We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence at Andels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Ranked #19 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dungannon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellence at Andels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Andels for two nights and were very impressed with the situation, service and hospitality. The staff were very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage in storage even before we were booked in. This allowed us to explore Krakow with the burden of our luggage. We dined in the restaurant on the last night and the food was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordontparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz P, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
Judging by your comments I feel we succeeded!

Best regards,
Tomasz Piorkowski
Regional manager Katowice & Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    493
    62
    19
    19
See reviews for
187
729
116
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very well placed hotel which offers all you need for your stay. From here you may discover everything to see while stay out of the overcrowded historical old town circle. Modern and welcoming design. Try it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Juergen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz P, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very proud to see that all our services fulfilled your expectations. We will continue to do our best to maintain such a high level of services and we hope to welcome you again during the next trip to Krakow.

With kind regards,
Tomasz Piorkowski
Regional Manager Katowice & Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose this hotel because of the garage,and it was a nice idea. It is very difficult to circulate downtown, and worse to find a secure parkplace. even if you come by train, i'd recommend, as the station is not far. If you're tired of visiting, there's a big shopping mall next to the hotel, where you can find restaurants, coffee and shops until late. Nice trendy room, very helpful staff. Downtown is 15minutes by walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flytolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recommendation ! Invite you to our hotel next time.

Kind regards,
Joanna
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Andels for 5 nights at the end of May 2014. The hotel has an excellent location, 5 minutes walk across the square to the railway station and bus station, it's next to a very large new shopping centre on the square and is 3 minutes walk to the Planty and city walls of the Old Town and 7 minutes walk to the main square in the Old Town. There is also a tram stop outside the hotel. Andels is modern and clean and there was a good breakfast with plenty of choice, even having sugar free jam. The room was a good size, clean with a/c and a safe. We slept well and there was no noise from other rooms. The staff were helpful when we were trying to book an activity outside the city. Just felt the drink proces in Oscar's Bar were rather on the high side and a glass of wine was much cheaper in town even if you were sitting in the main square in the Old Town - so only used the bar 1 night. Despite this would certainly stay here again.
We made our own way to Auschwitz on the train which was very easy and caught a local bus in Auschwitz to the camp - a must do trip. We also made our own way to the Salt Mine on the train - the mine is only 5 mins walk from the station so would recommend you do this trip yourself and again an excellent trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PippyDippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your opinion.
Guest comments such as yours are a vital factor in monitoring our performance and enabling us to provide better services, where applicable, on future visits.
We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your accommodation as well as the services provided by our associates. The team of andel’s Hotel Cracow is always committed to deliver high quality and memorable service to our guests.
Thank you, once again, for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property , where we assure you of our best attention and services.

Yours sincerely,
Tomasz Piorkowski
Regional Manager Katowice&Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our first visit to Kracow and to Andels. We chose this hotel after reading the many positive reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful whilst remaining professional. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. I too would totally recommend this hotel
Great location 5 minute walk to the beautiful Old Town.Shopping Mall close by.
We will be returning. Thank you Andels's

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SIDLES2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
Judging by your comments I feel we succeeded! Thank you!

Best regards,
Tomasz Piorkowski
Regional Manager Katowice&Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

When you visit a city, it is nice to be almost in the center where everything happen but not in the middle of the noise ! At ten minutes by feet from the main place (Rynek), the Andel's is really very well located. The rooms are very nice, perfectly clean and well furnished. The service is excellent, from the reception to the bar. Really the place to stay in Krakow !!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ViktorTatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you foor this fantastic review!
Entire ANDELS Hotel Team- strives to do the very best to make our guests feel at home – so we keep our fingers crossed you will return for some more of this experience to our welcoming interiors!

Best regards,
Tomasz Piorkowski
Regional Manager Katowice&Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We chose this hotel randomly and was pleasantly surprised! We received a very warm welcome and our room was first class! the breakfast was very plentiful, only grumble is the cost of the drinks in the bar...!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, General Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Cracow, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your comment on TripAdvisor website. I forwarded your opinion to all involved departments in our hotel in order to thank the staff for providing such a great standard of our services.
I wish you will join us during your next trip to Krakow.
Have a great day,

Tomasz Piorkowski
Regional Manager Katowice & Krakow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Cracow

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — andel’s by Vienna House Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Andel’s Hotel Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing