We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
17
28
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
28
24
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My friend who lives in Poland booked this hotel for us as it was slightly out of the main city and as one of our party is in a wheelchair claimed to be disabled friendly. There are 3 bedrooms on the ground floor and the staff are lovey and there is always someone who speaks English on duty, BUT the ramp up the steps to get there is so steep it too 3 of us to push the wheelchair up (the user weighs only 40kg, 88lbs,6 stone so not heavy) and the breakfast room is downstairs with no lift access. there is a gravel car park for sole use of the hotel and there are 2 blocks to it with a pretty garden. Firm beds

Room tip: for disabled visitors in wheelchairs, make sure you have 2 or 3 strong friends to go with you and ask for rooms at the back where it is a bit quieter, also rooms in back block away from the roads are quieter. If you are not happy with your rooms, as we weren't with our first ones, they are happy to change, but at only 206 zloty per room per night for 2 people (at time of writing approx. 5 to the pound) including breakfast buffet not bad value
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElizabethTH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed there one night, just a stop on our way from Szczyrk to Elblag. Very nice and helpful staff. Simple and very basic rooms. Lack of elevator is a problem if you get a room at 3rd or 4th floor, No airco, so it was very hot in our room. Average breakfast but sufficient. In all good stay for a very low price.

Room tip: Ask for room on 1st floor, there is no elevator.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HighMikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Location is outside of the historical centre of Cracow but clos enough to get there by bus or by car (5-10 mins). Old building but inside it's clean and tidy. The rooms are quite small but staying at hotel in fact is not what you arrive for to Cracow;) Good value, not as much expensive as the hotels in the centre. In my opinion it's worth the money.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank belz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The hotel is in the older out skirt section of Krakow.
Staff does not explain meal tickets.
Did help in placement and changing rooms for a senior citizen

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Very cheap hotel but adequate if you are on a tight budget. Nothing special to mention apart from having to hump a suitcase up 5 flights of stairs to my room. If you are not fit - don't bother with this one.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banderanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews