We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and totally worth it.”
Review of Premium Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premium Hostel
Ranked #36 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and totally worth it.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hostel rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The reception helps you with the local tours and since the hostel is located near the main points of interests of the city, reaching the places was not a problem at all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cgeorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    51
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
54
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

One of the nicest hostels I've ever been in. Close to the most important attractions, clean and neat rooms, comfortable beds, free towels, friendly staff and tasty breakfast in the beautiful kitchen :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarnow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very nice staff, clean and nicely decorated rooms, towels included, tasty breakfast, great kitchen with living room, good location, reception open around the clock. I highly recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in a twin room with my friend. We had our own bathroom.
Everything was clean, staff was really friendly. We could order trips from them, they helped us when we wanted to rent bikes.
The common kitchen was also really clean and you could order breakfast, and there was free coffee and tea for everybody.
The only negative thing is that maybe the rooms are a little bit noisy, (the hostel is next to a big street).
Anyway, I would totally recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaMintleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I travel to Kraków on regular basis and this is by far the best hostel in town. Walking distance from main market sq. Clean and functional rooms. Excellent view from the common room. Very friendly staff. Definetely recommend it

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartosz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my friend for 5 nights. The rooms were like hotel. Not a hostel like we booked in. The rooms were spotless .Bedding and towels avaliable at all times. The comman room and kittens had everything you wanted and the people a laugh. Cannot praise it enough. Would stay again and again. PS
The german ex SS head quarters in the basement from the 2nd world war are in the basement. Well.worth a look if you are interested in history. 5 out of 5. Needs a uk or europe tv channel news would do as everything is in Polish, even Hello Hello polish version, but still a laugh.



  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Really great place to stay when visiting Krakow. Really cheap rooms with bathroom, free towels, breakfast for a funny price, free parking, free WiFi, 10 mins walk to the main square. Nice staff. Nothing luxurious, but clean and comfortable and for that price just perfect!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank D33xTH3xSW33T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#189 of 259 in Krakow
59 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#29 of 419 in Krakow
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 419 in Krakow
707 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#125 of 419 in Krakow
113 reviews
Pillows Party Hostel
#110 of 419 in Krakow
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Hostel

Property: Premium Hostel
Address: ul. Pomorska 2 | 3rd Floor, Krakow 30-039, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 419 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premium Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you hotel quality for hostel price! We are the olny one in Krakow who offers that. There is no need to mention how our rooms look like! They are well furnished, bright and brand new. But also you will find: SAT TV and internet access in every room. And... What you may be interested in: doubles, triples, quads and dorms available. EVERY ROOM HAS ENSUITE FACILITIES. Prices from 30PLN per person pern night Forget the ugly and shared stuff you've seen everywhere! Here they are shiny, well-equiped and of course just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Premium Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing