We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel ever”
Review of Greg & Tom Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greg & Tom Hostel
Ranked #8 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Absolutely loved this place, thanks for having me guys !! Great value for money and excellent facilities and location etc , couldn't ask for more . Krakow itself is also a beautiful city and well worth visiting !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Best hostel i'va ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly, and did their best they could to help us when we arrived and when we had questions about the tourist activities. We had to leave early in the morning, about 4 in the morning, and when we got up one of the staff members had made breakfast and a nice lunch pack for us. If I had to pinpoint and recomment a hostel, this would be it. They make a big effort to make you feel at home, both by interior and by the friendly staff.

Room Tip: We looked for a room with five persons, which I can recommend. It is nice to meet other travellers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frederikke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The best hostel in the whole trip. Near the bus and train station. No charge for computers. Also free breakfast and dinner! Of course the most important thing was the super friendly, helpful staff. They taught us to find good currency exchange shops and took the transport to the sights. They are really nice so don't afread to ask! The only unconvenience I got is there is only one shower in my floor. In short, the experience in Gred and Tom itself can already be a good memory in my journal.

Room Tip: No elevator there so pick a dorm in lower floor if you carry a big luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kentsobp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and absolutely loved it!
First of all, the staff are great - so helpful with recommendations on what to do in town and organizing our tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau. Secondly, free breakfast and a delicious free dinner every night (salad night, polish sausages, meatballs, pasta night!) as well as free beer at 8pm for those who want it!

It's great because the beer hostel is a 10 minute walk away - you can choose to party or chill. Great location also

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Greg and Tom hostel was simply wonderful. Stayed here for two nights, and the rooms were spacious and clean. The showers were hot. Good wifi connection. The staff were extremely helpful, and offered to print my bus tickets for free when I misplaced them. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best you will ever have at any hostel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was my first time staying in a hostel as the thought of being in close proximity to so many other people has always put me off. Being a solo traveller, i decided it would be a good opportunity to give it ago. I was not disappointed, the hostel is located just across the road from the train station / shopping centre although you do have to look closely to see the entrance. It was also only a 10 minute leisurely walk from the centre.

The staff were lovely and nothing was ever too much trouble. Breakfast was sufficient and the free evening meal was a bonus, it was nice to try some Polish food, which i probably wouldn’t have tried otherwise. Shots were great.

I was staying in a dorm on the main floor, which is also where people from the other floors come to to eat / socialise - all of these people trying to use 1 toilet was not ideal. The noise from outside was annoying at night time but not unbearable.

All in all a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Everything about this hostel was just about perfect. It is one of the most friendly, lovely, relaxed and sociable places I've ever stayed. Everything is included, breakfast, dinner, beers and even shots. This means that in the evenings there is always a few to sit and chat with in the hostel or new friends to go out to a pub with.


Thanks to the awesome staff too wjo were very helpful, friendly and great chefs.

I've traveled to over 40 countries on just about every continent and hostels don't get any better than this. Especially for the price. The only problem I had was making sure I booked a bed as they can fill up at this popular place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzypita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 261 in Krakow
542 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 446 in Krakow
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Hostel

Address: Ul. Pawia 12/7, Krakow 31-154, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 446 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: £17 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contrary to some hostels, you can check in at any time and wait for your bed in our comfortably furnished common room, having cup of coffee and a chat with our staff. Check out time is at 10am but after that you can still use the common areas of the hostel.For the hungry ones: DAILY FREE BREAKFASTS & FREE DINNERS!!What else do we offer: Three fully-equipped kitchens with microwaves, cooker, toaster, fridge with free filtered water and an ice maker for your fancy drinks. Free tea, coffee, milk fruits and cereal available 24/7 Spacious dorms and double rooms, modern bathrooms with massage showers. Free Internet and Wi-Fi, CD burning and printing, 3 huge flat screen TVs with hundreds of channels (music, sport, film, fashion) and a massive collection of DVDs (over 300 movies!) to enjoy while comfortably seated on our soft sofas. Free towel, linen, padlocks and security lockers. No curfew, no lockout!Broad tourist information, free maps and guidebooks.We also provide: Multilingual, experienced and energetic staff available 24/7 to help with the craziest issues: we help to buy tickets, look for the best bus or trains connections. IMPORTANT: AGE LIMIT FOR GREG&TOM from 18 to 50 YEARS OLD. No stags, no school groups. We only accept group bookings of no more than 6 people. Anyone caught breaking this rule will be charged for the whole stay and have their reservation cancelled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Greg & Tom Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing