We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracow Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cracow Hostel
Ranked #39 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by the 18 bed dorm as we had great fun,there was lots of room and we made some good friends.

There was enough space in the lockers and the beds were comfy.

Breakfast was nice and there was a fantastic view out on to the square.

Provided good info for our day trip which went very smoothly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMJREURO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    38
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
20
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located on market square, full of bars and restaurants, therefore it's slightly noisy but that is to be expected.
The hostel has a homely feel with a cosy reception and communal computers. Breakfast is even included in the kitchen with a TV and adequate self catering facilities.
The rooms are basic but nicely finished and clean. There are lots of individual bathrooms with shower, sink and toilet and also a bank of just toilets and a sink - meant very had to wait which was great. They don't give you towels, so bring your own.
The hostel staff were very helpful even booking our tour to Auschwitz for us.
Would recommend this hostel, only downside was there wasn't a lift and we were on the 4th floor.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Els P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
316 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The best location in Krakow! Everything is tidy and well kept, the prices are very good and the staff is really friendly and helpful. I have reccomended this Hostel to my friends visiting the city and will continue to do so!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank espm252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunedoara, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I cannot say anything bad about this hostel. They have ample space in the rooms and lockers and internet are free, they keep your bag free of charge and all the personnel is helpful and friendly. location is excelent, just few steps from the main objectives in old town... and the view is straight into the market.
I definetly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I didn't plan ahead where to stay in Krakow but after visiting the city centre i found this hostel within the main square. It is pretty basic but super comfortable,tidy and cheap. The girls in the reception were very nice and helpful. It is very well located, lots of bars, cafes and restaurants are nearby.
The view is very nice from the hostel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarioContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The bottomline:

$$$Million Zlotych view - it is Right on the Main Rynek wow

Comfy Beds

Very clean, with plenty of bathrooms to go around

Lovely Staff - miss you guys :) They are genuinely nice and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Social - It has 2 common rooms for socializing, plenty of couches for lounging and resting after a hard night of Wodka..

Free Internet, Free Wifi both work well, and a delicious but simple breakfast.

..oh And its cheap as chips

What more could you want? I have stayed in a few hostels in Krakow and this was the best by far :D

Room Tip: There is one dorm on the main level, some of the others are a bit of a walk up the stairs.. but tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schlampah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Located on the main square close to all attractions, train station, pubs and restaurants. Stayed for two nights in an 8 person dorm located at the back of the hostel. (ie not facing the main square and therefore no problems with noise at night).

Clean dorms and bathrooms
Private bathrooms
Decent free breakfast of eggs, bread, jam, cheese, tea and coffee
Wifi throughout and free pc terminals
Quiet hostel with calm and relaxing atmosphere
Secure lockers
Helpful staff

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue_1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#117 of 407 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Stare Miasto
Flamingo Hostel
Flamingo Hostel
#56 of 407 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 407 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#28 of 407 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 407 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracow Hostel

Property: Cracow Hostel
Address: Main Market Square 18 | 31-008 Cracow, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing our hostel, situated on the Cracow Market Square you can be sure, that everything you should see in Cracow is near you and only from our windows you may actually see it at any time of day or night. Our hostel is located in the XIV-century living tenement and thus it fully harmonizes with the atmosphere in Cracow. Satisfaction of our guests is the most important thing for us, their mood and safety as they are staying at our hostel (the hostel has security and 24h monitoring).We are offering you 87 accommodation places in a diversity of rooms,rate number of facilities; 2 living-rooms with an amazing view from the windows,2 kitchens at disposal of our guests along with a washing machine, and among many other things ... Free access to the Internet (via WiFi). We are offering the APARTMENT to all those, who are more exacting. The APARTMENT has a separate bathroom - en suite, a kitchen and there's a superb view stretching over the Cracow's Cloth Hall (in Polish it is referred to as 'Sukiennice') and St. Mary's Church (in Polish it is known as "Kosciol Mariacki"). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cracow Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing