We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Kazimierz II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz II
Ranked #93 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Fabulous for the price. We paid, per person, what I would normally pay for a room in a hostel, so this hotel was extremely good value for money! The rooms had kettles, mugs, hairdryer, TV, and radiators with dials so you have control over the temperature. Bathroom was fine, everything modern, clean and working properly; soap, shampoo, bath gel, shower caps, cotton buds etc. The ladies at reception were extremely helpful. A couple of the rooms hadn't been cleaned properly when our group checked in (including one which someone had smoked in so not really the hotel's fault, although it's pointless for them to threaten in their welcome guide to fine smokers to cover the extra cleaning costs if they don't follow through with it!), but the guests concerned were swiftly moved and had no further problems. I asked for extra pillows as they are quite flat and the receptionist only had one to hand but went out of her way to find me a second. They also gave us directions, and booked taxis and restaurants for us which was a big help. Breakfast lasts from 7am-11am and is more like brunch, there is so much choice. Nesquik cereal, sausage and eggs, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cold meats, different kinds of butter, different kinds of soft cheese, different kinds of bread and a toaster. Also: there is a late night, possibly even 24-hour off-licence opposite the hotel which was very handy! Only thing I'd say is maybe take earplugs if you're a light sleeper as the walls are thin enough to hear the people next door snoring! But overall, absolutely excellent for the price and would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank sazmeister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that we could host You in our hotel. It is nice to hear that You had a pleasant stay and that Hotel Kazimierz II met your expectations..
We hope that during your next visit to Krakow You would like us to visit again.
You are Welcome.

Yours sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kazimierz II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

In an ideal location for exploring the city of Krakow. Rooms are a good size and ours looked to have a new bathroom and carpets. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from and was served from 7 to 11 am. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very cheap place to stay as well. If you are needing a powerful hair dryer then make sure you bring your own! We forgot our travel plug and reception were happy to lend us an adaptor free of charge. Our room was on the side of the building with no view to speak of but to be honest as we were planning to sight see all day were were too tired to be bothered with a view when we got in. The room however was very quite, others who stayed at the front of the hotel said they could hear the traffic and trams on the main road directly outside but it was not too intrusive. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that You had a nice stay and that You divide your opinion with other users of the portal Trip Advisor.
It is very important for us that everyone who has left our hotel have intention of return - thats why we care about the details and constantly raise the quality of our services.
Thank you for your appreciation of our work and the kind words.
At this moment our hotel's familly has two hotels and two apartment buildings located in the Kazimierz district and closer to the center of the city-so we would like to cordially invite You to visit us again.

Greeting from sunny Krakow.
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

this hotel is on the main road. you are in a very busy city so please dont expect the locals to walk about with their slippers on so you can have a long lie in, just because your on holiday. the hotel is ideally situated for walking around the sights, restaurants and bars of Cracow and you are band in the centre of the Jewish quarter. the hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are cleaned everyday to a high standard. the hotel staff are courteous, pleasant and respectful to the guests. the breakfast was fresh, plentiful and varied. i have stayed in the sister hotel prior to staying here and i would not hesitate to stay in either again when i visit Cracow again. please do not be put off by the pathetic and petty whineing about the trams and the noise, keep your windows closed and you barely hear them or if you do have trouble sleeping have a few vodkas like the locals do.

thank you staff of the hotel Kazimierz11 for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: request a room to the rear on an upper floor if you want little tram noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padsybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sirs,

There is no better advertisement for the hotel than satisfied guests!
We are delighted that You had an enjoyable stay and Krakow and our district coincided to your liking.
The hotel is located in the Kazimierz district which have specific nature so it is not place for everyone, but You rightly pointed out that our location is ideal as a starting point for hiking and exploring the beauties of our city.
The hotel has rooms from the front as well as the yard-so when it is only possible we try to always meet the expectations of our guests.
Thank you very much for your kind words about our work.
We are grateful that you appreciate the quality of our services.
Please remember us when You will be planning next visit to Krakow.
It will be our pleasure to host you in our hotel again.

Yours sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The price was a real bargain and there was nothing to complain about. Free wifi available and many restaurants, bars and shops in the area. Few minutes away from the river and the impressive Wavel castle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are very glad that You have a nice stay and memories from Krakow and Kazimierz Hotel.
We will be pleased if You visit us again.

Best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

stayed here 9th-14th febuary room very clean lovely and warm kettle with packs of tea coffee etc and 2 bottles of water (also water available on ground floor near reception) the bed was fantastic really comfortable slept like a log we were on ground floor at back had no noise at all . staff very polite friendly and helpfull.Great breakfast very satisfying would definately stay here again it's ideal cant wait to come back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

we are very glad that we could host You in our hotel.
Thank you for your time and for the nice reviews about us.
Your opinion about our work have a matters for us because as a intimate hotel, the most important is a client satisfaction.
It is nice to hear that You appreciated our work.
We would like to invite You to use our service in the future.

Best Regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here 10th-12th January on a small trip to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau. For the price, the hotel is excellent. Exceptionally clean throughout. Basic rooms but very comfy. We were on the first floor on the side facing out to the street. Was a bit worried about possible noise from trams but didn't disturb me in any way from getting a good sleep! Fantastic staff who are very helpful. The location is another plus, plenty of supermarkets around, nice restaurants and close to the square which was a bonus. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Sirs,

We are looking forward that we could meet your needs, and that You have a nice memories about our service and hotel.
Our district and the city are encouraged to come for longer because as a historic place (with many monuments, museums, etc.) has a lot to offer.
We would like to invite You to use our service in the future.

Best regards form krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for my 21st birthday in January. For the price, the hotel was fantastic! Very comfy rooms, great shower, sky TV and close to the city centre. Staff were great and very helpful with any issues. We stayed on the first floor and I read reviews saying that tram noise was loud, but it was not bad in the slightest. Fantastic hotel and I would definitely return

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#82 of 261 in Krakow
678 reviews
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#24 of 261 in Krakow
471 reviews
Aparthotel Miodowa
#90 of 261 in Krakow
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#74 of 261 in Krakow
383 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#48 of 261 in Krakow
575 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#101 of 261 in Krakow
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz II

Address: Starowislna 60 St., Krakow 310-35, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £34 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz II 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Ii Hotel
Kazimierz Ii Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing