We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Premium Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premium Hostel
Ranked #34 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Hostel was clean and calm. The best was big kitchen with view. Close to city center (15 minutes of walk). Free parking in front of the hostel. Design of our room was a bit dark. Helpful and nice staff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The great plus are the low prices for hotel-like double/twin bedrooms in a relatively central place. We arrived late and a kind receptionist helped us professionally. She gave us a wrong room, a less expensive then the one we have already paid for. As soon as we realized she changed our room promptly. The new room wasn't very clean, bed sheets with stains and drawers with rubbish from the previous guests, but the en-suited bathroom was absolutely OK in terms of cleaning. Unfortunately the shower was leaking, despite they clearly tried to fix it in the past.
Now, if you consider this place as a hostel, it is great, but if you consider it as a hotel, well, it is a average place where to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr0t0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

we booked 3 nights but stayed 6. Very cheap and close to tram and old town. Nice hot water and big kitchen to use. Would recommend. Friendly staff. Tea and coffee available for free and computers alto use.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed two nights in a private double room and it was great - the room was cosy and had a fan and a TV, and the en suite was clean as well. The staff were very friendly and arranged a trip for us to Auschwitz at very short notice. Staying here was very convenient and easy - perhaps not as communal as some other hostels, but certainly felt like a nice break.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LJH2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed there for 1 night with my boyfriend and it was really great. Hostel is situated near to historic city center and to the main train station. Room was clean and quiet. They have really nice and helpful staff and breakfast for free! Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatkaVerbenikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The staff were amazing, so friendly and always ready to help. the rooms were very comfortable. : The hostel is just few steps from the main street of Krakowand max 10-15 min walking distance to the old town. Breakfast is very good and cheap. I really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff: The rooms are big enough and public areas are cleaned at all time:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinjir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

cracking hostel, quality rooms.great location, friendly staff, give it a visit, a good place to meet many people/not a part hostel so sleep is gaurenteed, go and enjoy, 5/10 mins walk to old town/main square,,,mant good bars, and good place to eat, i recomend the milk bars

Room Tip: all rooms are quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoops-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#199 of 261 in Krakow
60 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#35 of 446 in Krakow
265 reviews
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deco Hostel
#57 of 446 in Krakow
167 reviews
Pillows Party Hostel
#145 of 446 in Krakow
55 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 446 in Krakow
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Hostel

Address: ul. Pomorska 2 | 3rd Floor, Krakow 30-039, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £7 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premium Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you hotel quality for hostel price! We are the olny one in Krakow who offers that. There is no need to mention how our rooms look like! They are well furnished, bright and brand new. But also you will find: SAT TV and internet access in every room. And... What you may be interested in: doubles, triples, quads and dorms available. EVERY ROOM HAS ENSUITE FACILITIES. Prices from 30PLN per person pern night Forget the ugly and shared stuff you've seen everywhere! Here they are shiny, well-equiped and of course just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Premium Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing