We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£95
£95
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Roypaul2011
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Excellent location
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2020via mobile
We have stayed at this hotel eight times. We love the city of Kraków and this hotel is in a good location. Our first visit was in 2012, we have also taken family members as it a lovely city to visit around Christmas time.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and modern and they are starting to renovate the rooms.
The restaurant has been renovated in a “California” style which being in Kraków, which really is beautiful, we just didn’t get??
The walls are decorated in palm leaves, lots of plants and leaves about. To be honest, looks a bit busy and not very calming for breakfast. Having said that, the staff are all very polite and accommodating.
I would recommend the hotel, the restaurant decor just not to our personal taste.
Excellent restaurants all around and plenty to do and see.
Date of stay: December 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£200
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £204
  • Agoda.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £204
0.7 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Wyndham
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £143
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.3 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£127
  • Hotels.com
    £128
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £128
0.8 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£144
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Algotels
    £138
  • Hotels.com
    £151
0.8 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£79
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £72
0.5 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Booking.com
£113
  • Expedia.com
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Hotels.com
    £113
1.0 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£129
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £130
0.4 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
£50
  • Expedia.com
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • ibis Budget
    £50
0.3 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£84
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Trip.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £84
0.5 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Krakow
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveller rating
1,420
653
83
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,420
653
83
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station shopping mall old town the main square excellent hotel hotel is modern minute walk perfect location walk in shower salt mines lovely city jewish quarter underpass poland galeria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 2,206 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Great location Hotel short walk from underpass with coffee bars and little shops to look in. Once you walk through that you are literally a few mins walk to
The main square.
The Hotel itself is lovely fab bar with great staff and nothing was too much trouble the rooms are spacious and huge bathroom too.
Also for any shopaholics just to the left of the hotel is a huge Department store. All in all a fab hotel in a great location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hbuk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasz_Piorkowski, General Manager at Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Dear Guest ,
We are glad you have spent with us such a good time. Impatiently looking forward to your return visit in the future.
Kind regards from the beautiful city of Kraków,
Tomasz Piórkowski
Regional Director Kraków & Katowice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Beautiful modern hotel in the centre of Krakow, with very friendly staff and very clean modern rooms, the showers in the rooms are amazing.
This hotel also has a very nice bar with a large selection of drinks, very nice cocktails (I personally recommend the old fashioned) and a very tasty bar menu.
10/10 - I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AaronCorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasz_Piorkowski, General Manager at Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion. We look forward to your next stay. See you soon!
Tomasz Piórkowski
Regional Director Kraków & Katowice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

I have visited Krakow many times and have stayed in multiple places. Krakow is a wonderful city and the people and ambience are fantastic.

This time I stayed at the Vienna in Krakow and it's is by far the best. A fantastic location for both business and recreational, the staff have the attitude, warmth and politeness just right, very helpful. The rooms, breakfast and facilities are what I look for and I was not disappointed in any way.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel, the staff and the ambience and I will certainly stay here again, unreservedly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank 751trevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasz_Piorkowski, General Manager at Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a great review. We are more than happy that you are satisfied with our services, room’s comfort, location and especially our breakfast.
I would like to thank you for all your praises. It would be a great pleasure to host you again in Vienna House andel’s Cracow.
With kind regards,
Tomasz Piórkowski
Regional Director Kraków & Katowice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Perfect location 450 from old town. Got tram in front got train station nearby, got a square in the back. Room quite nice and big. Staff is nice, can speak English very well. Got a space for exhibition in the back too. Right now got Lego museum.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TananS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasz_Piorkowski, General Manager at Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Tatan,

We are glad that you enjoyed the Vienna House Andel’s experience and thank you for choosing to stay with us when you visit Cracow. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and recommending us to your friends and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back during your next visit to Cracow.
With kind regards,
Tomasz Piórkowski
Regional Director Kraków & Katowice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

This is the second time I’m staying at Vienna house andels in krakow. Sorry to say I feel the hotel standards have come down from what it used to be.

Pros
* great location, next to galleria mall
* decent breakfast buffet
* good mattress and pillows

Cons
I dint feel the bathroom was clean. There were lot of stains around the washbasin surface. Toiletries are now Vienna house branded and are of poor quality(esp body lotion)

Restaurant dinner was not great for the price they charge(esp burger)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mahe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasz_Piorkowski, General Manager at Vienna House By Wyndham Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to rate us. We are glad to hear the positives, but as well the information about your disappointments are very valid to us. We will use them to fine tune our operation and look into areas that may need improvements. We hope to see you again in Krakow!
Best regards,
Tomasz Piórkowski
Regional Director Kraków & Katowice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews