We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for Train Travelers to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Ranked #28 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Directly across the Square from the train station and a very large indoor mall but just across the street from the historic old town. Could not have been a better location for anyone arriving by train. Much more about this hotel was great too, not just its location so I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Krakow.

Excellent front desk staff, the nicest and most helpful of our trip and they spoke fantastic English. The rooms were very modern and hip but also comfortable. Our room was the second smallest of 4 in our travels but it was great as it was very well laid out.with lots of storage and an amazing and LARGE bathroom. The only thing not in our room was a hair dryer but we were there only one night and I never asked about it.

They had a bar and restaurant on site but we only had the restaurant for the breakfast which was included. The variety at breakfast was fantastic and the food was completely in line with other Eastern European breakfasts we had. Keep in mind their breakfast is not like an American breakfast so don't complain about quality as the quality is fine it is just they prepare things differently was there. We are not used to salads, beans and very, very soft scrambled eggs at breakfast but they had a nice selection of cereals, meats and cheeses, breads, juices, etc though so we certainly did not go hungry.

Great in-room internet if included in your rate but also wifi and two computers for use in the lobby and a locked luggage room for storing luggage before or after check out.

Would definitely stay here again if I ever get back to Krakow. FYI if you need a touch of the USA after eating so many European meals, the new Hard Rock Cafe in the Main Square is excellent and if you can get a window table the view out over the square from the second floor is wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcalmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andels6600100, General Manager at Vienna House Andel's Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a sound review – we are very pleased that you hold such a good opinion on our hotel and our services. Your comments have been passed to our employees as an additional motivation to keep up our high standards. It is good to read that you would visit our hotel again. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in the near future! With best regards from Cracow, the Hotel Management and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Andel's Cracow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

A group of 6 ladies on the rong side of 40 stayed here for a long weekend.
We found the location to be fantastice, close to everything. The staff are very helpful, and we where lucky enough to get a free upgrade from the executive rooms to two apartments out of the 3 rooms.
The beds I just wanted to take home as they are better than mine so comfy you don't want to leave them
The breakfasts,was very good. Although one morning we had to que it was still extremely nice, and try the omlettes that they cook fresh in front of you, lots to choose from.
Would definately recomend this Hotel group as we stayed in an Andels in Prague last year and had the same superb service

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WESBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Stayed at Andel's last November. We arrived early and they checked us in and showed us to our room straight away. The room was spacious and really comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, but the water leaked out of the shower and made the floor rather slippery.
We had a bed & breakfast stay, the breakfast was lovely and there was a wide variety to choose from.
The hotel was right opposite the mall and train station. We went to the mall, but we were thoroughly disappointed. We got the train to the airport, which didn't take long at all and was very cheap.
The hotel planned our excursions for us and on our first day we went to the concentration camp, everyone visiting Krakow should go, not only is it a moving experience, but to be there is to realise what happened.
Go to the Market Square, they have some amazing restaurants and you can also see all the sights like the bell tower and the stalls.
We went to Wawel Castle, but they charge you to get into every part of the castle, just to bear that in mind.
All in all a lovely stay in Poland, 3 days is enough!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetopout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Location is ideal, just beside the railway station, 10 minutes walk to the historic city centre and next door to a large modern shopping mall (if that's what you want in a historic city!). The room was spacious and comfortable, good bathroom, very little traffic noise from outside. Staff in reception were helpful and friendly and the restaurant and bar staff were also top class. Restaurant and bar food both fine, although more expensive than restaurants within easy walking distance.
All in all good value and a good place to stay, recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammyhybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

A very nice modern hotel. Modern as is not just up to date but as in Modern design. The location is great: near old city, adjacent to large shopping mall and main railway station. Free internet in lobby, not free in room. Nice restaurant -- group I was with had breakfast and dinner there, both very good. Only negative: the modern design chairs in lobby and room were very uncomfortable to sit in.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Stayed here for one night as a treat, following a week in Zakopane and two days in Krakow with family. I was very impressed. The staff were extremely helpful and service was very good. The room was lovely, with a rather impressive bathroon. The TV was great, shame that I didn't have the time to enjoy it! I chose the hotel because of the location and ease of getting back to the airport, and it worked perfectly for that. I could see a lovely shopping centre from my window, but unfortunately ran out of time to visit. In all, a lovely hotel. Will stay here again when visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Andels hotel was a great hotel with great location. We requested the hotel car pick us up at the airport and the driver was there complete with sign. It was an excellent service. The hotel was clean, of a nice size and complete with robes and slippers. Please note that the standard room may be two single beds or a king size. If you are that bothered, like me, you can ask and they will change your room if they are able to do so. The staff at reception were very helpful and always very polite. Cracow tours pick up from Andels making any excursion very easy to arrange/book.

The hotel is right next to a huge shopping centre and you can see the train station from the rear of the hotel. The hotel is about a 10min walk to the main market square. If you want to visit kazimer its about a 25min walk, there are trams and buses but we never used these.

Our guide book said a taxi to the airport to the main centre would be 30-50pln, so on the way back to the airport we took a taxi (right outside hotel) this cost us 100PLn, so I would really recommend you use the service of the hotel transfer if not using the train. This is a good saving and much more comfortable and friendly service (taxi drivers are a little wreckless).

The hotel provides access to two computers with free internet access/printing facilities which is very handy when doing things about the city.

All in Krakow is a lovely city with lots to do and see, great value for money and hotel Andels made our stay most enjoyable and very easy. The hotel staff will pretty much do anything they are able to in order to provide a proffesional,friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmo84Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Cracow

Address: ul. Pawia 3, Krakow 31-154, Poland (Formerly Andel's Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Family Hotel in Krakow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £64 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Andel's Cracow 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Vienna House Andel's Cracow is situated directly in city center, just 100 metres from Market Square, the largest shopping mall in the city and the main train station (12 minutes to the airport). It contains 159 luxurious rooms and apartments and is the only design hotel in Cracow. The spacious modern conference centre makes the hotel ideal for business meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andels Hotel Krakow
Andels Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing