hotel & Krakow!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 312/314 and they were very quiet. I think these rooms are very well insulated anyway, We never heard a thing our entire stay. There is a bar/lounge on the first floor so perhaps to be safe you may not want to be on the 2nd floor right above it-we were on the third floor above it and did not hear any noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
Judging by your comments I feel we succeeded!
You will always be more than welcome at the ANDELS.

Best regards,
Maria Makal-Mlynarska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We found this hotel ideal for our first trip to Cracow it is only 10 mins walk to the old town and the new shopping centre is right on your door step. The staff were very helpful phoning the people I had booked trips with to arrange pick up times for me and confirm my bookings. The breakfasts were very good if you have a good appetite but a little expensive at 12euros if you don't eat much in the morning.
The rooms were lovely and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Barnsley, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Though the hotel is in a busy location noise was never a problem, the rooms were excellent and the staff were always polite and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews