We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zodiakus Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Rembrandt Aparthotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
US$132
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$212
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
14
11
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
11
7
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

From the moment you enter inside this hostel, you feel the sincere atmosphere of it. Staff is amazingly helpful and fun. It is like visiting a friend to have a drink and chat, rather than having a budget accomodation for a couple of nights. I have stayed in many hostels during my trip and Zodiakus is the only one which i felt like home. Thank you! I will surely visit here next time, in their new location!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidlovesreika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The girls that run this hostel friendly, helpful and hilarious. Its definately a party hostel, but it would depend on the group. I was there with 20 year olds so it was non-stop craziness. A party, club night, late nights & non-stop drinks. Unlike some party hostels, it is kept immaculately clean. Its a short 5-10 min. walk from the city centre, but this is a good thing (good/cheap restaurants in this area: Jewish Quarter). I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xalara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Cant fault this small hostel.

Staff are incredibly friendly and cant do enough to help you. Place is incredibly clean. On the Saturday night of our stay the staff arranged a night of vodka shots, popcorn and took us to a local bar/club. Felt more like staying at a friends than a hostel.

If I find myself in Krakow again I would definitely stay again, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jensescapade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Amazing hostel!
Zodiakus is a small hostel located in stradom, 1 min to the tram stop, 5 min to the main square and 5 min to the jewish district so it has a perfect location. The hostel is very clean (they clean it every day) and there is breakfast available every morning (coffee, tea, bread, milk, serials, jam, etc.).
But best part of zodiakus is the great atmosphere. They really make you feel home. The staff comes with ideas for you, they help you plan your trips, guide you trough the city and they took us out a few times! We had a great time with them.
I think it will be hard to find a better hostel. So if you stay in Cracow, stay at zodiakus!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AlexanderOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

My partner and I had booked here for 10 days but only stayed for 4 days. When we arrived we realised that due to a booking error on Hostelworld we mistakenly booked the 4 bed room rather than the 10 bed. To cut a long story short the managers (husband & wife) tried to 'negotiate' a price while disregarding our booking fee we paid. After 'negotiating' we were expected to pay all 10 days on the first day, we had paid for 4 already.

The 10 bed room had wooden double bunks which were the size for children and were all butted up against another in a tiny room which did not allow for any room to walk around when all beds were taken.

We shared the room with some French girls who had a friend who did not arrive - the managers demanded that they pay for that friend for all 5 days they had booked. The managers then had the nerve to book that bed out to someone else - that would be called double-dipping wouldn't it?

All in all this place is merely a money making venture. Breakfast is included - BUT - to ensure no one gets more than their share, the staff are made to make up individual plates of food for each guest rather than most other hostels which serve a buffet breakfast.

Any place that crams child size bunk beds in a tiny room is a rip off. The staff were lovely but grossly underpaid and overworked and constantly had the wife looking over their shoulder if not physically then by email.

A really bad energy to this place.

We then went to Greg Tom Hostel which is the best hostel we have stayed in our entire trip of 1 year. Everything you hear about it is true - and no bunks beds!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews