We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel kazimierz II”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kazimierz II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kazimierz II
Ranked #96 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“hotel kazimierz II”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

stayed at the hotel kazimierz for four nights, very nice hotel and lovely staff, unfortunately the front room with balcony had no airconditioning and we had to leave the balcony doors open to keep cool, the trams going by kept us awake till 3am in the morning and they start again at 6am, this was the only fault with the hotel. There are other rooms without balcony but with airconditioning so maybe mention this when booking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank DublinMaree_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are very grateful for the review and for choosing our hotel,.
It is nice to hear that You have fond memories from staying and from quality of our services.
Of course - we understand that You could felt uncomfortable with the absence of air conditioning. Indeed part of our room is not equipped with it, however, the reception can always rent a portable fan to the room.
We hope that your next visit will be held without interference and make You a lot of pleasure.

Yours sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    158
    55
    14
    6
See reviews for
42
161
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is in a good position, very central and easily reached by tram. It is also good value for money providing large clean rooms and an excellent breakfast for around £30.00. Our room was on the front on the 1st floor and in the hot weather we had the choice of either sweltering or suffering the noise from the busy main road. It would have helped if they provided a fan.

We would return to this hotel but not in summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that You have plans to another visit - this proves that the Hotel Kazimierz II fell appeal to You - we are very glad because of this.
We try to make our hotel cozy and comfortable place- with a high standard but affordable prices. Reading your reviews - we are glad that our assumptions are realized and recognized.
From the reception you can always hire fans - so we invite You to visit us also during the holiday season.

Greeting from Krakow
Katarzyna Cichocka
Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spisska Nova Ves, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

First of all we were very satisfied with a service provided. Young guy at the reception desk was ready to meet our requirement for changing the room without any problems. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was fair enough for money paid. Hotel location is right in the heart of Kazimierz. We can recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Be careful about the room Nr. 4 at the ground floor. The view is to the courtyard with plastic garbage bags. That was very disappointing.

Room Tip: Be careful about the room Nr. 4 at the ground floor. The view is to the courtyard with plastic garba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You for your stay and for sharing your valuable opinion with other users of the portal Trip Advisor.
We are very glad that quality of our service has been satisfactory for You, and that we could meet your expectations.
Indeed part of the rooms are located on the ground floor overlooking to the small courtyard . The old district of Kazimierz, through its specific buildings and locations can not often guarantee internal squares or gardens (what we regret) - but I hope that swapping room and the atmosphere from the Old Town-have allowed You with the experience unforgettable moments.

We invite You to use our services again .
Yours faithfully
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is located on a very central location in Kazimierz & even tough there is a tram station in front of the hotel, you can walk anywhere in krakow from the hotel & back.

the rooms are clean & comftrable even though the hotel is not brand new.
the staff was friendly and helpfull. full breakfast is included.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ger2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are very pleased that our hotel, the staff and the services which we provide meet your expectations.
Krakow still conceals many interesting and mysterious corners and places so I hope that You will visit us again .

Best regards and see You in the future.
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice clean hotel on a main road, near the Jewish Quarter of Krakow. Friendly helpful staff. Very good breakfast. On a main road so quite noisy and the bathroom was quite smelly. We enjoyed it and for three nights put up with the negatives.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, trams are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mod59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You that You chosen our hotel and for your valuable feedback. We are pleased that for three days we were able to host You in our hotel.
I understand your insight about neighborhood main street (the hotel is located in the center of the Kazimierz district) - but I'm concerned about odors from the bathroom.
Do You reported it to the front desk / maybe it was incidental? hotel puts a huge importance to cleanliness and neatness all rooms-so if for some reasons this time was something overlooked - it's really apologise.
We hope that this incident has not changed your opinion about our facility and You will visit us again.

Best regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 days at end of April. room OK but a little dated. On 3rd floor with small balcony which was a bonus but it can be noisy from the trams below, didn't affect our sleeping tho as the beds are so comfy. Breakfast was great, lots of choice, usual continental fare plus some hot stuff. Fab location in the heart of Kazimierz district which is full of history, bars, cafes, restaurants and a small market. We also discovered on last day an amazing ice cream shop (turn left when you leave the hotel cross the road keep left and walk abt 150m). Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again. The front of the hotel isn't much to look at so if you see any pics of the frontage don't let it put you off.

Room Tip: Take earplugs, also room 302 has a balcony (nowt fancy but gives the room a little extra).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAQ1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sirs,

We would like to thank You that You have chosen as the place of your rest of Krakow.
We are very pleased that services which we provide and location meet your expectations.
Hotel Kazimierz II is located in the heart of the old district of Kazimierz surrounded by many bars, restaurants and historical sites - so therefore it is not possible to complete cut-off from the voices of the city-but we are glad that despite this thing You had an enjoyable stay.
We invite You to follow our website where You will find many interesting and attractive promotions on accommodation in one of our hotels or apartments.

Best Regards
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
358 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I`m giving this five stars for the location and three for our room in the hotel! I do think there may have been better rooms than ours on the top floor which was quite small and the beds weren`t great, on the plus side the extras were good like a kettle and free water plus a fridge. Breakfast was great on the weekend but deteriorated during the week and coffee was very poor! The area however was fantastic with bars and eating places everywhere and all cheap as chips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazimierzhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kazimierz II, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are very glad that You had an enjoyable stay and for your valuable feedback on our facility.
Hotel Kazimierz with his location and a museums, bars and restaurants in the neighborhood- makes it worthy of attention.
It is nice to hear that You share our opinion.
Please take into consideration Hotel Kazimierz, during your next visit to Krakow.

Yours sincerely
Katarzyna Cichocka
Custmer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz
#71 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#97 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Aparthotel Miodowa
#90 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#27 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Kazimierz
Kracow Residence
Kracow Residence
#95 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#76 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazimierz II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazimierz II

Property: Hotel Kazimierz II
Address: Starowislna 60 St., Krakow 310-35, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kazimierz II 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kazimierz II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazimierz Ii Hotel
Kazimierz Ii Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing