We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a hostel!”
Review of Premium Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premium Hostel
Ranked #32 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Hi! I went to this hostel a few weeks ago and it was really susprising (in a good way) . We didnt expect too much due to the cheap prices of the rooms but as i said is more than a hostel. The room was perfectly clean, the location is very good and the staff and breakfast was really good. We were more than satisfied! Keep working like that!
Regards from Sweden!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpazgr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

It was really really good for any of aspects. Location is good enough! Cleanliness is very good. Service was perfect, including city tours and navigation although outside from hostel. you can find reception open 24 hours and this is really important aspect!
Linen and towels are included which is perfect
In private room the bathroom is also inside the room and it was quite clean
Price cannot be better for these attributes.
It provides really good facilities for cheapest prices!
I would choose is if i need to go again!

Room Tip: we stayed in private room and it was like a hotel room which is much more above average!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulseda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

nice hotel – hostel-style near the old town (10 min. walk or 2 tram stops). Occupies the third floor of the building, which in times of war was Gestapo headquarter (there is a corresponding museum). The tram provides direct access to the hotel from the Main train station (it’s enough to buy ticket for 15 min.). At the end of the corridor there is a kitchen with seating. In the morning there is a breakfast place, other times you can cook on your own (you can put your food in the fridge...). All the time you can drink tea, coffee, chocolate ... We bought and cooked hot wine ... The room is equipped enough. The bathroom has a liquid soap (for use in the shower is not suitable). Breakfast is sufficient. There are 2 computers with internet access. had no problems with communication with staff in Polish-style Belarusian and English. You needn’t public transport in order to explore the city. Nearby there is a small shop. If you want to visit water park - near the bus stop (it takes 25 minutes to get to the park). there is room to store luggage in the last day and a guest toilet in one of the rooms. Only positive emotions ... besides, it was Christmas Eve.
I was not able to catch good WiFi. The room was near the kitchen, so one night it was too loud. Polish-language channels only.

Room Tip: Further from the kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vadzim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We arrived at 21.30 via Taxi, 66 Zlt from the Airport, as we thought it'd be difficult to navigate the streets in the dark. It might have proved tricky to find as the entrance is not that obvious, although if you look skywards you'll see the Premium sign above a huge brown door. It shares the building with the Freedom Hostel, and a Shooting Range.. at first we were slightly amused but you need not worry as we heard no shooting what so ever. There is a lift up to the hostel reception on floor 3, the staff are polite and helpful, and willing to offer help with directions. On that point it is really easy to get to the main square from the hostel, turn right out of the hostel then at the end of the street turn left walk 15-20 mins and you are there, or just get any tram and get off just before it turns left or right. Back to the room, Room 20, a reasonable size room, with pleasant decor, a wardrobe, table and stool, TV with only Polish channels, double bed with separate duvets and a pillow each, the bed was too soft for my liking, but still a comfortable nights sleep had each night, the only grumble was the curtain situation, bit fancy but not sufficiently thick to cut out morning light. The bathroom really was the gem in the room, easily better than any travelodge or hostel that I've stayed in before, very clean and hygienic. shower was powerful and hot, toilet worked and additional toilet on request, and a wash basin, two small to medium towels in the room, however we brought our own towels. Also they provided cotton face pads and cotton buds (Q tips).

There was a bit of noise in the morning as the courtyard was shared with residents, but nothing to overbearing and offensive.

The other facilities in the hostel were as expected, pop and water available at reception, in the common area a fridge and the usual cooking facilities, not huge but big enough.

As for tours there are a few bookable at reception for pick up at the hostel through See Krakow, we went on the Auschwitz tour 160 Zlt each and I can safely say it is worth every zloty, prompt pick up in a a/c mini bus. although bring a sandwich and a drink as they do not provide much and opportunity to refuel is limited on the tour in two 10-15 minute breaks, I would say going to Krakow this is a must see, if you do one thing, do this!!

Whilst we were there we saw 3 of 4 seasons, blistering sunshine, cloud and wind and rain.

The main sqaure is fantastic covent garden esq. but i'd say much more beautiful!! everything happens here!

We went to the Wawel Castle, a beautiful place worth a visit, a short walk from the square. Also we went on a river boat trip, not a great deal to see from the boat but a good chance to recuperate. Also we went to Schindler's Factory, 17 zloty each but i'd say money well spent if you take time to read everything.

Eating is something i'm good at so we decided to try some traditional polish fayre, Pierogy, very nice I had it filled with meat and it was filling. Also we tried an italian behind the catherdral Czokpy was it's name a quaint setting.

We got the train back to the airport at 19 zlt each quite simple from the main station.

All in all a great place to go on a city break with plenty to do and it is safe!!

Room Tip: Room 20 was our room had a double bed and ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botham2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here September 2011 and had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful, it is 24 hour so you can always reach someone if need be. They have information on tours to Auschwitz as well. It is near to the main part of the city and the building also has some very interesting WWII history and there is a museum in the basement devoted to it's history. Our room was a private with two beds with enough space to move around. There were only two small things I noticed. There were no common bathrooms that I saw which did not matter for us but may perhaps present a problem for those in the dorm rooms. Also the kitchen is great for storing food and making easy small meals but there is no range to prepare a hot meal, there are microwaves though (if I remember correctly). We really enjoyed the city and this hostel and hope to visit again in years to come.

Room Tip: The church in the city area was beautiful, one of my favorites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adotc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Initially puzzled by the seemingly inpenetrable front door (it just needed a push!) we took the lift to the 3rd floor and were delighted with our welcome and the room. The decor was inviting, great photos on the walls, free internet, everything clean and tidy (they've revamped it since the last reviewer was there, going by the reviewer's photos), the beds were very comfortable, the shower had good pressure (very grateful for that - the temperature was in the 30s and we took advantage), the breakfast buffet was brilliant, and it was 3 minute walk from the tramstop with hardly a wait for a tram and a short tram ride to the centre. But best of all were the staff. We met David, Asia and Wojtek who were so friendly and helpful (with perfect english). Even the cleaning lady was a gem but we don't know her name. We'd booked 6 nights but they didn't mind us cancelling one night so we could stay in Zakopane ((at the Target Hostel)) and spend two days in the Tatra mountains, leaving our bags in their locked room. Why stay in a pricey, faceless hotel when you could stay here? Also don't miss the 'Historical Museum of the City of Krakow' with its very personal accounts of life under occupation. It's on the ground floor of the same building as the hostel (courtyard entrance) - well worth a visit even if you also visit Auschwitz/Birkenau.

Room Tip: The hostel is all on the 3rd floor. We had a two-bed room on the cobbled road side which was a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Great location, good facilities for the price, I stayed over for my 21st Birthday with a few friends and it was perfect for what we wanted and I can see how it's ideal for any other reason for staying in the beautiful city of Krakow! The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to help us out at all times. Cleanliness was at a hotel standard and I would recommend anyone to stay here, especially for the price!

Room Tip: Rooms with en suite are definately worth getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 465 in Krakow
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Bubble Hostel
Bubble Hostel
#60 of 465 in Krakow
38 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Pillows Party Hostel
#153 of 465 in Krakow
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Hostel

Address: ul. Pomorska 2 | 3rd Floor, Krakow 30-039, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £8 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premium Hostel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you hotel quality for hostel price! We are the olny one in Krakow who offers that. There is no need to mention how our rooms look like! They are well furnished, bright and brand new. But also you will find: SAT TV and internet access in every room. And... What you may be interested in: doubles, triples, quads and dorms available. EVERY ROOM HAS ENSUITE FACILITIES. Prices from 30PLN per person pern night Forget the ugly and shared stuff you've seen everywhere! Here they are shiny, well-equiped and of course just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Premium Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing