We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely appartment located very centrally” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ranked #5 of 404 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment located very centrally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We (me & my boyfriend, both mid-20s) stayed at Greg & Tom hostel 2. The second hostel is like a large appartment located within the City's walls - very central - perfect for discovering Kakow by foot. The staff were helpful in letting us know what were the local attractions and how to find our way about. Highly reccommend to those wishing to discover Krakow by foot.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    73
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
79
142
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

I from Egypt, I love Greg&Tom very much , so I will return again with my friends to stay in this amazing hostel.The rooms and every things are very good , but the most important ,not rooms ,the staff, they are very very very good, they are friendly and kindest in the world.Thank you and all my best wishes and regards to all staff in Greg & Tom Hostel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hostel is amazing! The staff are all super-friendly, breakfast, dinners included, tours & excursions organised each night, computers, internet, everything you could want in the common room. We had a private double room with shared bathroom - the room was lovely, had our own computer, and the bathrooms were always clean. Can't recommend this one enough!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_and_H_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here with three more friends in the beginning of august. The place is fantastic! Staff is great, everybody is really cool and they know a lot about the city.
The hostel stays in an apartment building, and the rooms are spread around the floors. Reception is in the second floor and our room was in the fourth floor, and there was even a kitchen and more computers (free of charge) for the bedrooms in that floor. Everything was very clean.
There is free breakfast everyday and there are always events on dinner time, most of them are free or very cheap!
Location is fantastic. Just across the street from the train station. The city is very small and we actually did not use public transportation, we only walked.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcboccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We love Greg and Tom! So much so that we are returning again in December to stay and bringing friends as we love Krakow and there is no better base that Greg and Tom Hostel.
The breakfast each morning was amazing, I'm a sucker for European breakfast spreads and this was the best I've ever had.
My husband and I had a private double room with shared bathroom on the 1st floor-this room was GIANT! It was amazing to have so much space, and it was so warm during the winter nights. The only prob was that the morning we left there was no water on our floor, however it was available upstairs so we were fine. The 1st floor has a shared kitchen and the shared bathroom is a good size.
It's so convenient to the PKS which was a huge motivator for us as we arrived in late at night. There's a huge shopping centre directly across the road so perfect if picking up food, and a bottle shop directly beside, however you may need to speak a little Polish to get service here as you need to ask the guy over the counter for what you'd like.
Cannot wait to arrive in a few months

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Firstly, the location is fantastic: literally across the road from the main train station and 5 minutes by foot from the main square.

We arrived at 6am, bleary eyed, after taking a night train from Prague. We were greeted by a breakfast buffet and a hot shower. Even though the rooms were shared with 4 others, myself and my girlfriend slept really well and were even provided with clean towels daily. There is the opportunity to do laundary free of charge - even the washing powder & conditioner is included!

I could not say a bad word about any of the staff. All were very friendly and helpful, sitting us down after our breakfast/shower to explain on a map where the sites are. Throughout the stay staff would always say hello and ask how your day was and ask if you wished to particpate in the evening activities.

Delicious dinners were included most nights, including the night after we had checked out.

We would urge any traveller visiting Krakow to stay in this hostel. We have met older travellers who have enjoyed staying in the Greg & Tom Apartment, where they had seperate facilities but were happy to join in at meal times!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samrich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kecskemet, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

This great hostel offers you all you need. It consists of 3 parts. One is like a normal hostel with dorms, kitchen and lounge. The other one is for party-goer youngsters. Plus they have a really calm hostel for families and those seeking relaxing athmosphere. Price includes not only breakfast but dinner, too, made by the receptionists/managers. The atmoshere is unbeatable! All members of the staff are especially helpful. They also provide you drinks (nice vodka mixes) to make you more satisfied:) They are great company to talk to and useful source of information, too. I've never been to a hostel led by such amazing guys dedicated so much to the full satisfaction of the travellers. This place is a must if you are in Krakow, what's more, Krakow can be chosen as a destination just because of this hostel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallelujza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Property: Greg & Tom Hostel
Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 404 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing