We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, comfy, clean”
Review of Premium Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premium Hostel
Ranked #36 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm, comfy, clean”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

we booked 3 nights but stayed 6. Very cheap and close to tram and old town. Nice hot water and big kitchen to use. Would recommend. Friendly staff. Tea and coffee available for free and computers alto use.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    51
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
54
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed two nights in a private double room and it was great - the room was cosy and had a fan and a TV, and the en suite was clean as well. The staff were very friendly and arranged a trip for us to Auschwitz at very short notice. Staying here was very convenient and easy - perhaps not as communal as some other hostels, but certainly felt like a nice break.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LJH2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed there for 1 night with my boyfriend and it was really great. Hostel is situated near to historic city center and to the main train station. Room was clean and quiet. They have really nice and helpful staff and breakfast for free! Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatkaVerbenikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The staff were amazing, so friendly and always ready to help. the rooms were very comfortable. : The hostel is just few steps from the main street of Krakowand max 10-15 min walking distance to the old town. Breakfast is very good and cheap. I really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff: The rooms are big enough and public areas are cleaned at all time:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

cracking hostel, quality rooms.great location, friendly staff, give it a visit, a good place to meet many people/not a part hostel so sleep is gaurenteed, go and enjoy, 5/10 mins walk to old town/main square,,,mant good bars, and good place to eat, i recomend the milk bars

Room Tip: all rooms are quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoops-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Hi! I went to this hostel a few weeks ago and it was really susprising (in a good way) . We didnt expect too much due to the cheap prices of the rooms but as i said is more than a hostel. The room was perfectly clean, the location is very good and the staff and breakfast was really good. We were more than satisfied! Keep working like that!
Regards from Sweden!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpazgr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

It was really really good for any of aspects. Location is good enough! Cleanliness is very good. Service was perfect, including city tours and navigation although outside from hostel. you can find reception open 24 hours and this is really important aspect!
Linen and towels are included which is perfect
In private room the bathroom is also inside the room and it was quite clean
Price cannot be better for these attributes.
It provides really good facilities for cheapest prices!
I would choose is if i need to go again!

Room Tip: we stayed in private room and it was like a hotel room which is much more above average!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulseda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#189 of 259 in Krakow
59 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#29 of 419 in Krakow
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 419 in Krakow
707 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#125 of 419 in Krakow
113 reviews
Pillows Party Hostel
#110 of 419 in Krakow
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Hostel

Property: Premium Hostel
Address: ul. Pomorska 2 | 3rd Floor, Krakow 30-039, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premium Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you hotel quality for hostel price! We are the olny one in Krakow who offers that. There is no need to mention how our rooms look like! They are well furnished, bright and brand new. But also you will find: SAT TV and internet access in every room. And... What you may be interested in: doubles, triples, quads and dorms available. EVERY ROOM HAS ENSUITE FACILITIES. Prices from 30PLN per person pern night Forget the ugly and shared stuff you've seen everywhere! Here they are shiny, well-equiped and of course just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Premium Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing